We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lacovia Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lacovia Condominiums
PO Box 32309, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
FIFTH NIGHT FREE
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

4th time to stay here. Only down side is the noise from the construction right next door - feet from our door and the tree trimmers that were way to loud.

Our condo was updated. Fancy master bathroom, wine fridge, new appliances, etc.

The beach is outstanding and no other place has better.

7 mile beach is getting over developed but when your on Lacovia's beach you can't tell. Get ocean side ground floor for the best experience. We will return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We just got back from staying at one of the three bedroom condos at Lacovia. The location is the best. We were right on the beach and across the street from several restaurants. The beach was well maintained although not a lot of shade for those who burn easily. The chairs could use an upgrade but were decent enough. The condo itself was just right. Keep in mind that this isn't a hotel. There's no room service or spa and the decor is a bit outdated but you have everything you could need and more. The rooms were spacious with lots of furniture for sitting, sleeping, storing, etc. Full working kitchen with lots of cups, plates, pots, pans, big fridge, etc. Full washer/dryer, lots of beach towels. The balcony was perfect for relaxing, reading, eating. We didn't have children with us but several other condos did and I think this would be way better than a hotel if you have kids. All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have been staying at Lacovia for the past 9 years. I love it. The location is central to everything and the units are clean and comfortable. We just came back and as usual had a great time. Sandra and the crew do a great job!!

The only thing and it is a major issue. The beach was crowded and for some reason they only had 5 beach umbrellas. To make matters worse there is a 90 year old resident that takes two for herself and also blocks the one large shade tree with chairs that she never uses. So now there are only 3 umbrellas left for a beach full of people. I don't understand why they don't take some of the pool umbrellas and put them on the beach or just buy more beach umbrellas? There are like 8 at the pool where rarely anyone sits. The situation was so bad the 2 weeks I was there I am contemplating staying somewhere else next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the South Side away from next door construction!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

4th time to stay here. Only down side is the noise from the construction right next door - feet from our door and the tree trimmers that were way to loud.

The beach is outstanding and no other place has better.

7 mile beach is getting over developed but when your on Lacovia's beach you can't tell. Get ocean side ground floor for the best experience. We will return

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We loved Lacovia, traveled with parents, husband and our 2 year old. Had floor unit, oceanfront- perfection. The unit itself was very early 90's decor but we didn't care because it's the beach we went for. You cannot beat walking out of your sliding glass door onto the sand. Bathroom runs, meals were so easy. Plus excellent central location to walk to restaurants/shopping. Lacovia itself is more of a 3 star place (can't say it's a 'resort' more like just renting a condo on beach.) But the location is 5 stars!!!
oh there was construction right next door to our room, but we honestly heard nothing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Lacovia Condominiums is truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience! From one of the most beautiful ranked beaches in the world to the amazing service, your heart will dance and your memories will last forever! Just outside your patio doors, you are greeted by the outstandingly breath taking 7Mile Beach, might I add, your private slice of heaven all to yourself! White cushioned sandy shores to crystal clear blue waters, you might just think you're in the pool, but oh no, look to the east and feast your eyes on the majestic deep blue. Lacovia is your home away from home, everything possible you may need or you don't even know you will need, its readily available in your room or at your doorstep. From Comfortable bedrooms with en suites to tastefully appointed artworks to the big comfy couch, you won't want to leave this paradise. As for the team, especially the manager, Mr.Rory Mohammed, words cannot express the hospitality you've shared! From offering advice on the best shopping to the best sight seeing and even the best nightlife, Mr.Mohammed certainly was our personal tour guide. And this is the warm and welcoming service I'm sure every guest will be blessed to experience! So on your first or tenth visit to Grand Cayman, be sure to stay at Lacovia...paradise awaits!

Room Tip: All rooms allow an ocean view, there just isn't a bad one on site!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

While it was boiling hot outside, our stay at Lacovia was cool and fantastic. We did not stay directly on the water but we could see it from our balcony, we overlooked the pool. There were seven of us staying in one condo and the place we had was perfect. It was clean, well-appointed and had two outstanding balconies that we took full advantage of. If you are going to do a lot of moving around, you'll need to rent a car as this place is a long walk from the main town, but within walking distance of the grocery store. Beach is gorgeous. In June, we had it all to ourselves. The large construction next door was not a hindrance in any way. The teenagers even asked if we could take the beds with us because they were so comfortable. We had no problems with our dive boat picking us up right on the beach. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lacovia Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lacovia Condominiums

Address: PO Box 32309, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Specialty lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Lacovia Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Lacovia Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lacovia Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lacovia Condominiums to your Saves list