We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Heights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Heights
1453 West Bay Road | P.O. Box 30624, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1203, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
6th Night FREE!
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at unit 27 Harbour Heights May 22-26, 2013. The unit was very clean and comfortable, and had everything we, and our two grown kids, could want. The beach was stellar. I actually felt like we had it to ourselves most of the time. With just a little foot traffic going by and a few other guests, it was truly paradise. The owner, Stephen, was very easy to work with, and very prompt to answer any questions, as were the ladies in the office. We hope to come back very soon. It was exactly the peaceful, laid-back vacation my family needed. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We have visited this condo (#6! many times, I love it becasue they have so much original art of Cayman and it is well furnished. it also is an end unit, so you have extra light and air! It is just a tiny walk to the beach, and the views are fabulous from the balcony. The main reason to stay at Harbour Heights is the fabulous location, this wasone of the first properties and they chose e est part of
Seven Mile Beach to locate on. The water is deep within a few yards, you don't have to wade out and there is no turtle grass or coral to get through. There are ratrely ever more than ten people on the beach. In June we were the only ones for hours. Becasue one side is undeveloped, and the public beach is next door, you don't have Hotel Traffic. The Westin and Ritz beaches are lined edge to edge with chaises, and even if you are next door in a condo, the beach seems crowded. HH is sort of halfway between the Westin, and three other fun bars the other way are a short beach walk. This is great, you can have the quiet, but can get to the people watching (those Carnival Cruise ship people are a hoot!) and grab a cold beer or Rum Punch, or a lunch from one of the bars up toward West Bay without driving your car.

Room Tip: I can guarantee #6 is good, and we have over the years not been able to get that unit, and others we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We chose Harbour Heights over the resorts on Seven Mile Beach because we didn't want the hassle and cost of staying at a resort. Our only requirements was being close to a nice beach and a full kitchen. We didn't expect the beach to be THAT nice. OMG. a 30 second walk from our doorstep, and were on a beautiful soft sand beach with crystal clear warm turquoise water. There were plenty of beach chairs that are provided by the condo complex and lots of beautiful natural shade from the trees on the beach. The trees were great because it seemed as if most of the other condos on 7MB didn't have much natural shade. There's also 4 cabanas that looked like they were great for families. The grounds were very well maintained and there wasn't too much "traffic" on the beach - just the occasional passerby and joggers.

Our unit was well appointed and well maintained. The decoration was lovely and felt like home. We especially loved the daily maid service. I didn't think we needed it at first, but with all the sand we'd bring in, it was really convenient. Even though we were the last unit on the row (furthest away from the beach) it didn't bother us. The entire complex isn't that big, and all the rooms have wonderful views of the ocean. I thought noisy kids would be an issue, but it really wasn't (at least while we were there). It's a very family friendly atmosphere.

I only had a few issues with the overall experience, but all were very very minor. That's why I gave it a 4 out of 5 instead of a perfect score. Our unit could use some updating. Not that it was in bad shape, but I think some minor renovation here and there would help. If it were me, I would update the bathrooms. Another slight issue was the use of the cabanas. People would hog them for the day. They'd get there early in the morning, and lay their towels down - not to show up until noon. Then they'd come and go as they please as if it were their property. The only reason why it wasn't an issue was because there was SO much natural shade that a cabana wasn't necessary.

We would definitely recommend renting a car. The closest grocery store is a bit of a hike. There's a restaurant across the street and a GREAT beach bar about a 1/2 mile north, but that's about it. We also recommend bringing snorkel gear. There's a very nice artificial reef about 50 feet from the beach. It's nothing compared to the real snorkel sites on the island, but it's great for being literally at your doorstep. It's also a nice easy snorkel for children.

We're already looking forward to our stay next year! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

It was our first visit to the Cayman Islands and Harbour Heights so everything was new and exciting. Our condo (#6) was spacious, well equipped and had a spectacular view of the grounds and beach. We shared the condo with another couple. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms modern and well-maintained. Other furnishings were a little dated but not a real drawback. The tiny dishwasher in the kitchen was not up to the task but all the other appliances were fine. The location on seven-mile beach was ideal, away from "hotel row" and next to a public beach. We also enjoyed the pool on the various pleasant grounds. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Being able to purchase vino on site was a real plus! We will return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnetka, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was our second year at Harbor Heights. We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath on the top floor with great ocean views. Harbor Heights is next to the public beach so it's nice for the kids to walk down and rent jets skis, etc. or play on the inflatables park. It is an older property ( in good condition) but in a great location- a little farther away from the more congested part of Seven Mile Beach by the major hotels. We love the fact that there are enough lounge chairs that you can relax and sleep in, knowing you don't have to get up at some horrific hour just to have a seat! Very low-key and casual...perfect for families. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
So glad you & your family had a great time at Harbour Heights! We're happy to have you as repeat guests & look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Excellent condo for the price. All units have a beach view which is a plus. We stayed in unit 8 and we highly recommend it! The owners were on top of every detail. We also enjoyed the shade on the beach and the nice sandy beach. Great location. Walking distance to several restaurants and approximately 1 mile walk to a great grocery store.

FYI -property is close to a public beach. Mornings can be busy with cruise ship guests. However, this property had security on site and we didn't have any issues during our trip.

Great vacation! Thank you Harbour Heights!

Room Tip: We enjoyed unit 8. Great view, comfy beds, and great kitchen amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your vacation at Harbour Heights & hope you'll stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We planned a week stay in late April for a family vacation...we had such a GREAT time that we decided to stay on for another week...! We stayed in two different units during our 2 week stay...one week in #33 and the other week in #32. Both units were fully furnished, although we much preferred unit #33 (very family/child friendly!). There is nothing I would change about this place...it is truly perfect just the way it is, chickens included! We got just what we wanted from our stay...quiet, relaxation, beautiful grounds/beach, awesome pool, great people...you really couldn't ask for more. I don't think anyone planning a stay here is looking for anything like the Ritz or Marriott...but that's exactly why people DO choose places like this!! To get away from the busy, crowded 'hotel' scene and just enjoy the island, the beach, and friends/family. If that's what you're after, then this is the place to stay! Paula in the office was awesome to work with...very helpful with our change in plans. She did mention having some changes planned for the property...Paula, don't change TOO much...we LOVED it just the way it is!! We WILL be back again!!

Room Tip: The ground floor units have direct beach access...just walk out your door, across the lawn, and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager H, Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your great review! The changes will be to enhance the property! e.g. landscaping upgrades, new signs and Interior painting! No need to worry! We love our laid back charm and we hope to see you again next year or even earlier!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harbour Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Heights

Address: 1453 West Bay Road | P.O. Box 30624, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1203, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Specialty lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming setting on 7 Mile Beach away from hustle bustle but close enough to walk to hotels. Soft, sandy stretch of 7 Mile, no rocks here! Lots of options for shade or sun. 35' heated pool. Pool house with ping pong & library. All units have a great view of sea. Very good reputation - lots of repeat guests. 2, 3, 4 Bedrooms. CHARMING! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Heights Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Harbour Heights Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Harbour Heights to your Saves list