We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Heights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Heights
Save
You added Harbour Heights to your Saves list
1453 West Bay Road | P.O. Box 30624, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1203, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Okemos, Michigan
1 review
“Tropical Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

For the last three years, we've enjoyed our week on Seven Mile Beach at Harbour Heights and look forward to returning again in 2013! Our unit is spacious, comfortable, quiet, and most importantly, has a spectacular view of the beach. We can enjoy a lazy morning on the balcony or walk the beach, return cook up a little breakfast in the unit, then grab a towel, and walk a few steps to the beach to snorkel or just read. Its central location means that getting around is easy to enjoy all the island has to offer. At the end of the day, we're back to Harbour Heights to enjoy a nightcap on the balcony and then fall asleep to the sound of the ocean waves. Missy and Bob are great - they know everything about the island and are quick to do everything they can to make your stay comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
87
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

2 couples spent a week at condo #6 and it was perfect. The beach, the view, and the accommodations were great. Harbour Heights was a perfect size. We always had chaises on the beach and shade when we wanted it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Guest Relations Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you come back again! Thank-you! Paula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed the end of November 2012. Great location, right on the beach, close enough to walk to some restaurants or beach bars if interested and a grocery store, but away from the busier hotels. Easy to catch a taxi to most places on the island (Missy was very helpful with that--thanks again!). Need a car rental? Just walk a couple of blocks down the beach to the Westin--Avis Car Rental is inside and they have rental cars in the lot. Our unit (#15) was a very spacious two bedroom with 2 1/2 bath and it was very clean (cleaned daily). Kitchen was well-stocked with utensils and other cookware, and there are grills to use just out your door (we did not use them, but other people we met used them often). Balcony had a fantastic view of the ocean and grounds, which were well maintained. Pool looked very inviting, but with that turquoise water in the gulf so close, we did not even use the pool. No problem getting a chair on the beach and there was plenty of natural shade as well as a shelter (sun is powerful midday). Staff was friendly and helpful, just ask and they will have the answer.

Room Tip: Unit #15 is an end unit (takes up floors 2 and 3) right next to the beach--very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your nice review about Harbour Heights and unit #15! Your tips will be helpful to future visitors! Thanks again! Missy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We loved staying at Harbour Heights. Our condo #17 was literally steps away from the beach. There was never a shortage of beach chairs and the huts were a great break from the sun. There was snorkeling right off the beach too. We went for days never having to leave and still had plenty to do. Quite a few bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance. The staff was wonderful. Our room was cleaned everyday. We loved the company of roosters and iguanas while we drank our morning coffee on the porch. The views and sunsets were incredible. We always felt safe and comfortable during our stay. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Easier beach access from the ground floor units, no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have been coming to Grand Cayman since I was a child. My first trip was as a ten year old in 1975. Harbour Heights still exudes the feeling of Grand Cayman. While all the fancy, high end hotels now have found their place along seven mile beach, Harbour Heights offers something very different. They are located on a very large stretch of seven mile beach. There are no crowds here - chaise loungers are always available and they have a wonderful pool with pool house that is literally steps to the beach. The condos are nice, but not luxurious. The baths and kitchen are functional and well maintained. My three girls have grown up knowing the staff that work at Harbour Heights and love going back each year at Christmas. Grand Cayman has become very expensive over the years and Harbour Heights is no exception. If budget is a concern, look to head to Cayman in the off-season when everything is a bit more reasonable. If you go, you can't go wrong with Harbour Heights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our first trip to GC and staying at HH was a perfect place for our family. We were traveling with young children, ages 6 and 4, and the condo was perfect for us. We loved that the beach and pool were just steps away from the unit. The condo itself was very spacious. We loved eating on the terrace so we could see the water and even get to see the cruise ships come and go. The bedrooms were really bright and airy and the Master had a great view of the water. The pool was very clean and there is a pool house which has a ping pong table that the kids really enjoyed. The beach was never crowded and the sand and water were perfect! We look forward to going back to HH and enjoying all GC has to offer.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was my first trip to Grand Cayman and I must say that Harbour Heights contributed to the joy of the trip. The upstairs unit is perfect in all ways, with an excellent kitchen, upstairs bedrooms and living space downstairs. If traveling with teenagers, as we were, just be conscious of timing of showers as the hot water heater is small. But this was just a minor detail in an otherwise fabulous stay. The beach is pristine and if you are a walker, the busier part of town is a nice walk. The buses and taxis are quite easy to use if, like us, you are not ready to embrace driving on the left side of the road. We could tell the owners cared about their guests' stays and the management was nothing short of amazing. It was nice to be in an inviting space when returning from a long day of diving the spectacular dive sites around this island. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Grand Cayman.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
A big THANK-YOU for your comments about Harbour Heights. We hope that you will come back for a visit with us! The owners do care about your happiness and we appreciate your input!!
Thanks again!
Missy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Heights

Address: 1453 West Bay Road | P.O. Box 30624, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1203, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming setting on 7 Mile Beach away from hustle bustle but close enough to walk to hotels. Soft, sandy stretch of 7 Mile, no rocks here! Lots of options for shade or sun. 35' heated pool. Pool house with ping pong & library. All units have a great view of sea. Very good reputation - lots of repeat guests. 2, 3, 4 Bedrooms. CHARMING! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Heights Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Harbour Heights Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.