We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Heights

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harbour Heights
1453 West Bay Road | P.O. Box 30624, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1203, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
6th Night FREE!
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We loved staying at Harbour Heights. Our condo #17 was literally steps away from the beach. There was never a shortage of beach chairs and the huts were a great break from the sun. There was snorkeling right off the beach too. We went for days never having to leave and still had plenty to do. Quite a few bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance. The staff was wonderful. Our room was cleaned everyday. We loved the company of roosters and iguanas while we drank our morning coffee on the porch. The views and sunsets were incredible. We always felt safe and comfortable during our stay. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: Easier beach access from the ground floor units, no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have been coming to Grand Cayman since I was a child. My first trip was as a ten year old in 1975. Harbour Heights still exudes the feeling of Grand Cayman. While all the fancy, high end hotels now have found their place along seven mile beach, Harbour Heights offers something very different. They are located on a very large stretch of seven mile beach. There are no crowds here - chaise loungers are always available and they have a wonderful pool with pool house that is literally steps to the beach. The condos are nice, but not luxurious. The baths and kitchen are functional and well maintained. My three girls have grown up knowing the staff that work at Harbour Heights and love going back each year at Christmas. Grand Cayman has become very expensive over the years and Harbour Heights is no exception. If budget is a concern, look to head to Cayman in the off-season when everything is a bit more reasonable. If you go, you can't go wrong with Harbour Heights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our first trip to GC and staying at HH was a perfect place for our family. We were traveling with young children, ages 6 and 4, and the condo was perfect for us. We loved that the beach and pool were just steps away from the unit. The condo itself was very spacious. We loved eating on the terrace so we could see the water and even get to see the cruise ships come and go. The bedrooms were really bright and airy and the Master had a great view of the water. The pool was very clean and there is a pool house which has a ping pong table that the kids really enjoyed. The beach was never crowded and the sand and water were perfect! We look forward to going back to HH and enjoying all GC has to offer.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was my first trip to Grand Cayman and I must say that Harbour Heights contributed to the joy of the trip. The upstairs unit is perfect in all ways, with an excellent kitchen, upstairs bedrooms and living space downstairs. If traveling with teenagers, as we were, just be conscious of timing of showers as the hot water heater is small. But this was just a minor detail in an otherwise fabulous stay. The beach is pristine and if you are a walker, the busier part of town is a nice walk. The buses and taxis are quite easy to use if, like us, you are not ready to embrace driving on the left side of the road. We could tell the owners cared about their guests' stays and the management was nothing short of amazing. It was nice to be in an inviting space when returning from a long day of diving the spectacular dive sites around this island. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Grand Cayman.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager M, Front Office Manager at Harbour Heights, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
A big THANK-YOU for your comments about Harbour Heights. We hope that you will come back for a visit with us! The owners do care about your happiness and we appreciate your input!!
Thanks again!
Missy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The best view and most private beach. Very family friendly and well-maintained community. Just returned from our 10th year and as always, the weather was perfect, plenty for the kids to do and beautiful water to play in. We love the great restaurants but often cook and eat on the terrace overlooking the sea. The apartment is well-stocked, has Internet, and on the quiter side of the property.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have been to Cayman many times but always return to our favorite: Harbour Heights #6! The condo is fully stocked and just steps from a large, quiet beach. The Cayman artwork in this condo is also special. There is never a shortage of lawn furniture or shade. In 2012 we returned and also rented the condo next door #7 for our daughter's wedding. The hospitality is wonderful! Bud and Missy manage this property beautifully. Once of the special things we did was have a catered dinner pool side by Rigazzi's. Harbour Heights is within walking distance of many great restaurants (we love the fish tacos at the Sunshine Suites), the Westin where you can go out on a dinner cruise, or a short drive or bus from Georgetown. We have now stayed at HH 4 times!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My stay, with my wife and two young sons, was relaxing and hassle-free. We had a fantastic time in Grand Cayman, and Harbour Heights was a good part of the reason.

Harbour Heights is in a great location. It is more private than down with the more crowded hotel area. Plus the beach is wider up here. The beach is excellent and large trees provide shade near the water, so you can be in the direct sun or in the shade - your choice.

My kids enjoyed the pool just as much and played ping-pong frequently.

It is a bit far to walk to the vast majority of restaurants and other entertainment, so a rental car , I feel is a necessity. However, just 100 yards north there is a public beach and an outdoor bar and across the street is a good restaurant and bar.

The managers, Missy and Bud were very accommodating to our needs. They made booking excursions easy. Housekeeping was excellent. the condo was spotless. Never even a bug in sight.

I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harbour Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Heights

Address: 1453 West Bay Road | P.O. Box 30624, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1203, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 Specialty lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming setting on 7 Mile Beach away from hustle bustle but close enough to walk to hotels. Soft, sandy stretch of 7 Mile, no rocks here! Lots of options for shade or sun. 35' heated pool. Pool house with ping pong & library. All units have a great view of sea. Very good reputation - lots of repeat guests. 2, 3, 4 Bedrooms. CHARMING! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harbour Heights Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Harbour Heights Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Harbour Heights to your Saves list