We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place To Relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London House Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
London House Condominiums
Save
You added London House Condominiums to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
50% off condo unit rates
USA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place To Relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We spent seven nights at the London House and loved every minute! The grounds are kept pristine with beautiful plants. Our unit was well equipped, spacious, clean and very comfortable. We could view the sunset from our living room or the patio. The beach had a thatch coverd area with hammocks and lawn furniture. Pool was sparkling clean with chairs, tables, and grills. Dominique the general manager was fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    16
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We stayed here 6 nights and we really loved it. The rooms are big (stayed in the mini penthouse) and well equiped. The beachside is wel kept and we love the view. This part of seven mile beach is quit but really relaxing.
We rented a car because we wanted to see a little bit more then london house.
Really recommend this place to everyone

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

The beach water and sand is absolutely gorgeous on Seven Mile Beach. I wouldn't bother staying at London House again. The management here is very poor and unaccomodating. When checking in they hand you your two keys and off you go, they don't let you know what ammenities they have or let you know you can come to them with questions. There were other areas of disappointment, also, concerning the management here. The Heritage Club is two doors down and they have a better view, shade if you want, screened patios and the same gorgeous beach.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I prefer the best place on earth, where can be found the peace, I love to stay for my life for the meditation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at the London House several times and have always been happy with the good location, friendly staff, and picture perfect beach. One of the things I look forward to the most is the hammock house. I could while away my days in the hammock falling in and out of conscienceness listening to the waves gentle lapping the shore. The condos are all well equiped and tastefully done. We have had many good memories at the London House.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We spent a week at the Penthouse. Many highlights: fabulous location on the beach, the beach was quiet and not crowded, long daily walks along the beach, great place to relax and take it easy, loved reading in the hammock house, nice swimming right in front of resort. We enjoyed several outings, snorkeling at cemetary reef was very good, a visit to the turtle farm was alot of fun (a must for young and old), snorkeling against the reef near Stingray City was superb (there were no trips to Stingray City that day because of the weather, so a tour guide took us out to a nearby place near the reef). We enjoyed the penthouse, clean, spacious and well furnished. Internet worked well. Friendly daily maid service. Fresh beach towels every day. Few people stayed at the resort when we were there (mid April), so the hotel was very quiet. Building next door is all complete, thus no more noice as mentioned in some of the older reviews. However, there was some remodeling going on at London House while we were there. The manager seemed surprised that the noise (sounded like a jack hammer) coming from the unit next to ours bothered us! She then arranged for the work to be continued while we were out for the day. I wondered if it bothered some of the other guests. When we arrived at London House we got the keys and some vague directions on where to find the elevator to the 3rd floor where the penthouse is located. We could not find it and finally the manager came out of her office and showed us where to go and how to operate the elevator. The hospitality shown (or lack thereof) was actually surprising and not very welcoming. Our favorite place to eat was the Cracked Conch on the West End of the Island (just a little further than the Turtle farm). After stopping there for lunch, we returned 3 times for dinner. Excellent meals with wonderful choices, very friendly service. We needed a week to relax after a busy spring and London House and the west end of the 7-mile beach definitely offered that.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WASHINGTON, DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

London House is a fairly decent, though aged, property in a nice location, with a very nice stretch of beachfront. The palm trees, the hammock house, the tradewinds, and the close proximity to the warm azure waters of the caribbean are great. Of course, the beachfront was not cleaned even once the week we were there, nor was the pool cleaned. The pool area was cluttered, beach toys in poor shape and beach chairs were sparse. What we saw is that no one cares about this place in June.

And don't be bamboozled: All of their units have NOT been renovated. #15 is fantastic, #14 is NOT where you'll want to stay. Insist that they guarentee your condo is fully renovated, not just an 'updated bath'. In fact, get #15 if it's just the two of you.

Do not look for anything near Customer Service from London House management. It does not exist. After asking for our arrival time and flight number well in advance, it was just wonderful to get there and find our condo NOT READY. No offer of anything to offset the inconvenience, just come back in an hour. And then no flowers, no fruit basket, not even a Welcome note in our condo from Manager Domenic. Just two keys and have a nice day. No offer to take your bags, no one even walks you to the condo. With only 21 units, and making herself scarce our entire visit, you would expect the Manager to leave something that says 'We appreciate your business'. Not so at London House. You need to be glad that they allowed you to visit. Guess we got it twisted, like we were the guests.

We rate the management staff at London House as useless, clueless, and in deep denial. London House is not all that. Two staffers and zero customer service. You do the math: 2 x 0 = 0.

Sure, we booked a week prior to this years' 50% Off offer. And we asked if we still qualified since the requirement only stated "Book before April 30" for June arrival. Nothing was stated about 'prior bookings don't qualify', just Book before April 30. As I explained to Domenic, in America, April 6 comes before April 30. We not only didn't get half off, we didn't get any type of concession beyond the 5th night free we already had. Gee, what a way to get repeat customers.

Further, tourism is not a very deep focal point in Georgetown, either. Maybe condo owners get treated different, but visitors do not seem very welcome there. Many of the shopkeepers displayed outright contempt for tourists. There were four cruise ships in port, and the attitude we saw by the souvenier peddlers was appalling.

While the island itself is a great place to visit, evidently no one has told the Cayman folks that tourists spend more when we feel welcome. Maybe that's why we call Aruba One Happy Island...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Condominiums

Address: 1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — London House Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded end of the world-famous Seven Mile Beach in the Cayman Islands, London House is your perfect island getaway. Our luxury 1, 2 and 3-bedroom condominiums and amenities offer you the ultimate in comfort and relaxation for your Caribbean vacation - far enough from the busy hotels and the crowds, but just minutes away from Grand Cayman's finest restaurants and shops. That's if you can ever tear yourself away from our 200 feet of powdered sugar beach which is, of course, second to none. The sea is as beautiful as ever...and we can almost guarantee that once you walk barefoot on our private beach, you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
London House Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London House Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.