We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of London House Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
London House Condominiums
Save
You added London House Condominiums to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ada, MI
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stay at London House the first week of May with our adult children and their significant others. The condo had everything we needed for a great Caribbean vacation. The condo was clean and the grounds were nicely maintained. The beach in front of London House is great for swimming. You can walk to Cemetery Beach in 10 to 15 minutes (drive in 2 minutes) for great snorkeling. We felt a vehicle was needed to get around. On the grounds are 2 gas grills and 2 charcoal grills which we used two of the nights we were there. We definitely would recommend staying at London House. The staff was friendly and accommodating, we arrived early and they allowed us into the room to change into our swimsuits so we could hit the beach.

Room Tip: We were in room #9, this room is the furthest from the beach (not a big deal). We did not have a ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wolcott
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We've been to the London House three different times, each for a week. It is always a wonderful and refreshing time. This is not a fancy place where everything is over-done. It is very simple, very clean, and relaxing. The beach is beautiful. About every meal you will meet someone new, or renew a previous friendship out by the grill near the pool. The staff is very friendly. We'll be going back again I'm sure.

Room Tip: all the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough about our stay. The room was clean, had everything we needed and more, and offered the perfect opportunity to relax. We stayed in 14 and the layout was great. The staff was super nice and helpful as were the maids. The beach was PERFECT and all we had hoped for...perfect sand, not crowded, and great for swimming. We will be back as soon as we can,this time with the whole family.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned from a fabulous family vacation over 7 days and nights at the London House. We had 4 "condos" for the 15 of us. With twin charcoal grills, the fresh parrot fish we purchased at the local fish market grilled to mouth watering perfection and the gas grills made the 'brats and dogs' quick and easy. The limited number of units gives it a very personal feel.
The staff was extremely hospitable and the central location on Seven Mile Beach makes it perfect for private relaxation while close enough to enjoy all of the attractions, shopping and dining that the island has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Dominique and Allison are there to welcome you upon arrival to help get you situated. The condo is comfortable and well maintained. It was wonderful to begin the day on the balcony enjoying the garden and ocean view. You walk through the beautiful grounds to a wide white sand beach partially shaded by trees. Sitting on a chair with the azure water lapping at your feet is so relaxing. Good snorkeling is but a walk down the beach to Cemetery Reef. As for transportation, we used the public bus which was quite convenient. Simply flag down a bus from the side of the road within a matter of minutes. Fare along 7MB is $2.50 US. A grocery store and restaurants are but a few minutes away. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is the perfect DIY vacation spot for a family. Condo is clean and well furnished. Nice patio for eating outside and quiet all the time. Rent a car and you can go out to eat and explore the island. Well managed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We loved it here. The 4 stars is just because of our internet connection, which was intermittent and slow. Frustrating. Allison, the manager, cheerfully helped out. It isn't that we wanted to be on line very much at all, but when you need it you want it to work.
Anyway, the location was perfect for us to get out and about the island (we like to explore) -- and the beach is incredibly beautiful. We had unit 5 and I loved that you could stand in the kitchen and look out past the living room, right to the beach and the crystal turquoise water. We felt very comfortable there, in part because it is very clean and well kept. Pretty quiet as well. The grounds are impeccably cared for, and very beautiful. At London House, you are just about 5 to 10 min. from a Fosters Food Fair (grocery store), and Heritage Kitchen, Tim Buc Tu, and Al Fresco (restaurants). The kitchen is well equipped, so save some money and use it! The grocery prices were a little higher than US because prices are in Cayman dollars. For lunches/light dinners we picked up the reasonably priced sandwiches at Fosters deli area. (Get there early for best and freshest selection.)
We also loved the hammock house, and other hammocks scattered about. There, you can rest in the shade and look out over the stunning beach or quietly read with the sound of the surf for background music. Oh yes, we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to London House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London House Condominiums

Address: 1907 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1206, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — London House Condominiums 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the secluded end of the world-famous Seven Mile Beach in the Cayman Islands, London House is your perfect island getaway. Our luxury 1, 2 and 3-bedroom condominiums and amenities offer you the ultimate in comfort and relaxation for your Caribbean vacation - far enough from the busy hotels and the crowds, but just minutes away from Grand Cayman's finest restaurants and shops. That's if you can ever tear yourself away from our 200 feet of powdered sugar beach which is, of course, second to none. The sea is as beautiful as ever...and we can almost guarantee that once you walk barefoot on our private beach, you will never want to leave. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
London House Condominiums Hotel Seven Mile Beach
London House Condominiums Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage London House Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.