We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“take nothing for granted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas of the Galleon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villas of the Galleon to your Saves list
Villas of the Galleon
1083 Seven Mile Beach | West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
amherst
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“take nothing for granted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Having rented condos frequently it did not even occur to us to check if it had a washer dryer, It did not. But Lisa said she would do our laundry for free. The intro information could offer much more. A map would help . We had trouble locating the unit . Days later we found out from the cleaning crew that we could ask for a scheduled time instead of always being surprised. We stumbled on the outdoor beach shower by accident shortly before we left . Their was a race starting at 6 am to claim a beach umbrella. The property is located in the middle of seven mile beach a great location. With upscale hotels either side their are sports and restaurants aplenty . No pool meant small babies but no kids splashing and making noise at night . All in all a wonderful place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    22
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
44
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Villas of the Galleon in April. Since we had our wedding here, we had about 30 guests staying at the villas as well. Lisa was a pleasure to work with for booking and gave us a good group rate. The villas are very clean, well maintained, and very low-key. The villas come equipped with everything you need. We were able to keep our entire group together at the villas and cook out quite a few nights. The beach is beautiful and peaceful. The villas are between the Ritz and the Westin. Both of these resorts have busy beaches, but the beach at the villas was very large and open. Not too many people. The grocery store is close by and eats cafe is right across the road (Great menu and food prices at eats) There is not a pool, but the ocean is crystal clear, calm, and shallow enough for swimming pretty far out. I will stay here any time I come to Grand Cayman!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Excellent location on Seven Mile Beach & West Bay Area plenty of shops, Bars and restaurants. The apartment is like home everything you could ever want. The view is amazing from the apartment and the beach is immaculate very clean and loungers and beach towels supplied to residents, the apartment is cleaned top to bottom everyday all the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I know lots of people say that they usually don't write reviews, but I honestly have only written 3 before this and they weren't very long or detailed. I depend heavily on reviews when I'm deciding on something so I wanted to write a review with all of the info that I would like to know about a vacation rental when choosing. I just had to write about VOG! My husband and I stayed at the Westin on our first visit to Grand Cayman and decided to try a vacation rental for our second trip. After TONS of online research, I decided on a 2nd floor condo at VOG. First, LOCATION: Its right between the Westin and the Ritz, so you have the freedom of a rental while still being able to walk to a hotel to go to the bar, swimming pool, restaurants, etc. Its also located in a central location on Seven Mile Beach and is close to grocery stores, restaurants, etc. Second, BEACH: VOG has its own beautiful stretch of beach access with chairs and umbrellas for guests. We loved that there were always chairs available no matter what time of day and its very quiet which is not at all effected by the Ritz or Westin guests, it has a very private feel. The sand under the water at the beach is soft and theres no coral, etc. like many of the other places that I came across. Third, the office manager and staff are very friendly and are there to help with anything you ask of them. They have charcoal grills at the office which they will bring to your condo if you want to cook out. But beware, our condo owner told us that we could grill on our 2nd floor patio however, management saw us grilling and it turns out it isn't allowed on the 2nd floor patios, so keep that in mind. Since most of the condos at VOG are individually owned, I would recommend looking at multiple condos because each of them have their own style, furniture, bedding, etc. Also, be sure to look at condos on all 3 floors so that you can see what type of view they have as well as privacy if thats of importance. If you can't tell, I highly recommend VOG! We will be staying here for years to come!

Room Tip: We originally wanted a room that was beach front and on the ground floor. However, I'm so glad w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

A great bargain compared to the places we have stayed. I think the office could be cleaned up a little bit and maybe a phone call to ask how you are doing.... but overall.. the price is great.. the location is the best.. and I love the small property. We have friends that go every year.. We can see why.. lovely

Room Tip: get a ground level.. sneak back in to get a beverage..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Bookended by the monstrosities named the Ritz and the Westin, these apartment style beachhouses provide a welcome juxtaposition to expanding corporate blight along seven mile beach. Located right on the Caribbean sea, Villas of the Galleon offers convenience along with breathtaking views of the sunset. The rooms are clean, the beds are excellent and the price is right! All of the rooms I have rented come with a full kitchen, and Foster's grocery store is within walking distance. They provide charcoal hibatchi's (charcoal not inc.). Grilling in front of the the most beautiful beach in the world is basically my idea of a dream vacation, so you can see why I speak so highly of this place. But there are also plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Copper Falls is an amazing steakhouse, and the top rated trip advisor restaurant Sunshine Grill is right across the street.

Perfect for families and couples. Not a place for the collegiate spring break crowd.

I got married on the beach in front of the villas. It is a cherished memory. I would hate to see this oasis replaced yet another high-rise hotel. SUPPORT VILLAS OF THE GALLEON!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We can't get enough of the Villas of Galleon!!! Gorgeous and relaxing setting on Seven Mile Beach. The only thing that was missing was a swimming pool, but I guess we spent so much time in the ocean that we didn't need one. We stayed in Ralph's unit and it was gorgeous -- loft style, clean, kept in great condition, with all the amenities we could ask for (including a tea kettle!). Thanks, Lisa, for a great stay at VOG!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas of the Galleon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas of the Galleon

Address: 1083 Seven Mile Beach | West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Middle of Seven Mile Beach within walking distance of grocery/liquor stores, a handful of great restaurants and watersports. 1,2, & 3 bedroom villas, all with a view of the Caribbean Sea. Fully equipped with Central AC, free WI FI, on site management, and the units have all been recently renovated, upgraded and are tropically decorated with all of the comforts of your home. Daily housekeeping, shade trees, beach umbrellas, lounge chairs and beach towels provided. What more for a wonderful vacation! We wish you were here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick so you can book your Villas of the Galleon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Of The Galleon Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Villas Of The Galleon Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas of the Galleon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.