We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Point Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Discovery Point Club
Save Saved
You added Discovery Point Club to your Saves list
2043 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1302, Grand Cayman   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5TH NIGHT FREE
Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here from June 8-13. This was our 5th time at Cayman but our first at DPC. We were not disappointed. The condo was beautiful (#33) and the view was gorgeous. Loved sitting on the screened patio in the morning and evening. The beach was quiet and plenty of chairs available. Ollie and her staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    40
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
157
94
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Condos are on far end of West Bay on 7 Mile Beach near Cemetery Beach snorkeling area away from crowds. We rented unit 20 from VRBO, but you can rent direct from the manager. Owner had snorkeling gear for three, small cooler, beach toys, and a large DVD collection. Condos have tennis courts, pool, hot tub, and even kayaks for you to use. Highly recommend over hotels. Nice to have full kitchen and be able to sit on screened porch watching and listening to the ocean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our 7th stay at Discovery Point and again, it was everything we look forward to all year long. It is so nice to arrive and be greeted with hugs by Ollie and AnnRose and to stay in a most comfortable unit that we've grown to think of as our second home. We keep going back to Discovery Point because it is on the quiet end of Seven Mile Beach with a white sand beach and a lovely, well-maintained pool with plenty of huts and umbrellas for shade. The grounds are very well groomed, with lovely flowers lining the walkway to the beach, the entire property is beautifully landscaped.

Since we live in an apartment in New York City, it is so nice to sit on the lanai overlooking the turquoise blue Caribbean to have coffee in the morning and a cocktail in the evening while watching some spectacular sunsets.

We have already booked our trip for next year as we love to have Discovery Point to look forward to.

Room Tip: We only stay in units on the 2nd floor as we like to look out at the beautiful Caribbean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My husband and I, along with our 3 yr old spent a good 8 days in unit #10! This was our 2nd time here but a first for our little one. We had such a great time on this vacation! The condo itself was remodeled very modern with nice furniture. We were on the 2nd floor corner unit and the view was spectacular. Ollie and Ann-Rose were soooo sweet and accommodating in every way possible. We didn't arrive til late friday night and of course, Ann-Rose was up and waiting for us. I thought it was so sweet of her to wait to check us in. Our maid service was good too, she always came when we were out and about. I loved coming back to a clean condo. The location was great for us because we wanted something away from and the hustle and bustle of West Bay Rd. Discovery Point Club is great for families or for people who just prefer a relaxing and quiet vacation. The beach itself was nice. Always clear and pristine. My 3 year old had fun splashing in the shallowness of it. Although there are some rocks, its nothing to really be bothered by. Also, the snorkeling is really neat here as there are a variety of fishes. Another good snorkeling beach would be cemetery beach which is about a good 10 min walk from the resort. If you are looking to hang out in george town this is also a good place to stay too bc the drive is only 10 mins!!! coming from LA, 10 mins is nothing for us!!! Its like a drive to my grocery store! We are planning to return to the caymans and we will definitely stay here again! LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. Man, I miss it all!

Room Tip: Unit #10 is fully remodeled corner unit on the 2nd floor. The view of the beach is amazing and you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our 12th visit to Grand Cayman and have stayed at Discovery Point every time except our honeymoon 25 years ago and once when they were closed for remodeling. Always welcoming, like visiting friends. The staff are great. Really appreciate the rinse area for our dive gear.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great location, and great team onsite (Miss Ollie and Ann Rose). Seriously one of the very best beach locations in Cayman to stay on. The price is right and the size of the place is perfect. The beach sand is pristine and you are snorkel distance to cemetery reef.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Been here twice. Will be back. Great beaches, snorkeling outside our unit we encountered many fish including sea turtles. Diane, Jerome, Ollie and the others are so helpful. The unit is nicely decorated, fully supplied and close to shopping but quieter than town. Read the cruise ship schedules and stay away from town on the busier days. Walking distance to Fosters Groceries. The unit is spotless and great cleaning staff. Thanks Diane!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Discovery Point Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Point Club

Address: 2043 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1302, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMENITIES — THE DISCOVERY POINT CLUBStep outside for a leisurely stroll down Seven Mile Beach, or snorkel the beautiful reefs just off the beach. Our fresh-water pool and heated whirlpool spa are located on the beach where you can delight in our spectacular sunsets.Perfect your tennis on our two championship courts, or just unwind on our expansive, white sand beach. We offer a free high-speed internet connection (not available in studio units) for those that need to stay connected.Swim with the rays at Stingray City, golf at our island's two 18-hole courses, take a trail ride along the beach, or enjoy our world-famous scuba diving, sailing and water sports. Tour the island on a Cayman Safari Adventure. And, when you get hungry, find a Grand Cayman restaurant nearby to satisfy your appetite.All this just minutes away from your condo. Our friendly Caymanian staff will be more than happy to make all the arrangements for you.OTHER AMENITIESOceanfront on Seven Mile BeachIndividual Central Air ConditioningFresh Water Pool and JacuzziFree High-Speed InternetMaid Service (except Sundays)Children Under 12 FreeCribs/Rollaways Available at No ChargeFully Equipped KitchensCable TV2 Tennis CourtsPrivate Screened Patios/BalconiesGuest LaundryBarbecue Grills ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Discovery Point Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Discovery Point Hotel
Discovery Point Resort
Discovery Point Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Point Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;