We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything I wanted and more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Point Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Discovery Point Club to your Saves list
Discovery Point Club
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2043 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1302, Grand Cayman   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little Rock, AR
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything I wanted and more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This complex has a wonderful staff that is both helpful and friendly plus daily housekeeping services included. Units and grounds are very well maintained. I like this location on Seven Mile Beach out of the traffic of Georgetown but close to everything you need. There are excellent restaurants on the West End like Morgan's Harbor, Pappagallo's and the Cracked Conch to mention a few with a view. Foster's grocery is near and has it all. Great beach and snorkeling. The wireless internet and cable worked well, no problems staying connected if needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    48
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
171
109
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Maryland
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My wife and I spent a week in Condo #46, a beautifully furnished unit with a great view at the wonderful Discovery Point Club. The grounds are beautiful with an excellent pool and snorkeling directly off the beach, although it's just a little rocky. However, Cemetery Reef is just a short walk away. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. One of the best we've ever experienced. If you want quiet, you can hang here. If you want something livelier, bars and restaurants are a quick drive down Seven Mile Beach. One of the Foster's supermarkets is about a mile from the property. It has many gluten free options mixed on the shelves. In fact, they're labelled. Another, larger store is probably three miles in the other direction. Many restaurants can accommodate GF. Aqua in particular is fabulous. One reviewer on another site complained quite a bit about road noise when the bedroom windows are open. It's true. The West Bay Road has traffic and if you want a totally quiet sleeping experience, you probably won't be satisfied. But all things considered, we have found no place that approaches Discovery Point Club #46.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Discovery Point Club is great! We have stayed there many times and have always thoroughly enjoyed it. Great oceanside suites, beach, pool and tennis. Good snorkeling. Friendly and competent staff. Wonderful location, away from town but close to good restaurants. Highly recommend it! ...Connecticut Couple sharing a condo unit with another couple.

Room Tip: all the units are much the same; we like being on the upper floors, but some prefer being on the bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

After 12 years of coming to Discovery Point Club, we never get over the beauty and charm of this fabulous Condo. Miss Ollie, and Miss Ann Rose always go the extra mile to make our stay even more pleasant than the previous year.The facility is magnificent, with every detail taken care. The courteous and friendly staff only add to making it a so very special. They truly cater to the guests, making us all feel quite special. Jeraine, with his beautiful smile, always willing to assist , and get a coconut off the tree, cut it up , and serve it , upon request.Bob, the "fix it" man, is always willing to pitch in and lend a hand when needed. We will be back in 2014 for our six weeks

Room Tip: We prefer the ground floor units, but the view from the upper floors is breathtaking. The units are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We spent Thanksgiving on Grand Cayman. Weather was perfect. This was our 3rd trip back to Discovery Point Club. Our condo was nicely furnished and the kitchen had everything we needed, including an Igloo beer cooler. The digital cable and selection of DVD movies was great. The kids (age 12, 9, anxd 6) loved the pool, hot tub, and of course the beach. A good swimming beach is only a short walk. Snorkeling was good in front of DPC and great in front of Cemetery Reef, which is just a short walk or swim North of Discovery Point. We saw an octopus, a puffer fish, sting ray, and very nice coral.

Room Tip: Ask for Carman and Tom's condo. They have a 2nd floor, corner unit, close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our flight home was cancelled. I went to VRBO and was put in touch with the property manager of Discovery Point Club. Stayed in Unit #11. Central air-conditioning and completely remodeled.

The resort was perfect. The view, pool, lanai, hot tub and BBQ. Even a shopping service to do your grocery shopping for you. This condo complex is first class. My next visit to Grand Cayman will put me here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Our flight was cancelled due to a mechanical issues, and all the hotel rooms on the island were booked. Ollie stepped up and found beautiful condominiums for seven couples. We were all impressed with the beautiful two bedroom condos right on the beach. Some had granite countertops and new kitchens and bathrooms. All were clean, bright and spacious right on a beautiful beach. I would love to bring my family back to these condos!

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Discovery Point Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Point Club

Address: 2043 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1302, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Point Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMENITIES — THE DISCOVERY POINT CLUBStep outside for a leisurely stroll down Seven Mile Beach, or snorkel the beautiful reefs just off the beach. Our fresh-water pool and heated whirlpool spa are located on the beach where you can delight in our spectacular sunsets.Perfect your tennis on our two championship courts, or just unwind on our expansive, white sand beach. We offer a free high-speed internet connection (not available in studio units) for those that need to stay connected.Swim with the rays at Stingray City, golf at our island's two 18-hole courses, take a trail ride along the beach, or enjoy our world-famous scuba diving, sailing and water sports. Tour the island on a Cayman Safari Adventure. And, when you get hungry, find a Grand Cayman restaurant nearby to satisfy your appetite.All this just minutes away from your condo. Our friendly Caymanian staff will be more than happy to make all the arrangements for you.OTHER AMENITIESOceanfront on Seven Mile BeachIndividual Central Air ConditioningFresh Water Pool and JacuzziFree High-Speed InternetMaid Service (except Sundays)Children Under 12 FreeCribs/Rollaways Available at No ChargeFully Equipped KitchensCable TV2 Tennis CourtsPrivate Screened Patios/BalconiesGuest LaundryBarbecue Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Discovery Point Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Point Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Discovery Point Hotel
Discovery Point Resort
Discovery Point Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Point Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.