We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous vacation and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discovery Point Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Discovery Point Club to your Saves list
Discovery Point Club
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2043 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1302, Grand Cayman   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Horley, Surrey
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Discovery Point Club in unit 35 and had the best vacation ever. The condo was superb, beautifully maintained and clean. Everything we needed was there and masses of space. Great view of the ocean and right on the beach. The first night we arrived we wandered out on the beach about 7pm and assisted the local wildlife warden to release baby turtles that were popping out of the sand right in front of the property!
Ollie Ebanks and her team made us very welcome and were always on hand to help.
We will be going there again ... and again ...

Room Tip: Unit 35 Higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    48
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
171
109
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We just returned from a vacation of a lifetime. Our family loved the accommodations. The condo was immaculate and beautifully appointed. The owners have thought of everything. The sunsets were spectacular. You can relax on the screened in patio overlooking the ocean. The owners were so thoughtful in leaving us many restaurant recommendations. We loved the beach, the pool and the hot tub. One of the many great things about this property is the privacy and the cleanliness. We often felt like we had the whole beach to ourselves. Plenty of beach towels were always available. Ollie and Ann Rose in the office were lovely. The owners of unit 14 really go out of their way to make sure that this will be an incredibly memorable trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband, two young adult sons, and I stayed at Discovery Point Club during the week of December 29, in unit 45. The condo and property were well-maintained, clean, very quiet (especially compared to further down 7-mile beach), and comfortable. I can't say enough positive things about the staff, particularly Ann-Rose and Ollie; they were incredibly knowledgeable and helpful about food shopping, restaurants, and activities. It's only a short drive to any destination on Grand Cayman. The condo, on the top floor, has two full bedrooms with king-size beds; two full baths; a kitchen with all the necessary appliances, dishes, etc.; washer/dryer; and screened porch. DPC provided full-size beach towels and even laundry supplies. There was free wifi in the condo. The condos overlook the beach, and there were plenty of lounge chairs. (We didn't end up using the pool, although it looked very nice.) The ocean immediately adjacent to DPC is rocky, but a short distance in either direction is clear, and you can walk quite a long way along 7-mile beach in either direction. I would highly recommend Discovery Point Club as a place to stay on Grand Cayman!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We will be back to stay here. Right on the beach, all the balconies overlook the beach/ocean. Staff are friendly, place is clean and well kept. It is at he quieter end of 7 mile but still close to shops, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just got back from a week at Discovery Point Club. The condominiums aren't "fancy", but suited us perfectly with two toddlers and an infant. We had large bedrooms and common areas and the fully appointed kitchen made meals a breeze. The pool was small (and a bit chilly), but our toddler's favorite part of the trip. One complaint about the pool - it is bordered by a small concrete wall on the ocean-side of the pool deck, which completely obscures any view of the ocean while actually in the pool. It would have been much nicer had the facility used clear plexiglass or simple rope/chain that would have preserved the wonderful ocean view.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just spent 10 days with my wife at Discovery Point #5. For two the condo was spotless, roomy and comfortable and would also be great for four. This 1st floor unit is one I would recommend. The staff were all great! Incredibly helpfully and courteous.
There are a couple of items to be aware of at Discovery Point. First, if you are not on the first floor your access to the beach is by staircase on the back side of the property. Or the parking lot side. Definitely stay on the first floor as all theses units have access to the beach on the beach side of the unit. the primary reason i didn't give this a 5 star rating is due to the beach at the waters edge. The beach or sand above the tide is beautiful, plenty of sun and shade. However, in front of Discovery Point at the waters edge is all rocks and coral. As a result if you want a nice sandy entry to the water you needed to walk down the beach a couple of hundred yards. The pool and jacuzzi was something I had no intention of using but found both to be quite refreshing for a quick dip rather than taking the walk to find a sandy entry.
GC was awesome, great food (a little pricey), nice people, great weather. Going back in March with my grown kids but staying at a place with a sandy beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We knew very little about Cayman and fond DPC - it was a fantastic place to stay. The unit was clean and offered everything we could possibly need including a very comfortable bed. the view was amazing, and the beach was well maintained with the pool and the reef for snorkling rightin front. It was quiet and the staff were polite and respectful while being friendly and helpful. It was easy to get around the island from DPC and we highly recommend it -thanks for making it an easy and relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and loved sitting on the balcony watching the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Discovery Point Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Point Club

Address: 2043 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1302, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Point Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMENITIES — THE DISCOVERY POINT CLUBStep outside for a leisurely stroll down Seven Mile Beach, or snorkel the beautiful reefs just off the beach. Our fresh-water pool and heated whirlpool spa are located on the beach where you can delight in our spectacular sunsets.Perfect your tennis on our two championship courts, or just unwind on our expansive, white sand beach. We offer a free high-speed internet connection (not available in studio units) for those that need to stay connected.Swim with the rays at Stingray City, golf at our island's two 18-hole courses, take a trail ride along the beach, or enjoy our world-famous scuba diving, sailing and water sports. Tour the island on a Cayman Safari Adventure. And, when you get hungry, find a Grand Cayman restaurant nearby to satisfy your appetite.All this just minutes away from your condo. Our friendly Caymanian staff will be more than happy to make all the arrangements for you.OTHER AMENITIESOceanfront on Seven Mile BeachIndividual Central Air ConditioningFresh Water Pool and JacuzziFree High-Speed InternetMaid Service (except Sundays)Children Under 12 FreeCribs/Rollaways Available at No ChargeFully Equipped KitchensCable TV2 Tennis CourtsPrivate Screened Patios/BalconiesGuest LaundryBarbecue Grills ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Discovery Point Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Discovery Point Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Discovery Point Hotel
Discovery Point Resort
Discovery Point Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discovery Point Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.