We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully-equiped ocean front condo w/ private beach & superb staff backup” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Bay Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aqua Bay Club to your Saves list
Aqua Bay Club
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fully-equiped ocean front condo w/ private beach & superb staff backup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our first visit to the Cayman Islands and Aqua Bay Club. If you like your lodging a bit out of the mainstream of downtown, lots of people and noise, but still convenient to attractions, this is the place for you. Aqua Bay is conveniently located on north 7 Mile Beach - short drive north to grocery store, alcohol store, gas station and Turtle Farm attraction; short drive northeast to other attractions (dolphin swim, stingray city swim); and a moderately short drive to numerous restaurants, downtown and waterfront. If you go in the off season as we did, you get two free nights if you stay five!

Aqua Bay has 21 oceanfront condos on a beautifully appointed property. Tropical trees, plants and flowers. Private beach w/ cabannas, very nice pool and hot tub w/ outside shower and water hose stations to rinse off sand, porch or balcony w/ each unit; Wi-fi. All units are large and spacious, w/ two large bedrooms and two bathrooms. We had Unit 10 (second floor) - very nice and confortable, fully equipped kitchen (we ate our breakfasts and lunches in), great AC, fans in bedrooms and on porch. Unit even provides a wall safe to keep valuables secured. Although the ocean bottom off the beach has mostly stones and large flat rocks (water shoes needed) and then large underwater rock structures a bit further out, it is fantastic if you like to snorkle - we did it almost daily and witnessed many tropical fish, trumpet fish, flounder/flukes, schools of small and large fish, a lobster, a barricuda, and a small manta ray. Someone else reported a turtle. It was great.

Aqua Bay staff were incredible and you could not ask for better support during a vacation stay. Deena and Claudette were in the front office daily to assist with your every need - giving directions, restaruant and attraction recommendations, phone numbers, etc. Deena even had us follow her in her car to a recommended restaurant early in our stay before we were acclimated to travelling about, and Claudette assisted me in getting in contact w/ a professional birding guide. They were phenomenal. And the service staff was super as well, waiting to clean our condo when we were not in it, and providing fresh bath towels and beach towels daily.

If we visit the Cayman Islands again, we will be staying at Aqua Bay.

Dale family

Room Tip: First floor condos have direct access to pool & beach via porch while all others have balcony ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powder Springs, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I just got home from Grand Cayman and staying at the Aqua Bay Club. We had a wonderful time. We stayed in unit 6. It was perfect. With just my husband and I only using one bedroom and bath worked out great. We walked right out from the unit to the pool and beach. The setting was very quiet, just what we wanted. We often had the pool to ourselves. Yes, the beach is a little rocky, but with water shoes it was no problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed at Aqua Bay Club in unit 5. This unit had comfortable beds and was decorated in Cayman Beach styling. Lots of drawers in each room. Was on a Girls Week Getaway. Highly recommend the ground floor unit, as it gives you instant and easy access to the pool and beach. Hot tub and pool both in great condition. Outdoor showers and hoses handy to rinse away all that sand. The condo was well-kept and quiet. The beach was empty but for a few people walking by. We took some long walks and saw crowds by the public beaches. Our beach had chairs and shaded areas set up, so you didn't have to sit in the sun, but could still listen to the waves. Perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground floor are super convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

A belated review from Spring Break, but our trip was so fabulous, I wanted to make sure and get this in. Grand Cayman was not on our list of must see places, but we were encouraged by friends to give it a try and I am so glad we did.
We had a large family event, so stayed in Condo's # 1 and #11. Both were very comfortable and well appointed. #1 is on the first level, so we could walk directly out to the beach (great for little kids and transporting "stuff" to the beach and pool) and #11 was on the second floor so we had an amazing view of the ocean, pool and beach below. Both condos had sizeable screened in back porches/balconies, which were perfect for meals and relaxing). I was able to peek in and see a couple of the other units and really felt that our two were much more updated with nicer furnishings and most important updated kitchens and baths.
We loved being able to walk right out to the beach and park ourselves under a cute, palm leaf cabana, snorkel or take a "break" in the pool. A nice touch were the small hoses located on the grass to wash the sand off our feet before we went back to the condo. Also, it was a very peaceful, well maintained complex No late night, loud parties/music to contend with... just natural beauty, gorgeous water, relaxation and contentment (The property managers Claudette and Deena were very helpful and in the office on a daily basis. It was a nice feeling having them there to answer questions and give advice).
I liked being removed from the hustle and bustle of being in town, but when we did sight see, the island is small enough that it was not a long drive. All in all, a perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Aqua bay is very nice and quiet located on the north part of seven mile beach. It is well maintained with a pool and hot tub with very nice grass. It is not very crowded so sitting on the beach is nice. All the rooms have a nice ocean view. The only problem I have with aqua bay is that walking in too the beach is quite rocky and rough. The pictures posted on the website deceive you of how the beach looks under the water. Overall though it's a nice condo and I would defiantly consider going back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We returned to Aqua Bay Club for a second visit in March. Unit 5 was on the ground floor and had direct access to the pool and ocean. The unit itself was very nice and had all the amenities needed for our stay. A car rental is advisable as it is on the more remote west bay. We stayed at Aqua Bay Club in the summer and will return again. The internet was a little spotty and they need to work out the issues. The management was very helpful and keeps Aqua Bay Club running smoothly. Many families like the Aqua Bay Club and the pool and ocean was a favorite with with multi generations enjoying the sun and sand. Bring beach shoes as the beach is a little rocky.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, IL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Some folks' paradise is Hawaii, ours is Seven Mile Beach and the Aqua Bay Club! We do a lot of traveling in many parts of the world and Aqua Bay stands out as a highly recommended place for accommodations in Grand Cayman. The office staff we interacted with (Deena and Claudette) made sure we were always enjoying our stay and were ready to help with anything needed. We had a ground floor condo (#4) which was beautifully decorated and fully equipped (ours even had a docking station for our iPod). All units have screened in porches which look out over the pool/ocean. Our condo and the lovely grounds were immaculate. We liked the landscaped, grassy area complete with fountain that was just outside the condos and around the pool and hot tub. Since I sunburn easily, the many "huts" to sit under on the beach chairs were also a plus. It had a wonderful location on beautiful, northern Seven Mile Beach with easy access for snorkeling. We can't wait to return, and that's not just because we are back home dealing with the cold and snow!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor condo (#4) with a gorgeous view and loved the easy access right out the back d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bay Club

Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Bay Club - Grand Cayman, is one of the most desirable short term rental luxury condominiums along World Famous Seven Mile Beach. It provides a perfect vacation gateway and assures tranquility as well as unspoiled beauty of the land and ocean. All of our 21 apartments are privately owned and are kept in impeccable condition. Guests will enjoy freshwater pool, Jacuzzi and plenty of sun or the shade of the Aqua Bay's tropical palms and thatched huts located in the court yard and at the waters edge. Now offering FREE high speed internet access in every unit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Bay Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Aqua Bay Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.