We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Bay Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Aqua Bay Club to your Saves list
Aqua Bay Club
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Scottsdale
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at Aqua Bay for a week with my wife and had a perfect time. Condo was clean, neat and well furnished. The Aqua Bay has a great beach, perfect for swimming or just a long lazy walk. The condos are close to every thing you need, restaurants, grocery store and town if you are looking for some nite life. Our unit, #11 was very comfortable with everything you could possible need and made for a perfect stay. Already planning our return trip to this ideal beach condo.

Room Tip: Unit #11 was in great location. Very quite.
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
46
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

We have stayed at Aqua Bay Club for several years. It is up the road from the major hotels on Seven Mile Beach, so it is quiet but close to the action if you're up to it. Nice ocean front, nice pool and hot tub with lovely grounds. Condos are two bedroom suites, full kitchen, wireless that works well, Weber grill for cooking outside, screened in porches. Great staff, beautiful sunsets, view of Georgetown as well as the end of West Bay. Great place for a family or two couples to relax.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We've stayed at Aqua Bay 3 times over the past 10 - 12 years, each time in a different unit. The condo only has 21 units, which are very spacious, with screened porches-patios. Each unit we've been in has been very clean, with excellent furnishings & amenities,. It's only a few minutes drive to the commercial area on 7 mile beach. I can't speak for a prior review which stated the units need updating because that has not been our experience. In fact the unit we just stayed in, #18, appears quite modern. Aqua Bay is located on a nice stretch of beach. As others have pointed out, there is about 4 - 5 feet of crushed coral at water's edge that has to be negotiated, which can be a little hard on the feet.. But we have observed that is true in many areas of 7 mile beach in front of many other condos. I think the value of Aqua Bay is excellent compared to the very high prices other rental condos charge closer to Georgetown.

Room Tip: Ground level units have direct access in the back to the beach, which may be helpful for families wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Aqua bay is about six miles up seven mile beach in the quieter west Bay Area. This location is great. The property is well-managed with nice people running the place. Beach access is easy (though rocky, reef shoes are helpful). It's relatively small and so there are always chairs and cabanas and the like. The condos that are rented are starting to show their age a little and probably need some updating. Though problems we've had have always been fixed quickly (we've stayed at aqua bay about seven years in a row and we'll be back next year).

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had a very nice stay at the Aqua Bay Club. The accommodations were clean and spacious. We would stay again at the Aqua Bay Club. The wireless was at times spotty and connecting information was lacking at check in. The pool needs some updating with minor maintenance issues regarding non-functioning skimmers. The management was attentive to all of our concerns and worked hard to make our stay wonderful. For the price, the Aqua Bay Club is hard to beat!

Room Tip: Ground Floor for families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We enjoyed a relaxing, very comfortable 7 night stay during the first week of July at Aqua Bay Club which is located on the Northern end of Seven Mile Beach. The condo community was located on beautiful well manicured grounds, on the less congested, easier to navigate end of the beach. We stayed in condo #22, and were immediately pleasantly surprised as to how much more fabulous the condo itself looked like in person. The pictures we had previously found on the rental web site were beautiful, however the condo was even more lovely in person. We have rented condos in other vacation spots in the past to have experienced the opposite to be true, therefore to see how nice this condo was in person was a wonderful treat.

The condo manager Deena was welcoming, gracious and happy to meet with us at the condo despite our arrival falling on the national holiday "community day" Deena was also kindhearted by providing several bandages to our daughter for a small blister resulting in our long yet amazing hike in the Botanical Gardens. The Botanical Gardens had some of the most gorgeous tropical plants and we have ever seen and was also home to many large blue iguanas which were wandering through various areas of the gardens. We also enjoyed witnessing the beauty of the blow holes over on the Eastern side of the Island, Rum Point, Pirate caves, St Pedro's Castle, Turtle Farm, Dolphin Cove, the town of Hell, Georgetown shops as well as the amazing Stingray City experience! We also experienced several excellent meals (customer service on this Island was incredible) with our very favorite restaurant being the Lighthouse also located on the Eastern part of the Island. The "Buckanneers Feast" (delicious buffet) over at the Mariott (open to the public with reservation) on Friday Evenings was a delicious and fun pirate themed experience with great food, live entertainment (live music, fire eater and DJ) as well as excellent service.

I can't express enough what a great feeling it was to come back to our "home away from home" condo each evening of our vacation after a busy, fun day exploring to such a comfortable, clean, and well equipped environment. The hot tub at the end of each evening overlooking the crystal clear caribbean was the icing on the already "delicious cake".

Thank you Aqua Bay Club for providing us with the very best "home base" during our vacation!

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the 3rd floor. We were initially hesitant in booking the 3rd floor due to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in condo #22 during the last week of June 2013. The condo was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. We loved the view from the patio; one morning, while we were eating breakfast there, we saw two parrots fly into the sea grape tree in front of the condo! We loved snorkeling right out front of the condo. We rented our snorkeling equipment from Divers Supply, which was easy to do. We loved getting rotisserie chicken to eat at the condo from Chicken Chicken, which Deena told us about. The condo has everything you need in the kitchen. We had a wonderful stingray experience with Stingray Sailing. They picked us up in front of the condo on time and we were the only boat on the sandbar at the time so we had lots of quality time with the stingrays. We loved having a rental car to explore the island and get to the grocery store more easily. This was the best place we have stayed as a family! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aqua Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bay Club

Address: West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Bay Club 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Bay Club - Grand Cayman, is one of the most desirable short term rental luxury condominiums along World Famous Seven Mile Beach. It provides a perfect vacation gateway and assures tranquility as well as unspoiled beauty of the land and ocean. All of our 21 apartments are privately owned and are kept in impeccable condition. Guests will enjoy freshwater pool, Jacuzzi and plenty of sun or the shade of the Aqua Bay's tropical palms and thatched huts located in the court yard and at the waters edge. Now offering FREE high speed internet access in every unit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Aqua Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Bay Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Aqua Bay Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Bay Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.