We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will go back, and I can be pickey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Cayman Islands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Will go back, and I can be pickey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2009

Hotel Staff very friendly....room very clean.....beds excellent....passed my bed check list....even had four pillows.....bathrooms passed the test......was surprised to find extra towels and paper products under sink in bathroom.....I always have to ask for extra towels and pillows.....not this time.....I will not hesitate to go back. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    272
    93
    13
    16
See reviews for
204
259
57
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

very good service comfortable would go there again great food at the restaurant.

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

We stayed at the comfort suites for the first half of our honeymoon. The second half we stayed on the East end of the island. We booked it because we were just looking for a good deal to extend our honeymoon time on the island, being that our "Fancy" part of the honeymoon was already booked. We booked Comfort Suites to elongate our stay so we weren't looking for anything fancy. WELL, it turns out that the Comfort Suites were just fantastic and we enjoyed it more than our "fancy" resort. From the reviews we were unsure what to expect. We got a very friendly welcome from the managers - who even bought us chocolates and upgraded our room for free to congratulate us on our new marriage. The free breakfast was one of the selling points for us because on islands breakfast can be quite expensive. It totally exceeded our expectations. The breakfast everyday was Superb considering that it was continental. There were hard boiled eggs and even a waffle maker to make fresh Belgian Waffles - which were quite tasty. Along with that was juice, coffee, bagels, cereal, breads, etc. For a free breakfast it turned out to be better than some of the breakfasts we paid for latter in the trip. The pool area is just beautiful and the food at the bar next to the pool was really yummy. The hot tub was great too. There was a short path which takes you on to the beach. Its almost beach front in a way. In some reviews people had mentioned construction, but I think that the construction behind the hotel is pretty much done. We didn't encounter any noise or anything from it. On the the beach, the hotel supplies lots of chairs and lounges. The snorkeling was great at the beach as well. There was also a computer in the lobby with free internet - a nice perk that we discovered. The room was nice too. The bed was VERY comfortable - we caught up on our much needed post wedding sleep. The rooms are simple and nicely decorated. The kitchen is has everything you need. The room isn't huge but it was a good size and served its purpose well. The towels were nice too - not dinky like some hotels supple. The housekeeping was fantastic and everything was very well maintained. The kitchen cabinets and bathroom were older, but well kept. I wouldn't put the hotel in a category of Fancy-shmancy, but if you are looking for a great place to stay while you are on the island without going overboard, I totally recommend it. Along with comfortable rooms, the perks are great. We are the type of people that don't spend a lot of time in the room. We leave during the day to do excursions and site seeing each day, not the type to lay out on the beach. But don't be mistaken the beach was just wonderful as well. A couple we spoke to who were staying at the Marriott next door came to the hotel lobby one morning because they were going on a dive. They were soo impressed with the breakfast and free internet that they had "hotel-envy". They said next time they would book at the Comfort Suites. We already decided that if we go back to island we are going to book at the Comfort Suites again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

Great location 100yards from the beach, great room rate, nice pool bar. The dive shop on premises, Ambassador Divers, is fantastic. I highly recommend using them.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

I went down to do busness for a week and can't wait to go back just to play. Kay is the best hotel hostess I have ever had. The employees at te desk and the pool bar were the nicest people you could meet anywhere. I was in walking distance of anything I wanted and some of the best restaurants, bars and clubs. Room was very well kept as well as all the hotel was. I will be back soon!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

I just returned with my parents from the Confort Suites on Seven Mile Beach in Grand Cayman. The hotel was extremely clean, quiet and the staff were very helpful with any questions that we had. If you are at all worried that it is not "beachfront" dont be at all. The walk is literally 3 minutes and I have definitely walked 10 times farther to a beach when staying at an all inclusive huge hotel complex. The continental breakfast is fine. It consists of toast, juices, cereal, banana, canteloupe, bagels, coffee and two waffle machines with the batter. There is also one computer in the eating area with internet access. Wednesday night the comfort suites offers a Luau night which includes a buffet dinner, singers and fire show. It was around $25 per person (drinks not included). The beach has lounge chairs provided however there are no umbrellas! You definitely need to bring an umbrella with you because the sun is unbearably hot. We purchased two beach umbrellas at home and were able to carry them on the plane with no problems and we are so happy we did! The island is very expensive but the food is very good. We ate at the following restaurants:

Coconut Joes (Burgers, salad, fries etc)
Regazzi (excellent pizza & Italian dishes!)
Periwinkle at the Ritz Carlton (beautifully located in the hotel)
Hard Rock Cafe (same as usual we just wanted to see Georgetown)
Copper Falls (one of the best meals of the week.......fantastic steak
and pasta)

Just a reminder there is noise on the beach because of the ongoing development located directly in front of the Comfort Suites so most guests moved their chairs closer to the Marriot. There is also a poolside bar and grille called Stingers where you could order pub fae such as burgers, sandwiches, fries etc. I would asbolutely stay at the Comfort Suites on Seven Mile Beach again!

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2009

We brought our young children for a family wedding as the hotel was reserved for the wedding party. I had looked at other places that were rated higher but my wife convinced me to stay at this hotel to save some money. While it was a Comfort Suite and not a 5 star resort, we received excellent service. We had booked a 1 bedroom suite which would allow our 2 children to sleep in a pullout bed. The manager, noticing we had 2 children offered us an upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite for no additional charge. This was the first time I have ever been offered an upgrade (without asking). The room was nice, clean and convenient by being on the first floor. There is a restaurant and bar at the pool. They also have a "luau" with a buffet one night a week, the food and entertainment were both good. The snokeling was great right off the beach, also I recommend to go down the beach to Treasure Island for great snorkeling as well. The only concern would be there is a building under construction between the hotel and the beach. Other than that everything was good and would recommend staying there for budget minded trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Address: West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.