We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place but Robbed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lantzville, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Place but Robbed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had a good trip to the Caymans during the off season. Looked for a deal and the Comfort Inn was a good deal. Located near the beach and close to some nice restaurants and shopping. Unfortunately this season is near Hurricane time and tropical depression Gabrielle was throwing thunderstorms at us daily. Dive shop folks were helpful and the sting ray snorkeling was good fun and to be recommended, they were fine hosts and guides.

Unfortunately I was mugged. I was approached by a fellow outside the hotel who followed me and eventually robbed me. I didn't fight back as I feared for my life and gave him the money. I reported this to the hotel who called the police. The original police were sympathetic and helpful but the next morning at the police station the desk police were rude and blamed me suggesting that they didn't seem to believe my story and there were no witnesses! All of this left me with a very bad taste in my mouth but happy I was still alive. Not the Hotel's fault but not high marks for Cayman Tourism. Hold on to your wallets!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesteam, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear GlenandTina;

Thank you for your message. I'm not certain how to respond to your message. I'm very sorry to hear that this happened to you. My understanding is that this occurred very late at night and you were not on our property. Our team at the hotel followed proper procedure and called the police immediately when you reported this incident at our Desk. I see that despite this incident, you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to get out on a snorkel trip to see Stingray City. As you can see from other reviews our guests do have a terrific time staying with us. GlenandTina, we do welcome you back again. Sincerely, Kaye White, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    341
    106
    16
    19
See reviews for
273
330
73
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The location is great! Midway between Seven Mile Beach and Georgetown. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a staff that was always cheerful and helpful. Of special note is the free breakfast every day serviced by two young men who attend to everything from cooking the hot food to cleaning and keeping all else well stocked constantly. Just about anything that compromises a good breakfast for many tastes is there buffet style. The hotel has all the necessities without the glitz and expense of other prestigious brand names. It is a good value and we would stay there again when we return to Grand Cayman. While not big on activities, they will assist you in finding the endeavor you want. The pool and hot tub are nice and you have access to the beach with lounges and umbrellas. Stingers, the pool bar/restaurant has good food and is open late.

Room Tip: They are all good. Book the size you need for your needs. Go on line and look at the room pictures t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesteam, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Just2See;
Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast. It really is a cost savings and Martin & Jermaine who work in our Breakfast Room are superstars! I will pass along your message to them when I see them next. We look forward to having you staying with us again very soon! Sincerely, Kaye White, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We returned from our trip to Grand Cayman two weeks ago and I am still missing it very much!! We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the Comfort Suites. First of all, the hotel is just a few steps out to the beautiful Seven Mile Beach so what's not to love about that? The hotel staff was accommodating and always answered all of our questions about things to do and ways to get around on the island.
Our room was a nice size and we just had the basic suite with two full-size beds. It was always comfortable and we both slept better than we had slept all year so that was a plus! That is what vacation is all about---feeling like you have escaped the stresses of everyday life and this place did that for us!
Seven Mile Beach was just lovely and it was always nice to step out and see the white sand and turquoise water each morning. We really liked that we could swim around and you we could swim out pretty far, safely since the water is calm. The artificial reef in front of the hotel is very nice and we loved seeing the Parrot Fish that hung around there. They were rainbow colored and I had never seen one before so that was a highlight for me. There were lots of other fish to see and I even saw a barracuda towards the end of the week. We were told that you may see a barracuda, but they are harmless as long as you don't bother them. We did the Stingray City Snorkeling Trip which we booked through the hotel and that was so much fun! That is definitely something everyone should experience while in Grand Cayman. They are friendly and purr against you like a kitten.
The fact that the hotel offered a complimentary breakfast each day was very nice. They always have eggs and some other type of hot food like homefries or sausage. They will even make your eggs any way you like them if you ask. They also have bagels, pastries, oatmeal, and cereal, and fruit. There are a few restaurants within walking distance for lunch and dinner, and they were all pretty good. Chicken Chicken and the Burger Shack were our favorites! You can get jerk chicken at Chicken Chicken and their corn bread is awesome too! We also enjoyed Coconut Joe's which is right across the street and it was fun to go there for dinner since it was more the bar atmosphere. They have good fish tacos and their fried pickle was good too. I would definitely recommend that you stay at Comfort Suites on Seven Mile Beach if you want to get to Grand Cayman for a good value. You will not be disappointed! My eyes began to water on my last day because I was sad to leave. The water is just so pretty there and clear---a tropical paradise.

Room Tip: We enjoyed that our basic room was big and realized that it even had a sleeper sofa so if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesteam, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Summergirl8222;
Thank you so much for your detailed review. I will pass this along to my colleagues! You had a fantastic time and we welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future! If we can assist with your upcoming reservation please feel free to email us at comfort@candw.ky. Sincerely, Kaye White, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Can't beat this hotel for the price!! Not fancy but all the comforts you will need. Staff was nice and service was great! Thanks Jermaine and Martin for the great breakfasts...these boys work hard at keeping things well stocked. Pool was nice very clean....so was the hot tub although we didn't use it. They had four or five hammocks and we did use those a lot! The beach is beautiful. We fed the fish the last couple of mornings and you could see them from standing position no snorkelling required. If you get the chance go to Sting Ray City. We went with Ambassador Divers....a special thank you to Jeff. He made sure everyone got to hold and feed a sting ray if they wished. An excellent guide. It is a very relaxed island with a taste for the upscale. So if you are on a budget you may want to look elsewhere but it is worth it to visit once. We loved it and if we win the lottery you will probably be able to find us there at least for a couple of weeks!! Bon Voyage Kim

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear 222Kim2013 - Thank you for your kind review of our hotel, the breakfast boys will enjoy to read this one. We appreciate you staying with us and are glad that you enjoyed your visit to our island.
Yours in hopsitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just returned home on 3 September, after an eight night stay. Great value. Hotel was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the free-breakfast was very good. The on-property bar, "Stingers," made the best seafood soup I've ever tasted. Eventhough the hotel is not physically on the beach--it's super close, since it's located behind one beach-front condominium. Our room included a living/kitchen area (full-size refridgerator, stove, sink, microwave) and a separate bedroom. The A/C kicked on very frequently, however, even after adjusting the temperature control. The hotel's location is perfect--with restaurants, bars, liquor stores, etc. all nearby; and only a short cab ride into Georgetown. Will definitely stay there again. Thanks Comfort Suites

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Ed O - Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your fedback to Stingers, Chef Anello will be thrilled with this!
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Terrific stay, big rooms, free wifi, full hot breakfast included. The service at this hotel is second to none. Great location only yards to the beach. Very good value, we loved Comfort and will be back. Thank you all at the hotel. Best deal on seven mile beach.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Super S - Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, Your comments will be shared with the whole team who will be thrilled with this.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Inexpensive place, helped to offset scuba prices. Free breakfast was nice. The suite room had a separate bedroom which was very nice. The AC unit was very loud. It went on & off frequently even if the temperature was set high, which made for tough sleeping. The thermostat didn't allow the fan to just run all the time - very inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Andy - thank you for your feedback and review of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, Sorry about the noisy Air conditioning unit, wish you had brought this to my attention during your stay and this would have been adjusted or a different room found for you. Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that both you and your family enjoyed your stay.
Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
1.5 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 460 reviews
9.2 mi away
Turtle Nest Inn
Turtle Nest Inn
#1 of 1 in Bodden Town
5.0 of 5 stars 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Reso...
#3 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,380 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
Grand Cayman Beach Suites
#5 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Address: West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.