We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location great extras” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Seven Mile Beach
GB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location great extras”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed here with our 3 yr old boy for 10 days in April 2013.
This was a straight choice between here and the Sunshine Suites. People researching a stay in Cayman will know that these are two of the cheaper options on the island.

We chose Comfort Suites due to it's location. Closer to George Town and within walking distance of restaurants and Camana Bay.

The Comfort Suites did not disappoint. Clean, tidy and with a free breakfast. No small matter on an island that has astronomical charges for food and drink at the best of times!

We anticipated that the breakfast would be okay once of twice but the majority of breakfasts would be at nearby restaurants. Not so.
The young guy that cooks the eggs knows what he's doing. They were some of the best scrambled eggs I've ever had.

The Suites also has free Wifi, and beach towels, pool noodles/lidos for the little ones.
The building is not beach front per se, but merely a 10 second walk from the pool area.

At the beach there are free sun beds to use where the odd-job man will also drill a hole for your umbrella shade.

The Stingers Restaurant is quite pricey for what they serve up, but this is just the norm for the whole island. There is nowhere on this Island where you can eat and NOT feel like you're being overcharged.

My only gripe was that there was no bath in the suite. Showers only, which was a shock to my 3 year old's system. That a the pool is a little on the small side.

All in all, a decent place to stay, no frills, with some nice extra touches

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManager36, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Mero 1;
Thank you very much for your review! We're very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We will pass along your words to Martin & Jermaine in our Breakfast Room. They will be thrilled! You're right it is great value to have the full hot buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries, etc included in your price. Comfort Suites does have a great location being steps from Seven Mile Beach. We look forward to having you and your family staying with us again very soon! Sincerely, Kaye White, Director of Sales comfortsales@candw.ky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    335
    275
    94
    13
    16
See reviews for
208
262
57
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Euless, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent 4 nights. This place is not fancy - but we did not pay for fancy. It is very clean. Great staff. Just a few steps off the beach, which is accessible from the hotel. We took the bus to get to George Town and to Hell and back. Walking distance to restaurants, bars, convenience store, liquor stores.

It is on the southern end of 7 mile beach.

Breakfast included, which was nice, again, not fancy, but nice. I just can't say enough good things about the staff. All very friendly and helpful.

We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We got the King with pool view and lucked out to get one furthest from elevator and Stingers. Very q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear PuertoricaninTX - Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. I will share your feedback with the whole team at our next meeting. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I spent last week (April 29- May 6, 2013) at Comfort Suites, Cayman Island while my husband was a patient in the Georgetown Hospital. We were on a cruise ship when he became ill and it was necessary to disembark so he could be treated. The port agent, under contract to the cruiseline, made the hotel arraangements and he could not have chosen a better place for me.
The staff at the hotel were helpful and supportive; they made a very difficult situation much easier for me.

My room (kingbed, island view) was spacious with a mini-kitchen and a pull-out couch (important because that means the couch was firm and easy up from for my husband who has mobility issues). The shower had a grab bar also important. The breakfast each morning had extensive choices, including eggs cooked to order and lots of fresh fruit. There was a guest laundry. The pool and hot tub looked nice (clean, well kept); I didn't use them because my swimsuit was lost in the shuffle of getting off the ship. The pool area had sufficient seating for guests it was attractive and well shaded. There was a short path to the beach, great for watching sunsets and walking.

Without a car, I was dependent on "Stingers", the bar & grill located adjacent to the pool, for lunch and dinner. I think we tried almost everything on their menu and had no disappointments. The bar staff were friendly and helpful. I was comfortable eating there by myself before my husband was released from the hospital.

The location is good; it's possible to walk into Georgetown and there are several shopping areas close by. There's a bus stop close by; the front desk staff are very willing to call a taxi for you.

We experienced the wind and waves of the Nor Wester on Saturday (5/4/13); it did make a mess of the beautiful beach in front of all the resorts. Crews were raking and hauling debris away - tough because I didn't see any place where a truck could be brought in to assist.

I was well satisfied with my stay at this hotel and would choose it again. The friendliness and competence of all the staff (front desk to maintence) was exceptional.

Cruiseboat Refugee, Acton, Mass

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Crusieshiprefugees - Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you made it back safe and sound and that your husband is recovering well. It was a pleasure to look after you and we are gald that you enjoyed your stay.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I recently visited Comfort Suites, Cayman Islands and was very pleased with the renovations done to the rooms and the entire hotel, as usual the staff was friendly and very accommodating as ever, I will always recommend Comfort Suites, Cayman Islands.


LYnn

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Lynn - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the new renovations, thank you for your support and for staying with us.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was our own fault. We came to Cayman without having made a hotel reservation. After driving around SMB for a few hours, looking for a place to stay for a week, we became disillusioned by high prices and settled instead on a place to stay for a night. Comfort Suites was OK for this purpose.
The front desk service was OK. Clerk could only offer standard rate, so might as well have booked on hotels.com.
The room itself was nice. King bed and kitchenette. Decor recently updated.
There were some hairs left behind in the sink from the previous guests. The cleaning was not great, in general.
The bed was comfy, but the A/C was very noisy. We slept with ear plugs.
In the morning we had breakfast, which was basic, but they do have waffles. We then headed to the beach which is a short walk. The hotel also has a small pool.
The first thing we saw on the beach was a pile of rotting seaweed and a front loader tractor. There was evidently a need to clean the stretch of beach nearest the Comfort Suites (and, incidentially, the Marriott, which is next door). The beach is really nice further north, but this was the crummy end.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dera Erikmy

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Think you may not be familar with Cayman, but we have a superb prime location where adjacent condo's start to sell at over $3 million.
The issue with seaweed. We are sorry about this, over your stay we experienced a North Wester, this results in a wind change, (on occassions maybe 1 or 2 per year), with seaweed being washed ashore. The wind does change and the same result occurs at other areas of the beach.
When this does occur there is not much that can be done until the wind changes. We brought in a back hoe the next day and started to remove the seaweed. We are sorry for the inconveniance and we do try hard, but we can not stop mother nature.
I hope that this explains what happened. It is frustrating when things dont go ones way, but unfortunatly we cannot control the weather.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I wanted to stay in Grand Cayman, but we could not find and affordable hotel. We have stayed at many Comfort Suites before so we decided to try it. The hotel is very clean, the staff was so informative and helpfull. They have a great pool and you are less than a two minute walk to the beach, we were able to get chairs and umbrella's everyday. The beach front is a little small but that was fine with us. Very close to the movies and the center of town was about a 30 minute walk. We had a great vacation!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear April 46 - Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and for choosing to stay with us.

Yours in hospitality

Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I came to Grand Cayman a few years ago and stayed at the Marriott next door. The hotel is beautiful but the prices at the restaurants there were more than we were willing to pay. This time, being familiar with Comfort Inns in the U.S., decided to try this hotel. We had already eaten at Stinger's, Comfort Inn's restaurant and liked it on the previous visit.
When deciding between a hotel like Marriott and Comfort Inn, you do have to be aware of the differences. Marriott usually has a balcony, which we really missed. We also really missed swimming and sitting by the pool and being able to see the ocean.
We were also attracted by the free breakfast, in-room microwave and refrigerator, and free wi-fi. The breakfast was just like you would have at any Comfort Inn, and we knew exactly what to expect, so that was fine. The internet worked most of the time, and we used the refrigerator-so all of that was good. The maid service was friendly and very good. The biggest complaint that I have, is that walking out toward the road on the sidewalk from the hotel, there is a very large uneven area of the sidewalk. On our first day there, not seeing it, I tripped, and severely scraped and bruised my legs and hands. As I walked within the Hotel and beach area later, as people asked about what had happened (it was bad), many said they had almost fallen at that exact same spot. When we reported it to the front desk, they really could not have cared less. We suggested marking it with paint or something-and they didn't seem to care so I am sure they will not--so anyway, beware of not only the problem with the sidewalk but also the indifference when someone gets injured on their property. Other than that, it was ok. I guess you get what you pay for. BUT--the dive shop there is absolutely outstanding (Ambassador Divers)! Next time we go back, we will definitely use them regardless of where we decide to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaymanComfortSuites, General Manager at Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Cyambert - thank you taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely hope that you are feeling better after your fall on the street kerb. The sidewalk belongs to the governement of the Cayman Islands, this issue has been called to their attention. We hope that they will take care of this soon. We certainly are concerned and are sorry to hear of your discomfort.
We greatly appreciate being compared to our neighbours next door, and also appreciate your recognition of the value that we provide. The difference in the rate you would have paid per night over the weekend is probably about $200 less to stay with us, plus the added value of our complimentary internet, free full breakfast, no daily resort fees, which you would also have to have paid, all with basically the same location to our neighbour with the excpetion of the beach only being a short walk 50 yards to the beach. Just like all Comfort Suites properties in the world we do not have balconies but we do have a great pool deck and two patios with seating for our guest to enjoy the outside.We feel our services, location and price offer the best value for hotel accomdations on seven mile beach.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Yours in hospitality
Thomas Mason CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach

Address: West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with someone you know. The hotel enjoys an excellent location beachside in the heart of Seven Mile Beach area close to restaurants, bars and shopping and with breakfast and basic wi-fi access included offering excellent value to the traveller on Seven Mile Beach. While not a beachfront property guests access the beach by a small path a few feet from the back door. The hotel offers 5 suite types: 2-bedroom, 1-bedroom with full kitchen as well as Business Pool View King Studios, Deluxe Studio with 2 beds and Queen Studios each with kitchenette are ideal for any size of family and budget. Onsite Restaurant and Dive Shop with snorkel trips to Stingray City offers convenience at your door step. Best location, best value on Seven Mile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites 7 Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.