We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Club

Save Saved
You added Caribbean Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caribbean Club
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY 1 1202, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Luca Restaurant Credit
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Seven Mile Beach
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had so much fun and the staff is wonderful! We have friends who are locals in Caymans and recommended this resort. It had all the accommodations you could ask for, plus some! The view from our 3 bedroom/ 3 bathroom was amazing! Great family place to go with small children. Couldn't say enough about Caribbean Club! In fact, we had plans to stay for 6 days and on day 5 extended our stay 4 more days!

Room Tip: We had the upstairs penthouse, which was amazing!! Views were stunning!! We have small children so h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for trusting in your friends recommendation and trying the Caribbean Club for your family vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor, thank you.

If you want to be directly on Seven Mile Beach, the ground floor Oceanfront Villas with it's wrap around balcony is for you! The Villas is like having a beach house, but with the luxury of hotel service!

Looking forwards to welcoming you back soon.

The Caribbean Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    343
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
192
84
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Soma Bay, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Having to deal with Danielle the hotel's manager was a real unpleasant experience. The beach is nice and the hotel is in a good location though. Would return to the Cayman's but will choose different accommodations next time......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Because the Caribbean Club has just shy of 40 three-bedroom suites, each guest is able to experience the personal service and attention to detail that only a small property can provide. The suites (each decorated differently) offer approx. 2500 sq. ft. of living space perfect for a large family or small group of friends traveling together.

Each suite has a full kitchen, ensuite baths and a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. With a market and liquor store located just across the street, everything you need for a great vacation is at your fingertips. If you don't feel like cooking, Luca (the onsite restaurant) is delicious and offers an incredible Sunday Brunch frequented by tourists and locals alike.

Despite being located along a stretch of Seven Mile Beach, this property makes you feel like you're lounging just outside your own private villa.

Caribbean Club is the perfect place to stay for your Caymanian vacation1

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Club for your vacation and sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor, much appreciated. Our housekeeping team is thankful for your feed-back in regards to your suite.

Yes, you are absolutely correct by saying that September is a quite time in Cayman, so for those looking for a very quite, relaxing vacation this may be the right time as well as for a Dive vacation, the water temperatures are amazing and the wet suite can stay at home.

I am sorry that the beach service was not consistence during your visit, we will address this with LUCA. I am glad you got to enjoy the amazing variety of food of LUCA's Sunday Brunch! If you enjoy culinary events, the Cayman Cookout in January is fantastic, with chefs like Eric Ripert and Anthony Bourdain it is promised to be another amazing event.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

The Caribbean Club Team

The Caribbean Club Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I were married here at the end of June, and had the reception at LUCA. WE booked the location based on reviews and my gut feeling after communication with Danielle (never visited before the wedding), and I am SO glad we did. Our friends and family are still raving about the accommodations and service, and we want to make it an (at least) annual trip. This is an ideal spot for a family or group vacation given the 3 room setup. Words and pictures really can't do this place justice. We moved to the Ritz on our wedding night, and were so disappointed compared to Caribbean Club that we cancelled and returned to CC. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. There's just something extra special about it - it's more than a hotel and we will definitely be back! LUCA is really fantastic, too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi Amanda and Chris,

Thank you for trusting in us and planning your Cayman Destination wedding without ever having been here before. It was an amazing celebration and you created long lasting memories for you, your family and friends. Loved seeing the pictures, just beautiful! Thank again for choosing the Caribbean Club and Luca for your Destination Wedding.

We can't wait to welcome you back for your 1st anniversary!

The Caribbean Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Amazing apartments, extremely spacious, clean, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The hotel is perfectly located on Seven Mile Beach and, unlike many of the hotels along the stretch, isn't 'cluttered' with rows of sun beds. That said, there are more than enough beds to accommodate guests irrespective of the time of day. The service and quality of food at Luca's is fantastic, although Eduardo's opposite and Deckers, just 10 mins walk, is equally as good. The only criticism I have is that we had a ground floor apartment on the corner of the main tower and, although the interior was perfect, the noise from the road when sat on the patio, could be quite noisy. Despite the picturesque setting, at certain times of the day it did feel like we were trying to relax on the side of a motorway which was a huge shame & this would make me think twice about returning. I have stayed at many other locations which has truly provided a more peaceful and idyllic setting. That said, this noise may just affect the corner apartments so, if possible, opt for either beach front rooms or mid front tower apartments.

Room Tip: Preferably avoid low corner rooms, unless directly on the beach as these can be affected by road noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for writing a Tripadvisor revue, sharing your experience Caribbean Club experience with other travelers, it's much appreciated.

Glad to hear that you were able to enjoy Luca's Sunday Brunch. We are proud that it has become the most thought of Sunday Brunch on Island. When planning your next trip we recommend to have our concierge book Brunch for you right away, since it is often sold-out.

We are looking forwards to hearing from you and assisting you on planing your next vacation.

The Caribbean Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Saddle River, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

"You have to leave so you can come back" were the words of comfort Kristal imparted to me the night before we left while she was printing our boarding passes. Before that, I must admit to my embarrassment I was crying (just a little) because our flight home was the next afternoon. I planned our Grand Cayman vacation for months. My husband and three children (aged 16, and twin boy and girl 5-year-olds) traveled with my son's therapist. He is autistic and it is not easy even in this 'age of acceptance' to find some place so welcoming to a special needs child. Of course, he was always supervised and actually one of the more well-behaved children at the beach and pool. Danielle, the manager who helped us make our initial reservation, was off island. Brett, the acting manager, could not have been more caring and professional in dealing with our special needs (and wants). What can I say about the property? The pictures speak for themselves - it's gorgeous. What pictures cannot 'speak' is the feeling you get after only a day or two that you are 'home'. I cannot remember the last time I felt so relaxed, rejuvenated yet energized all at the same time - and believe me with a 16 year old girl, and twin 5 year olds one of whom is autistic - that is no small feat! I am planning our next visit to the Caribbean Club, and I think that it will become our new 'home away from home'. In a word, the property, staff, accommodations - FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Club for your family vacation. I am sorry I didn't personally get to meet you but I hope to have the opportunity on your next visit.

Hi, this is Kristal,
It was great having you all here with us and I am so happy that you and your family were able to truly enjoy your well deserved vacation.

As emotional as it was to watch you cry when you were departing, it was also heartwarming to know that we helped to make this such a memorable family vacation.

I hope this puts a smile on your face today, after all remember this little quote “in order to come back you have to leave” J.

We can’t wait to welcome you all back to your “home away from home”.

Kristal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay at the Caribbean Club. The staff are great, in particular Birnie and Jamie. Both went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable. Birnie, I hope you got your car fixed! Our room was amazing and we loved eating all our meals on the balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. The beach was one of the best I've been to. Many reviews say to stay away from SMB because it's too crowded but for me it was much better than staying in the Rum Point area. Rum Point is a great place to go for a day trip (RP Wrecker's Bar makes the best mud slides!!) but if you love walking or running along the beach, SMB is the place to be. I stayed at Cayman Kai last year and decided to try SMB this year. Yes Cayman Kai area is very quiet but at SMB you are so close to everything. Cayman Kai you have to drive everywhere. The grocery store and liquor store were across the street from the Caribbean Club and there are so many restaurants to choose from. We ate at Luca, Deckers and Sunshine Grill and enjoyed all three. Loved Camana Bay for shopping.
I would definitely recommend the Caribbean Club for it's personalized high level of service, FANTASTIC, SPACIOUS rooms and it's location on the beach. You won't find a better place on SMB. Who wants to stay at the Ritz where the beach chairs sit row upon row on the beach with thousands of guests. I would much rather stay at a smaller luxury hotel where they know your room number and name without you telling them. Thank you Jamie and Birnie for making our vacation extra special! We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor, centre and had a great view of the pool, beach and ocean. Higher floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caymanbeachgirl, Manager at Caribbean Club, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Caribbean Club for your vacation and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. I must agree with you Seven Mile Beach is beautiful, when ever we travel and visit other beaches we usually comment: how "our beach" never gets crowed and walking freely on the soft white sand, without somebody trying to sell something, with the turquoise water touching your toes never gets old!

I shared your revue with Bernie and he wanted to let you know that, Yes, he finally got his car fixed, which he is very happy about!

We look forwards to welcoming you back.

Stay warm,
The Caribbean Club Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caribbean Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Club

Address: 871 West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY 1 1202, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Caribbean Club 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caribbean Club is a luxury Hotel offering 1-3 bedroom Villas and suites located in the heart of Seven Mile Beach. Each suite has a large living room with full equipped gourmet kitchen and a beautiful balcony furnished with dinning table and lounge chairs overlooking Seven Mile Beach.The Oceanfront Villas build directly on to the white sand of Seven Mile Beach offer wrap around patios with direct walk-out on to the beach or breath taking views.Beach service, lunch and dinner is served by LUCA our onsite Restaurant.We will cater to your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and Travelocity so you can book your Caribbean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Caribbean Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.