We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Family Vacation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Caribe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Caribe
Save
You added Casa Caribe to your Saves list
P.O. Box 30118, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Syracuse, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Family Vacation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

The location of Casa Caribe is amazing!
We had the best family vacation we have ever had! The staff was extremely helpful and Seven mile beach is breathtaking! It is a nice and clean private beach compared to the locations down the beach in both directions. It is located close to great restaurants and in walking distance to the local grocery store for any additional items needed.
I would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
I hope you and your family made wonderful memories together while staying here with us at Casa Caribe and we can not wait to have you all together enjoying the beach and the facilities again. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
64
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cicero, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Fantastic little getaway. Excellent condo with a wonder staff and one of the nice beaches I have seen. Clean white sand and lots of privacy. Everything else you would want with in a short distance as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My family and I have been to Casa Caribe twice.. and cannot wait for our next visit. We absolutely love the privacy of the beach. It is clean and what we consider our own little piece of heaven. Once you see the 7 mile beach, no other beach in the world can compare!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Amazing Beach, awesome rooms. Crystal blue water, quiet & breathtaking! Everyone there was friendly and there to serve you. You cannot ask for a better spot. You can walk the beach to find almost anything you want to do. There is absolutely no need to leave the grounds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Spent a fabulous week at Casa Caribe in Jan. 2014. The condos are all beach front and a few steps from the water. Nice, small, compact condo building which keeps it very laid-back and quiet. Stores and restaurants are all with in walking distance. It's a very family place with beach toys available for my 2 year old granddaughter to play with. Wouldn't consider any other place for my family to stay.

Room Tip: Not a bad view from any of the condos. You will always catch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AEKA, Manager at Casa Caribe, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hey SueS1121 we have a sunset waiting just for you..hurry back!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed at Casa Caribe for one week in January 2014. We were two couples and two friends (6 guests) who stayed in a three-bedroom condo on the 2nd floor.

We highly recommend Casa Caribe:
- Location: Centrally located on 7-mile beach, close to grocery store and shopping center, plenty of restaurants nearby.
- General Facilities: Great landscaping, clean, tennis courts, pool, and hot-tub, beach is well-maintained (and never crowded). Beach also has plenty of shade. There is an elevator for those who need assistance with mobility.
- Condo Characteristics: We were in a 3-bedroom unit on the 2nd floor with beautiful views of the ocean, screened patio, and up-to-date appliances. Very comfortable and clean. Daily maid-service with fresh towels (Carmen took really good care of us). There were plenty of books and puzzles in the condo for rainy-days.
- Management: Neal and Neville welcomed us, and all staff we encountered were friendly and knowledgeable.

I was reluctant to write this review because I don't want competition for our return trip! But, we had such a wonderful stay that I felt it was necessary to highlight a job well-done. We had a wonderful stay and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: It seems all condos are oceanfront. Just ask Neal for his advice when booking. That's what we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent location on 7 mile beach. It has everything you want in a relaxing vacation. The rooms are nice. The service is good. The beach is beautifil. Lots of eating and shopping places nearby plus a grocery store just a block away. Great for couples or family get-togethers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caribe

Address: P.O. Box 30118, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here your beach is never crowded! From your doorstep, the warm, relaxing, crystal clear turquoise water of the Caribbean Sea awaits, while breathtaking sunsets are enjoyed from the beach or your private screened porch. Casa Caribe is a low density, three story condominium complex consisting of 24 individually owned two and three bedroom Villas, fully equipped to cater for all your needs. Some villas are wheelchair accessible. Amenities include swimming pool, hot tub, bar-b-que grills, gym and flood lit tennis court offering you a good value for your money. Bring along your laptop or hand held device and access free wireless internet service while you sit and enjoy the warm breezes under your beach umbrella. We are a short fifteen minute ride from the airport. Supermarket, spas, fine shopping, liquor stores and several world famous restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Come... build memories with your family and share the dream with our friendly staff, because here at Casa Caribe the little things do matter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Caribe Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Casa Caribe Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.