We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Caribe is Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Caribe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seven Mile Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Caribe
Save
You added Casa Caribe to your Saves list
P.O. Box 30118, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Casa Caribe is Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

This property is the absolute best for families traveling with young children. It is located directly on central SMB, it is spacious, quiet, and a good deal during the summer months. The staff is very helpful with booking excursions just like a concierge.

The beach was never crowded (most beaches were not besides the Ritz) and the property was very well maintained.

The pool is nothing special but no one really spent much time there.

  • Liked — Location, spacious, beach
  • Disliked — Pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suburban Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

We spent six days over spring break in March 2008 at Casa Caribe.
We waited until December to decide on Grand Cayman for the trip and were unsuccessful in finding room at other locations and were lucky to book a unit at Casa Caribe. We had a first floor beach front unit -- #6 -- with a screened patio next to the sand.

The location of the unit was its greatest asset. Within a hundred yards of the Ritz on one side and the Marriot on the other, but not too close to either, we could walk onto a peaceful beach with our coffee in the morning. There was always plenty of room on the beach in front of Casa Caribe during the day.

The unit was clean and well appointed, with comfortable beds. A few quibbles -- the "bake" option on the oven did not work properly, and the DVD player was disconnected when we arrived. Both problems were quickly fixed, however, and the front office staff was pleasant and responsive.

We thought we might be disappointed as we weren't able to find a room at one of the bigger name hotels, but ended up very pleased and content here. I would recommend it for a peaceful and quiet stay -- but one within a short walk down the beach to other hotels, beach bars, water sports shops and other activity if you want more to do. There's a beautiful swimming beach right in front of the complex as well. Recommended.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Pool is so-so
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2007

Our Trip was March 19-26, 2007.
Casa Caribe is a perfect location and great beachfront property. Enjoyed our week with family in a spacious condo-3 bdrm, 3 bath, 3rd floor unit. #18 had a screened porch with a view of the beach and nightly sunsets. We were within walking distance to the supermarket, restaurants and retail shops. Enjoyed lunch at the Ritz Carlton and nightly live music at the Westin. We walked to both! Great snorkeling spot 100 yards right off the beach in 10 feet of clear warm water. We spent a lot of time under the umbrellas on this quiet part of 7-mile beach. Beautifully landscaped and grounds are immaculately kept. Jennifer, our housekeeper, is a "local" and was wonderful to us. Tennis courts, small exercise room, swimming pool with hot tub all kept our family happy. We are already planning our return visit to the Cayman Islands and #18 @ the Casa Caribe!!

Stayed March 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2006

We had a family vacation here in the early summer. The accommodations are the Casa Caribe are perfect for families and adult only vacations. We all had our time to relax in the pool, jacuzzi and on the beach. Comfortable beach and pool chairs and umbrella's offered. Great snorkeling right off the beach. What a great way for kids to learn how to snorkel when you can see little fishes in shallow water!
The condo we stayed in, #18, was great for eating in and cooking, especially with the grocery right down the street. And those nights we didn't want to cook we could easily walk to many good restaurants. The friendly front office staff helped us with "things to do" with kids and restaurant picks. The kids loved the newly renovated "Turtle Farm". The condo was not right on the beach, but it had a "beach view" from the gorgeous screened patio. The best part was it was cheaper than the beachfront condos and perfect for us.

  • Liked — Beach friendly, smaller scale (not a high rise or hotel)
  • Disliked — Humidity
  • Tips/Secrets — Do not need to rent a car for whole stay. Rent one for one day and tour island.
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

Casa Caribe is an absolutely topnotch operation, from the friendly and personal service by the staff, to the gorgeous accomodations. Our condo was furnished beautifully with a huge top of the line kitchen, wonderful comfortable beds, big bathrooms, and lovely furniture and decorations. On a wonderful stretch of beach and convenient to everything. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Caribe

Address: P.O. Box 30118, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here your beach is never crowded! From your doorstep, the warm, relaxing, crystal clear turquoise water of the Caribbean Sea awaits, while breathtaking sunsets are enjoyed from the beach or your private screened porch. Casa Caribe is a low density, three story condominium complex consisting of 24 individually owned two and three bedroom Villas, fully equipped to cater for all your needs. Some villas are wheelchair accessible. Amenities include swimming pool, hot tub, bar-b-que grills, gym and flood lit tennis court offering you a good value for your money. Bring along your laptop or hand held device and access free wireless internet service while you sit and enjoy the warm breezes under your beach umbrella. We are a short fifteen minute ride from the airport. Supermarket, spas, fine shopping, liquor stores and several world famous restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Come... build memories with your family and share the dream with our friendly staff, because here at Casa Caribe the little things do matter. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Caribe Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Casa Caribe Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.