We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club to your Saves list
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19 D Piper Way West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
North Branch, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Very nice clean rooms one block from seven mile beach. Beautiful pool. Enjoyed our two week stay. They have lounges and umbrellas for us to use at seven mile beach.

They have a van to Fosters super market that goes Saturday at 3:00 pm and Monday at 11:00 am. The supermarkets are closed on Sundays. Kirks supermarket is about one mile away.....a twenty minute walk. Bring your own bags to the supermarkets or you will have to pay $0.05 per bag.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    48
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The resort is lovely, staff is very friendly/helpful and it is in a great location on 7 Mile Beach. So, if you want to be active, you can go scuba diving (Grand Cayman has most excellent dive spots)/snorkling, sightseeing, restaurants/night activities. Or you can just relax pool side or on the beach. The rooms are very comfortable and with a full size kitchen, you can cook meals or buy food in supermarkets to microwave/reheat. The staff will assist in helping you decide where to visit on the island. I have been there many times and am looking at going there annually for many more years to come. Grand Cayman has become my favorite Caribbean island to visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Wow, I had seen the reviews and felt ok about trading my timeshare for this. BIG MISTAKE! I should have used points and stayed elsewhere. The place is OLD. The newly rehabbed units with washer/dryer - washer already broken, knobs taped, only washes on hot. Maintenance man gets on a ladder, climbs up to the deck above mine, and starts scraping the mold off while I am sitting on deck. We did get a room overlooking the pool. The walk to the beach is short, but when you are carrying their heavy wooden beach umbrella,can be tiring. Why not put the chairs and umbrellas out each morning and night like the other resorts? We arrived on Sunday at 3:30 and the office was closed. My husband thinks it is ok due to the location. If you are on a budget, and can't afford more, the place is OK. You pay $145 for a fee on top of your trade.

Room Tip: If you must stay here overlook the pool. There are no elevators so YOU carry your luggage up the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went to 7 Mile Beach resort ( disclaimer- have a time share there). The place is getting alittle dated, but is a very nice place. Rooms are clean, staff very nice and helpful. The week we were there the dive shop did not have a boat, so we decided the just snorkel. The beach is about 400 hundred feet from the resort pool. Saw alot of fish and a lobster. Water clear and warm with little wave action. Food on the Cayman Islands is always good....though alittle expensive. Have fun!

Room Tip: Choose building on caribbean side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Thanks to my fellow reviewers, my family and I were pleased with our Interval exchange at Seven mile! I had taken the time to read the reviews...and listened to all of the wonderful and helpful tips! Upon arrival, the hotel is not overly impressive but easily accessible and clean. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. We were early so our unit was not available so they suggested we lock up our things in another unit and take the complementary shuttle to the supermarket to pickup groceries. I knew that Caymans is expensive so I had already planned on eating in mostly so that worked out well! Our unit was gorgeous (#36), I had asked for third floor per someone recommendation and even though we did have to walk up the stairs, it was worth it! From our full size kitchen with stainless steel appliances into the dining room into the living room onto the screened in patio, it was beautiful! A master bedroom with king size bed and en suite full bathroom plus another bedroom with two full beds, we were very pleased! There is a path to the beach (about 100yds?),a beautiful swimming pool with waterfalls, even a shallow area for the little ones plenty of chairs (some people still felt the need to save chairs when they didnt even use them, ugh!) , 2 bbq grills which we took advantage of for a couple of dinners and an onsite dive shop! Also, thanks to a TA tip, we got an umbrella for the week free from the office! That helped on those really hot sunny days which was everyday, lol! The beautiful beach stretches for miles which we enjoyed walking at night for the amazing sunsets, their are chairs ready and waiting for you and the crystal clear water allows awesome snorkeling right in the shallows!! We used the public buses to go the Turtle Farm to swim with turtle, highly recommend that. Also, in your welcoming fun pack on the kitchen counter, there is a coupon card which got us 20% off!! We walked to Georgetown, it was hot but we did it! We went in all the shops, saw the harbor and found a secret beach! We also walked to Camana Bay which is a huge development across from the beach with a beautiful harbor, cinema and observation tower! The shops are pricey! but we did see that were kid friendly menus at the eateries. Our last night we ate at Coconut Joe's (again thanks to TA tip) which is right across the road. Bar and Grill with great atmosphere and seafood! My family had a great beach vacation with a little adventure thrown in and had a blast!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I just spent a week at 7 mile BR/C. It was very clean, well kept. The pool area had 2 very large/modern BBQing areas. The pool and jacuzzi were clean/large (even with a kiddie pool). The resort was at full capacity yet didnt feel anyway overcrowded. The beach is a mere 1 minute walk down the path. They water is a little rocky in the immediate area, but you can literally walk up 50 feet northward and swim/snorkel at a more clear area. There is a nice man-made reef with some coral and sea life to snorkel. The people at the management office were very kind and helpful.
My biggest complaint was that out of 7 full days there, the office only had an umbrella for the beach (free) to borrow for our last 2 days. I checked almost daily. What was nice was they actually called us when it was available. Im not sure if its a lack of enough umbrellas, or the poor policy of "check one out, keep it as long as you want". I went to the beach every single day and only saw 1 umbrella the entire time. People either liked the pool or went to a public beach. If I went again id bring my own portable umbrella. Its too hot in the afternoon under that sun.
The place is walking distance from a very nice shopping plaza (Camana bay) with a lot of nice places to eat anywhere from 2 to 20 min walk. Taxis showed up faster than you could set the phone down.
Was able to save some money by cooking breakfast and lunch several times.

I would go back to the same place again, I had a very good time. I miss sitting on the porch (screen enclosed) overlooking the pool (all units do), relaxing after a long day at the beach.

Room Tip: should probably request 1st or 2nd floor if available (2nd if you like to be up looking down from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This was our second visit to 7 Mile Beach Resort. The staff upon check in were fantastic! They're very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are very clean. We had 6 adults in the 2 bedroom condo and it was very comfortable. The updated appliances are a plus as well as the great grills near the pool. Dive shop personnel are very helpful and extremely knowledgeable. If you're looking for a Ritz Carleton experience this isn't the place. Like I said, it's simple, quiet and family oriented. The beach is a very short walk away to 7 mile beach and the resort has lounge chairs out there to use. The bonus is that there is a man made reef just off the beach with lots of colorful fish.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room #2 (it's directly under the office) and many people tried to walk into our con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club

Address: 19 D Piper Way West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
7 Mile Beach Hotel
7 Mile Beach Cayman
Seven Mile Beach Resort
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.