We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club

Save Saved
You added 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
7 Mile Beach Resort and Club
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19 D Piper Way West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel amenities
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We have stayed here many times. Very nice and centrally located, so it is easy to get to dive sites. No complaints. Small complex with nice layout. Short walk to beach. Look forward to returning each year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    43
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
31
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Overall, it was okay and the people that work there are very friendly, but nothing like our timeshare at Grand Timber Lodge in Breckenridge, Colorado that we traded for it. There were ants in our unit all the time in the kitchen, dining, and bathrooms. We had to spray all the time to get rid of them. At least they had the bug spray in the kitchen for us to use. The beds were so hard only having a mattress on top of a wood frame that my husband had to sleep on the love seat and I slept on the couch. Great way to spend our 25th anniversary. The booklet on the table explained that the reason the tennis courts and bar were out of commission is because hurricane Ivan hit the area and they have not been able to repair them yet. I saw that Hurricane Ivan was there in 2004 so that was 9 years ago. Not sure it should take that long to fix those things. The unit was spacious and a very nice size with a view of the pool. No views of the beach from any of the rooms though because they are not on the beach. It is a very short walk to the beach though and we saw a lot of nice fish snorkeling there. They said the Dive shop was closed due to a shortage of help to work there. I called about not getting many channels like the folder on the table in the room said we should have, like HBO, Showtime, and Starz and we only got one channel of about 5 that were listed. They told me they would try to get it fixed and get back to me. Then 2 days later when I inquired about it, they said that they have to make some phone calls to subscribe to them again and that will take a week or so. I think that may be kinda like the tennis courts and bar. The regular channels on the big screen tv were snowy most of the time. Free wifi, but every few minutes I had to disconnect and re-connect to the internet to get anything. We never bothered to tell them that the light in the jacuzzi doesn't work. Seems like this place is going downhill from what it once was to us. We did have a great time though and the area was perfect for us. The snorkeling everywhere was great!

Room Tip: We were in room 32 on the second floor and it was on the side closest to the walk to the beach. We r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are Marriott time share owners and traded for this resort. It is definitely not a Marriott property but it had all the same amenities in the room just not updated. There is no bar or restaurant on the property but Stingers restaurant next door at comfort suites was very nice and Coconut Joe's at the end of the street was convenient. The walk to the beach is only a minute and you have to get your own chairs. You can go to the office and get an umbrella for free that you can use all week. Also you have to pay a $145 fee when you arrive for electricity and when you leave you have to strip beds and sweep the apartment. Marriott never asks this but not a big deal.

Room Tip: Get a room with your front door toward the ocean it will keep your screened in porch in the shade at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just got home from a week visiting the Grand Cayman Island. 7 Mile Beach Club was our home for the week and I would highly recommend staying here. It was quiet and wasn't missing any amenities. We traded our time share and were so glad this is where we ended up! The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. In fact, we were sitting in the parking lot early one afternoon waiting to be picked up for a snorkel trip. When the woman working the office noticed we were waiting, she asked who we were waiting for and called them to make sure they were on their way. (In fact, they had forgotten us). I'm not sure anyplace I've ever stayed would have done that! Plus the common area was kept clean as was the beach front assigned to SMB guests (a short half block walk). And the rum punch on Monday evening was pretty good too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed in a 3rd floor unit for two weeks over Easter. The unit was nice, all new appliances including a washer and dryer. Two bedroom two bath unit, air conditrioned and ceiling fans in all rooms including the screen porch which overlooked the pool. Large pool, gas grills, only about 100 yards off 7 mile beach. Free Wifi (worked all of the time), staff was friendly and helpful. The short walk to the beach was well worth the walk. Located at the south end of 7 Mile Beach, next to Comfort Suites and the Marriott, the beach was narrow but a short walk up the beach and it was large, clean and very nice. Walked down the beach every day, sometimes as far as 3 miles. Their are hotels with restaurants and bars along the beach and stopped on a few occasions and had a drink. There are restaurants within walking distance of this location and walked to restaurants every day. Cocanut Joe's was across the street. Used the public bus to go into Georgetown and taxi service to and from the airport takes about 15 minutes. There is a welcome get together on Monday mornings and a free van to a supermarket on Monday mornings.

This is not the Marriott or Westin but I enjoyed my stay. Only negarive for me was there are no elevators and we were on the 3rd floor. Carrying suitcases and groceries up and down the stairs was not fun. Great place for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleysville, Pa.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were very disappointed when we arrived at this resort. It reminded us of a 3 story motel. The unit that we stayed in did have very nice new appliances. The furniture had dirty cushions on it. The floors were not too clean. The beds were comfortable and we did get clean linens on Wed. They did not clean at all the whole week we were there. When we went to the pool the chairs were dirty that we got more beach towels to put on the chairs. I did suggest that someone clean the chairs and the next day someone started to clean all the chairs. The staff was very nice to us and always willing to help you. There is no view of anything except other hotels all around us. It was a 2 minute walk to the beach which was no problem . The beach was not very clean either. Lots of seaweed which they attempted to clean up 1 day. A taxi ride for the 4 of us cost $12. every time we went to eat or to the store and then $12. back. And we only went 2 miles away. You need to have alot of money to vacation here as everything is very expensive. We also had to pay $145.00 for taxes and electricity which we have never paid before ANYWHERE. But thankfully we were with our very good friends so we did have fun. But there are so many beautful places to vacation so we will not be returning here.

Room Tip: Don't go here if you are used to 4 or 5 star resorts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My third time staying here. Many repeat guests. Have a pool and hot tub. Easy 3 minute walk to beach and on same side as beach. Ample beach chairs. Condo's are clean and have washer and dryer. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club

Also Known As:
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Hotel Seven Mile Beach
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Hotel
7 Mile Beach Resort
7 Mile Beach Hotel
7 Mile Beach Cayman
7 Mile Beach Resort And Club Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach Resort
Address: 19 D Piper Way West Bay Rd, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere and Travelocity so you can book your 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 7 Mile Beach Resort and Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.