We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 30620, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman (Formerly Westin Casuarina)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I just got back from our trip to the Grand Cayman Islands and we stayed at The Westin. I want to thanks Kaitlin for making our stay very memorable. My wife and I were celebrating our honeymoon and she was able to accommodate us with a room upgrade to oceanview. She also left us a nice surprise with complimentary wine and cheese platter that my wife and I enjoyed thoroughly.

The Location: 5 out of 5
- Great location and only 15 minutes away from the airport. (Paid $23 USD for one way)
- Unrivaled access to the 7 mile beach and plenty of chairs with umbrellas. (if one isnt available, the staff will bring out extra chairs for you)
- Wait staff will come around and ask if you need anything. (Free water at the towel stand, can grab 4 towels at one time with towel card)
- Walkable distance to Eats Cafe, Yoshi, Frozen Yogurt and Sunshine Grill if you decide against eating on the resort (much more expensive eating at the resort)

Staff: 5 out of 5
- Everyone was extremely friendly and were able to help you with anything you needed.

Room: 3 out of 5
- We got the upgraded to the Oceanview room and it was nice. Room 191
- Easy access to the beach since we were on the first floor and we were able to access the beach through our backdoor. (doesnt lock though since it locks from the inside so you'll need to leave it open and cover it with the curtains)
- Infestation of small ants, they were everywhere in the closet and we were lucky that it was contained in there with a few in the bathroom and walls.
- The toilet smelled really bad, like there was a backup of sewage water. Very very stinky!
- The bed was very very comfortable! The mattress that The Westin uses is legit!

Just so you know, the Cayman Dollars is actually worth more then USD. For each $1 USD, it would be 0.80 Cayman Dollars and everything is in Cayman Dollars so be aware. Buying a bag of chips and an ice coffee at the Hotel Cafe cost me $9 USD!! CRAZY!!

Eating at the restaurants outside the resort cost us around $40-$50 every meal. This included 2 entrees, 2 drinks and 1 appetizer usually.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Congratulations on your recent nuptials! We were honored to have you and your wife spend your honeymoon with us at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. Your glowing remarks for our staff and our location on Seven Mile Beach are greatly appreciated, thank you. It was our pleasure to have been able to upgrade your accommodations to an ocean view room and we are thrilled you both had such a great time. It is however unfortunate that there were a couple issues encountered while you were here that we wish that you would have made us aware of at the time of your stay so that we could create a perfect experience for you. Thank you very much for your comments; we hope welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    324
    108
    27
    22
See reviews for
244
331
31
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

If your going to Grand Cayman this is the place to stay. The staff is amazing the hotel is clean , the food is good and the beach the best . We really enjoyed our stayed and the staff has a lot to do with it. The front desk staff are excited you are there and go out of there way to make you feel special right from the start of your vacation.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms they all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Every guest of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa is very special to us and it is our goal to ensure they feel that way. We are elated that you enjoyed your stay and that our associates took such good care of you. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us; we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Just returned from a one week stay at the Westin Grand Cayman. Overall this is an excellent resort. The location is excellent - the resort is right on Seven Mile Beach, the most beautiful beach on the island. The resort offers good amenities such as a large pool, swim up bar, fitness center, restaurants and spa. The Westin is walking distance from a number of excellent restaurants such as Sunshine Grill, Yoshi, and Edoardo's, and is close to two grocery stores. There is a bus stop across from the hotel to get into George Town.

My only criticism regarding this hotel is in regard to the fees the Westin adds to the final bill. We were aware of the daily $35 resort fee, and taxes, but we were surprised by the daily 10% "service" fee that was tacked on to our nightly rate. Given 15% gratuity was added to all of our food and beverage bills, an extra "service" fee added to our nightly rate seems to be a bit of a scam. When we asked the front desk associate for clarification regarding the fee, she mentioned that it goes towards other staff, which seems a little bit ridiculous considering we tipped the bellmen and cleaning ladies separately.

Room Tip: Get an oceanview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your week long stay at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. It makes us all very happy to learn of your appreciation for our location and the many amenities we offer including our swim up bar and fitness center. We do however regret that you were unaware of the charge you mentioned and hope that any inconvenience due to this was minimal. The next time you are visiting the island we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel for our wedding anniversary. Kaitlin (SPG person) was fantastic with us. Our room was clean, the housekeeping staff was outstanding and very attentive to our needs. Aga at the Red Sports desk was excellent. They accommodated us and exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend The Westin at CI ... you made our anniversary a memorable one.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Your high recommendation and many wonderful comments are greatly appreciated. It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your husband here to celebrate your anniversary. It means the world to us to learn that your expectations were exceeded during your stay. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The hotel is located in a great area on an amazing beach. They have several umbrellas on the beach that you can use for free. There are cabanas you can pay for. The service on the beach is slow but if you don't want to wait its a short walk to the bar. The water is unreal. It's so clear and warm. The hotel is clean and what you would expect at a nice hotel. The only negative thing was just slow service but who's in a hurry when you are on vacation in an amazing location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa and for sharing your comments here. We are truly pleased that you had such a great vacation and enjoyed our location on Seven Mile Beach. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlTravels
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I stayed at the Westin for the fourth time this summer. It is wonderful place. The resort is five floors and we stayed on the second floor with an ocean view room. The room overlooked the pool and the beach. The pool area is wonderful with lots of lounge chairs, a restaurant/bar area, a swim-up pool bar and two whirlpools. The hotel also offers a towel service for the beach and pool. The beach area is great with beach chairs and umbrellas and waitress service to bring you lunch or drinks. The ocean and beach are breathtaking of course.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We all agree with you, Seven Mile Beach is breathtaking! Thank you for your review of your most recent stay with us. We always enjoy having you stay with us and are so glad that you liked your ocean view room. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed at the Westin from 8/16/14-8/23/14. Upon arrival the check in took forever but was a minor bump in the road. The room wasn't ready despite is being there after our scheduled check in time. Sherika was the first person we met and couldn't have been less friendly (and everytime we dealt with her after that she was just as miserable). However Kaityln stepped in when she saw we had two kids and got us a room immediately and even checked on us later that day. She is definitely an asset to this hotel! The pool and beach are amazing. Beautiful reef for snorkeling less than 100 yards from the hotel. Service at the pool and beach are top notch. The island is very expensive but you should already know that if you are looking to come here. The hotel has a pool bar, and three places to eat depending on what you want to spend. There are some very good and reasonable restaurants directly across the street (Eats cafe). A supermarket is a short walk away and I suggest that if you have kids you take the walk to grab your fruits and snacks at the beginning of the week. Coffee is complimentary in your room or you can go to the lobby and pay $7 for the same thing. Also last thing I wish I knew before coming here. Getting around is expensive. The local bus is safe and only $2.50 per person, taxi is not based on distance alone it is based on distance and per person charge and gets very pricey. It is cheaper to go to orbitz.com and rent a car for the whole week for about $150 which includes the insurance and GC drivers permit. Plenty of parking at the hotel. Overall I would recommend staying here for anyone coming to GC. Great atmosphere, clean and overall very welcoming staff.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are so glad that everyone enjoyed the atmosphere, the cleanliness and the welcoming staff at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. We do however wish to apologize for any difficulties or delays you may have experienced at check in and hope that any impact to your overall visit was minimal. Your kind comments as well as your suggestions for others are greatly appreciated, thank you. Please visit us again soon as it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

Address: PO Box 30620, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman (Formerly Westin Casuarina)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Grand Cayman fronting the famous beach, guests at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa can enjoy scuba diving, shopping, or just relaxing on their getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Casuarina Resort And Spa, Grand Cayman
The Westin Casuarina Resort & Spa, Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Westin Casuarina Resort Grand Cayman
Westin Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Westin
Westin Grand Cayman
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.