We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort on a beautiful island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 30620, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman (Formerly Westin Casuarina)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Upper Marlboro, MD
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort on a beautiful island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my week at the Westin Grand Cayman. Beach chairs were plentiful and service was great. It was the slow season so we did not find a shortage of anything.

I didnt try any of the Westin's restaurants for dinner, the breakfast buffet was good, but a little pricey. Lunch at the pool was good as well.

The stretch of the beach at the westin is absolutely gorgeous!!!

I highly recommend this resort!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation for The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. We are truly delighted to learn how much you enjoyed Seven Mile Beach and your overall stay with us. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    197
    203
    81
    20
    10
See reviews for
152
199
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novi, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had a fabulous time at The Grand Cayman.
And staying at The Westin Grand Cayman made it even better.

Location, comfort, and plus the courteous,attentive and friendly staff ... tops the list.
Our family enjoyed the beach, we especially enjoyed the stingrays and fishes that swam around us.
Incredible stretch of pristine white sand beach, tons of chairs and umbrellas despite what reviews said.
There was construction when we were there, but that never bothered us. The construction workers were very respectful and honest.
I left my DSLR camera outside for a couple of hours and it was still where I left it.
It's not a busy time at the island so we understood the construction schedule.

Read more of my review at
http://www.theredapronscravings.com/2013/09/our-fabulous-stay-at-westin-grand.html

Room Tip: I suggest to get a Deluxe Ocean Front Room on the 1st Floor if you have children. Easy access to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
It was wonderful to learn how much you enjoyed your trip to Grand Cayman and your stay at our hotel. The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa is situated on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Seven Mile Beach is known for its crystal-clear water, pure white sand, and its abundance of marine life. We are thrilled that our location and our friendly staff helped to create a memorable experience for you. Please come back and visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a great experience at the Westin! It was clean and service was excellent! The beach is the best on the island. They have a few free activities for guests and we took advantage of those! We wished there had been more dining choices for lunch, but the food we did eat there was good! There are frigs in the room. I would recommend going to the Cost Savers store for snacks and bottled water.

We would recommend the Westin!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We truly appreciate your review and recommendation, thank you. It always means so much to us to hear from our guests and learn that they enjoyed their visit to The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. We are so glad you had a great experience and took advantage of the free activities offered. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creede, Colorado
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Located on 7 mile beach this hotel is located on the best beach on the island. It is still close to town with lots of choices for meals. The facilities are nice but like many of the things on the island they can be overpriced. We had a small problem with noise with construction but the hotel management team moved quickly to address the situation and make it right.

One note for future travelers: September is part of the low season. You will find some restaurants closed but there are sufficient places still to eat. The hotel provides a reduced breakfast buffet but again there is still sufficient choices on the menu. Low season can be a great time to travel to avoid the crowds just beware some facilities may be running with reduced staff or closed.

Room Tip: Room 198 is on the beach but is next to the dive shop and can be noisy early in the morning. Room 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa is situated on one of the most magnificent beaches in the world and our beachfront location allows us to share its beauty with our guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you allowed us the opportunity to address your concern while you were here; allowing you to get back to having fun. Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here for 7 days with my husband (age 35) and parents (age....60?). During our stay, it rained a little bit every day, and was over cast, but that was actually better since it got too hot when the sun came out.

I think it was during off season as there was always a place to sit or an umbrella to sit under.

What I like about this hotel is they don't allow you to hold seats w/ your towels for more than 2 hours. This saves us from the stupid 'wake up early, run down, put a towel there, so we have a place to sit once we are actually ready to go to the beach'.

When you walk out to the beach you can either pull your own chair out under an umbrella, or there is someone to do it for you that is part of the $35/day resort fee. We still tipped them though as it was hot, and it took a lot of work.

The beach was CALM and CLEAR. There was no seaweed or rocks in front of our beach. We saw sting rays swimming by, daily. Right next door was Governer's beach where there was a huge reef w/ tons of fish to see.

The hotel is walking distance to a lot of restaurants, and it is right across the street from Eats, Sunrise and a liquor store, so you are able to get reasonably priced items quite easily.

The service was really great. The only problem was the construction going on. There was LOUD drilling all day. It was driving me crazy in our room. They offerred to move our room, but I had already unpacked ALL of our items and didn't want to repack and unpack again. Also, the room they wanted to move us to was on a lower floor and wasn't beach front like the one we already had. Even from the beach, you can hear the constant drilling.

This would be the perfect hotel for the beach goers once they're done with construction as we walked up and down 7 mile beach when we were there and our beach had the smoothest sand.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We care about every guest’s feedback and appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. While we are certainly glad to know you enjoyed the friendly service of our associates and our location on Seven Mile Beach, it is regrettable that the noise from outside your room was somewhat of a disruption to your stay. Please visit us again soon as it would be a privilege to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a staycation and everything went well. From the day we checked-in Melyn A. At the concierge is very kind helped us all the way and we even got upgraded to an ocean front room and its excellent the view is superb!our room is clean and just the right size with all the room amenities,we did order room service and i thought the foods are great and the one who answered the service express is very welcoming .All the hotel staff are courteous ,beach/bar staff are all friendly and prompt.we also met new friends while staying here. Overall, its beyond perfect! I highly recommend westin for your vacation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback as well as your high recommendation, we are thrilled you had such a positive experience at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. Your gracious praise for our staff is truly appreciated; we are so glad we could help create a memorable experience for you. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This really does have the best beach location on the island and a lovely outlook and beautiful pool.
We have stayed here twice and the had a room on the ground floor (city) facing into the car park, but it did have a grassy lawn that your room opened onto and some space for the children to run around, but far better was the second floor pool and beach facing room with balcony.
The rooms and bathrooms are in good condition and clean.
The beach front restaurant for the buffet breakfast is very nice and has a good selection. Sunday brunch is even better !!
Fantastic white sandy beach and excellent pool with swim up pool bar and adjoining spa's.
Great selection of water sports available on site and a tours desk for trips around the very small island.
I think there is a kids club but we did not use it as my children were in the pool the whole time or running on the beach.
The pool side service was very good and great food and cocktails on offer.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants that dream setting in the caribbean of white sand and unbelievable clear aqua blue water.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
We cannot thank you enough for sharing such a wonderful review of your time at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. It is always our hope that guests will enjoy all the great amenities and services we have to offer including the water sports available at Red Sail Sports, pampering at the Hibiscus Spa and drinks at our swim up bar. Our resort also offers, as you mentioned, activities for children 4-12 years of age at the Westin Kids Club. Your recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
The Westin Casuarina Resort And Spa, Grand Cayman
The Westin Casuarina Resort & Spa, Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Westin Casuarina Resort & Spa, Grand Cayman Hotel
Westin Casuarina Resort Grand Cayman
Westin Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Westin
Westin Grand Cayman
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa Cayman Islands
Address: PO Box 30620, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman (Formerly Westin Casuarina)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Grand Cayman fronting the famous beach, guests at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa can enjoy scuba diving, shopping, or just relaxing on their getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Amex, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.