We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 30620, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman (Formerly Westin Casuarina)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Westin worked out great for us. We read reviews and were deciding between the Ritz, the Marriott or the Westin. The Westin has a wide part of SMB, lots of space and chairs. Red Sail rentals are located right at the Westin so you can enjoy some activities, we tried to rent a hobicat but they were out of service. Nice pool area with lots of palms for good shade, swim up bar, hot tub. Cayman lemonade is delicious! We had reserved a king ocean view room but since there were not any available at check-in they gave us a king ocean front...bonus! Breakfast buffet was extensive and good. Rose at the concierge was very sweet and helpful. She recommended what became our favorite restaurant on the island, Agua. I hope you get to enjoy a trip to the Westin like we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It is an absolute delight to hear from our guests and learn about their impressions and stay at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. We sincerely appreciate your many kind comments and your compliments or our breakfast buffet and bar service along with our staff and hope that you will return soon to experience another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    196
    203
    80
    20
    10
See reviews for
151
198
16
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The kitchen staff at the Westin Grand Cayman is absolutely superb! I have been sending my Gluten Free clients here for over a year and it is amazing. Executive Sous Chef Madhavan is simply THE BEST! He has worked personally with these very special guests to help make their stays safe, as well as enjoyable. We have even had several situations where Chef Madhavan gave his personal time to make things happen that could not otherwise have been done. Kudos to him and the hotel for hiring him. I will continue to recommend this hotel

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review. The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa always hopes to care for the needs of our guests and that includes dietary as well. We have four wonderful dining choices in our resort: Cafe Soleil, Tortuga Beach Bar and Grill, Casa Havana and Ferdinand’s; we’re always happy to work with our guests and their needs. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a lovely week-long stay at the Westin Resort. Everything from the property to the room and service was top-notch. The Seven Mile Beach was one of the most beautiful I've ever seen. We will definitely be coming back to Grand Cayman, and when we do the Westin is without a doubt the place we would stay at time and time again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are truly honored to learn that you are planning to return to The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa and that you consider it to be the place you will stay time and time again. Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are thrilled that you had such a great time and enjoyed the level of service you received from our staff. Everyone here is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our first stay in the Cayman Islands. We stayed at the Westin Grand Cayman. When we arrived with our friends we requested 2 adjoining rooms, or at least near each other. We were told that our room were only a few doors down from each other on the 3rd floor, however they were not ready for a few hours. So we changed and enjoyed the beautiful beach. (one of the best we had ever been to) When we went to get our keys, our rooms were on the 2nd and 3rd floor. After over an hour of discussion we were now both on the 2nd floor. When we went to the rooms, one now had double beds instead of king as requested. We were then put back to the two different floors. Finally the front desk manager, Geraldine Ebanks came to our rescue and the next day we were given 2 rooms on the 4th floor overlooking the beautiful beach and she even sent us Champagne and cheese & crackers. Thanks to Geraldine the rest of our stay at the hotel was excellent. The hotel and beach staff were so helpful and friendly. Food & drinks were also top notch. Except for so much rain we had a great time. Again thank you Ms Ebanks for all you did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and your patience as we worked out your room assignments. Although we regret that initially the rooms were not close together, we are glad that the issue was taken care of and everyone enjoyed their stay. Your kind acknowledgement for certain members of your staff is sincerely appreciated and we will share your comments with them. Please visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our second trip to Grand Cayman and our second stay in the Westin. We enjoyed our stay this time just as much as the first. The staff was very friendly and accommodating throughout our stay. Unfortunately it rained for half of our trip, but I noticed the Westin did provide some movies, games, etc. for those who were interested. There have been some updates since our trip last summer: the lobby has been updated and redecorated, furniture in the rooms has been replaced, and more umbrellas have been added to the beach. No matter what others say, this is BY FAR the best beach in the area with the most space. And it's also nice to have Red Sail Sports on the property, which my husband loved and accessed daily. These two things were most important to us, which is why we enjoy the Westin so much. Our room was located over the pool with a very limited view of the ocean because of palm trees, but overall, still had a great room. Our room was quiet throughout our stay, which was appreciated since we came to relax. Overall, we had another great trip to the Westin in Grand Cayman and would continue to stay here in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you back at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa for your second stay. Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding the upgrades made with our recent renovations. We are thrilled you had such a pleasant stay and hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our third time to the Caymans and to this hotel. Dining is fine, beach is excellent, access to water activities is great. Sundries and a selection of restaurants within walking distance (Note: if you need more full service stores, like grocery, they are about a 10-15 minute walk). They seem quite open to work with you on room location, assuming you book the correct type of room (be thoughtful with your travel agent/service as they might try to steer you to the street view rooms). We have preferred the ocean view rooms on the outside (pretty quiet with still a good ocean view) and the inner courtyard rooms (get the highest floor you can) closets to the beach. Also nice to have a car rental agency and pretty good concierge service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
It is great to hear from our guests regarding their stay at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa. Thank you for letting us know about your third trip to Caymans and to our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed Seven Mile Beach and all the wonderful water activities available everyone. Thank you for your review; we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We visited the Grand Cayman for our 3 year anniversary and chose the Westin for the location and great reviews! Staff was accommodating with food and drink service at restaurants and beach. Hotel concierge helped book numerous hotels and had numerous surprises for our anniversary such as chocolate covered strawberries, champagne, and room upgrade. The room was clean and spacious with balcony. My husband and I loved sitting on the porch after a long day on the beach. The beach was beautiful and clean, plenty of chairs and we had no problem finding shade late in the afternoon with numerous palm trees so no need to stress over umbrellas. Red Sail excursions are available on site and affordable. We enjoyed breakfast with the stingrays, Jetpack Cayman, and snorkeling. We also enjoyed eating off the hotel at Coconut Joes, Sunshine Grill and Casanova by the Sea. We loved the Grand Cayman and hope to return to the Westin for more rest and relaxation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinGrandCayman, General Manager at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Happy Anniversary! We are thrilled that you chose to stay at The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa to celebrate and relax. It is our number one priority to take good care of our guests and create an experience that will inspire many lasting fond memories. Our resort has several tasty choices for dining; the Tortuga Beach Bar and Grill, Casa Havana, Ferdinand’s and Cafe Soleil; we’re glad you enjoyed them. Thank you for your many kind comments. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
The Westin Casuarina Resort And Spa, Grand Cayman
The Westin Casuarina Resort & Spa, Grand Cayman Hotel Seven Mile Beach
The Westin Casuarina Resort & Spa, Grand Cayman Hotel
Westin Casuarina Resort Grand Cayman
Westin Seven Mile Beach
Seven Mile Beach Westin
Westin Grand Cayman
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa Cayman Islands
Address: PO Box 30620, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman (Formerly Westin Casuarina)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Grand Cayman fronting the famous beach, guests at the Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa can enjoy scuba diving, shopping, or just relaxing on their getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Starwood, Venere, Amex, Agoda and Otel so you can book your The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.