We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   389 West Bay Road | PO BOX 30371, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20% with VISA
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Spent August 9 through 15th, 2014 at the Marriott in Grand Cayman and couldn't have had a better vacation. The room had a beautiful ocean panoramic view and the hotel staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Each day when we went down to lounge by the pool and/or beach, we were always able to find a lounge chair and someone ready to help us with towels and put up an umbrella to meet our needs. The food was excellent, the staff ready with island tips and helping with arrangements for taxi's or tours. I traveled in with my Sister and son's 16 & 20. We all had a great time. I would highly recommend the hotel and the Sting Ray City Tour with Catamaran - spectacular. Thanks so much to the staff at the Marriott for making it such a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: Would pay extra for the ocean view it was spectacular. We were over the pool, 5th floor. Not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear SLeanne2014, thanks for sharing your recent holiday experience with us. We are delighted that you and your family had the best vacation ever! We appreciate your lovely comments about our beautiful views, accommodating staff and excellent food. We love to hear that our team made such a positive impression on your time with us.

I am also happy to hear that you had the chance to dine at our restaurants. With more than 106 different nationalities represented on our beautiful island, Cayman inevitably have a diverse culinary offering. There are a mixture of gastronomic influences stemming from Europe, South America and the rest of the Caribbean (just to name a few). At our restaurants, we provide fresh, simple and innovative dishes. By offering various specialty nights, we feel that we can really showcase a diverse range of delicious cuisines. I am glad that you enjoyed it!

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,890
    1,122
    257
    130
    57
See reviews for
1,037
1,513
93
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,041)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We visited the Marriott for three nights in August to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday. From the moment we walked in, we felt so welcomed. We were greeted at the door with warm smiles and attentive service. Everyone at the check-in desk was great, wishing my wife a happy birthday as soon as they met her. We were even upgraded to an oceanfront room, which was spectacular and beyond our expectations. Upon entering the room, there were birthday balloons and sweet treats awaiting us. Andrew Dear, Room Operations Manager, was always available and made us feel as if we were his only guest…always stopping us and asking if everything was okay and if there was anything we needed.

As for the food, it was delicious. We ordered room service and ate at the Sol Beach Bar. We also ate off site at Coconut Joe's and The Sunshine Grill and we felt that the food at The Marriott was much better…no doubt about it!!

On to the beach, what beautiful water. Crystal clear water and soft powdered sand…Amazing!
We can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear JPL33, thanks for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. We are delighted to hear that your wife had a wonderful 50th birthday with us! We appreciate your generous comments about our attentive customer service, delicious food and our beautiful beachfront. I will also make sure to tell Andrew that you mentioned him in your feedback – he will be so glad to hear that he made a lasting impression on your time with us.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experiences with us! I recently attended a tasting panel for the new menu in Solana and I am really looking forward to the dishes we will be serving! The theme for our restaurants after our renovation will be inspired by international cuisines with a Caribbean flair. The menu is going to be absolutely amazing with dishes like jerk pork poutine, pork belly crepe and a Caribbean lobster roll; just to name a few. Watch this space to hear more about all the exciting changes that will be taking place at our resort in the next few months. We hope you will be impressed by all the fabulous enhancements to our hotel the next time you visit!

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The hotel's location is breath taking and Nelson rocks-how I wish he were here our entire stay-he is genuinely at your service and makes you feel like royalty. Kathryn and Kathy were outstanding for my 8 year old when he was present at the Kids Club-triple kudos to them for their superb finesse to details for the children. Litha, Andre and Cate were a pleasure each day as we spent many hours in the pool and at the beach.
Rachael is the best beach server in the world and we will be back to the Grand Cayman Islands mainly because of her and Nelson.
However, Premium Elite status did not get us an ocean view room and I don't know if it was because of the upcoming major renovation that the hotel is going through; but, for the last 2 days of our vacation, I had to get the drinks, entrees and clean up for my family because there was no one to provide us service by the pool. Thank goodness there was at least one person behind the desk when we had a question or need a service because doormen were scarce.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Lynda S, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. We really appreciate your feedback about our breathtaking location and fantastic staff. I will make sure to tell Nelson, Kathryn, Kathy, Litha, Andre, Cate and Rachael that you mentioned them individually in your review. All your lovely comments will be music to their ears. I agree, I think we have the friendliest, kindest and most professional team in Cayman. Our staff genuinely care and want to go above and beyond to ensure that our guests are having a great vacation experience.

However, we are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are heading into a major renovation in September and October, which will affect all our public spaces including our lobby, restaurants, meeting rooms and fitness center. It is going to be a design overhaul, which will transform the look and feel of our Beach House. Having said this, the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority so I deeply regret that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay.

We hope to welcome you back soon so you can experience all the spectacular upgrades to our resort. Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We are a family of 8 booked 2 hotel rooms.
We had a great time. The property has a beach great for snorkeling.
The food was good and the service was good.
We had a Fabulous Front Desk Customer Service Manager named Alex.
He helped us with virtually everything. He gave us pointers, made recommendations, gave us complimentary service when the hotel failed to deliver and acted as our private concierge. He made our stay very pleasant. We normally stay at Ritz Carlton and was leery of Marriott service but Alex certainly surpassed our expectations. He belongs at the Four Seasons!

Room Tip: We had the garden view. Even though we were upgraded, we turned the ocean view down as it is noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Consulltus, thanks for sharing feedback on your recent vacation with us. We are thrilled that you and your family had a great time! We appreciate your generous comments about our good food and customer service. I will make sure to pass on your compliments to Alex – he will be delighted to hear that you said he made your stay with us very pleasant.

I think Seven Mile Beach is one of the most picturesque beaches in the Caribbean with its calm and warm waters and soft powdery sand – it really can’t be beat! It sounds like you able to enjoy our Artificial Reef Project, which is just a short swim from our beachfront. Many of our guests tell us that they really enjoy snorkeling around the man-made reef balls and often bring breadcrumbs to feed the colorful fish that surround the area. You may have also noticed the relaxation platforms that we have floating along our beachfront as well – they create a fun setting for guests to decompress and nothing compares to the beautiful view of the ocean surrounding you.

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 614 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this Marriott for nine days in August 2014. We're Marriott Gold card holders so we had extremely high expectations for our stay. These were met, but not exceeded. The hotel is located in a wonderful location - convenient for everywhere in the island. We would definitely stay again.

I definitely recommend a hire car if you wish to see the island. We hired from Avis at the airport, and were glad we did - we saw 'everywhere' during our stay (please see some of my other reviews for comments on some of the highlights). In a nutshell, you should try to get to Stingray City, dive on USS Kittiwake, and visit the Cayman Motor Musuem.

Hotel check in was OK, but we had expected a fabulous room - sea views and so on. We were given a Courtyard view on the second floor, with a promise we'd be upgraded later in the week. The call never came..... We were comfy enough so we stayed put.

Happy hour at the beach bar is 5pm to 7pm with a few drinks on special prices. Frozen Margartitas = $5 Cayman (remember Cayman Islands have their own money where $1 Cayman = $1.25 USD = 80p UK).

Breakfast was a little pricey for our regular use, and we found Coconut Joe's literally across the road a nice spot for a quarter the price.

The beach is nice and the sea very balmy - look out for the 400 submerged reef balls. You could easily kick your toes, and they have many spikey growths on them. The floating decks and toys are a nice touch (but getting ready for a clean).

Lift service, room service and maid service all good. Rooms very clean, with refrigerator. Shower excellent. TV sometimes drops the channel due to claimed 'weak signal'.

If my review has informed you, please acknowledge with a 'Helpful' vote - thank you, and have a great holiday.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Stephen A, thanks for taking the time to provide a review of our resort. We are thrilled that you had a relaxing vacation! We appreciate your generous comments about our wonderful location, our good customer service and clean rooms.

Did you have the chance to check out our new fresh juice bar in our lobby during your stay? There are so many unhealthy and processed breakfast options out there that we wanted to be different and provide our guests with nourishing and wholesome food in the morning. A few of our team members are even planning a trip to South Florida soon to visit some organic fruit farms so that they can get inspiration on new and exciting juice combinations. We hope that you had the opportunity to sample some of our fun flavours at the juice bar - it is such a great way to kick start your day!

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We had a great time in Grand Cayman and really enjoyed staying at the Marriott resort. The room was clean and fairly quiet. The hotel staff was extremely polite and helpful with everything we needed. The beach waitresses were a nice touch to the total servie. The concierge was very knowlegable and more than helpful with setting up dinner reservations and our excursions. We would definitely recommend staying at the Marriott and would stay there again when visiting the island.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter. All beachfront rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Robert S, thanks for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had fun times in Cayman! We appreciate your kind words about our clean rooms as well as our polite and helpful staff.

At our resort, we know that finding the idyllic spot by the sea to relax and reconnect is a major part of the ultimate beach house experience. Therefore, our beach and pool ambassadors are at the ready to assist you. Once you are situated, they provide you with freshly pressed towels and help you set up your sun lounger and umbrella. They will even go out of their way to re-position your umbrella so that you always have shade. Plus if you decide you want a bite to eat or drink, they will offer snacks and cocktails that you can savor from your beach chair. We are glad that you felt pampered by our beach staff!

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back to our Beach House in the near future!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Many times thru the years, you see hotels going down in appearance and service, but not the Marriott Grand Cayman. This is our fourth vacation here and we have witnessed over time how the place is being well kept and the service throughout the hotel remains to be excellent. The rooms are in good shape and condition. For instance our room's bathroom, which to us is a major indicator of service, cleanliness and care was in top condition. We are a large family with small kids and mornings in the room are hectic and therefore leaving some cleaning work to be done. Consistently every time we came back to the room after lunch, it was all clean, organize and in good order. One of the major plus we see in this hotel is how close is the pool to the beach, so the kids alternate between places thru the day without any major concerns as to where they are. The pool has a good size, it appears to be small, but it's not. The walk to the beach is short and unless you wakeup late there is all ways sun chairs. The service thru all installations is excellent.
Hotel is a bit pricey, but so is the whole island. We'll try to be back next year and surely the Marriott will be considered so long it remains accessible. Many thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear alpa-chin0, thank you so much for sharing your recent experience with us. We really appreciate your loyalty and are delighted that you continue to stay at our hotel year after year.

Our aim is to provide our guests with a cozy and residential atmosphere where they can feel at home at our Beach House. We are glad that your family enjoyed the convenience of having the pool and beach close together as well as your room only being a stone’s throw away from the beautiful sea.

You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing an extensive renovation in September and October, which will transform the look and feel of all our public spaces, including our lobby, restaurants, meeting rooms and fitness center. We are really excited about the upgrades – it really is going to be a design overhaul that will make our Beach House look better than ever.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future so you can enjoy all the fabulous enhancements to our resort!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seven Mile Beach
0.2 mi away
Caribbean Club
Caribbean Club
#1 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunshine Suites Resort
Sunshine Suites Resort
#4 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,364 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
Comfort Suites Seven Mile Beach
#6 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Turtle Nest Inn
Turtle Nest Inn
#1 of 1 in Bodden Town
5.0 of 5 stars 1,161 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mile Beach Resort & Spa
The Westin Grand Cayman Seven Mi...
#7 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman
The Ritz-Carlton Grand Cayman
#2 of 10 in Seven Mile Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Address: 389 West Bay Road | PO BOX 30371, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Otel, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.