We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible from start to finish!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   389 West Bay Road | PO BOX 30371, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sea & Sun Beach Bum offer
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Incredible from start to finish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were really blown away by the exceptional Marriott staff. Every single person we encountered was professional and went the extra mile to help us. There are so many nice touches which made a difference in our stay; beach toys & floats for the kids, poolside popsicles in the afternoons, the Dive In movie, and even the ice water and aloe gel available out by the pool.

We really enjoyed the resort's restaurants. The wait staff were great and very attentive. Loved the gelato, too!

The Kid's Club was amazing, there were so many fun activities for children. My son loved the s'mores roasting and the trivia night and Katheryn! She is a gem and is so great with the kids!

The grounds were clean and lovely and the beach is beautiful. Clear warm water and snorkeling right off of the beach. Great location on 7 Mile Beach.

I cannot think of a single negative to this resort, we loved every second we were there!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear PerpetualHoliday, thanks for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled that you and your family had a fantastic time at our resort! We appreciate you noticing all the great details that make up the Beach House experience – we really want our guests to cherish the little touches that evoke the carefree and fun loving nature of summer!

We are also grateful for your kind words about our nice restaurants, beautiful beach, great location and attentive staff (I will tell Kathryn that you mentioned her in your review – she will be delighted!)

We know that our guests spend most of their time on the beach and in the water so we go out of our way to make sure they get the most out of their days. Did you have the chance to go on the Kittiwake Shipwreck Tour, which is organized by Red Sail Sports (next to the Towel Hut and pool)? They offer boat rides to the Kittwake a few times a week – it is one of the most unforgettable experiences! What I really like about it is that you don’t have to be an experienced diver to appreciate the wreck. It is one of the most accessible shipwrecks with the top of it within seven feet of the surface – it is like being in a swimming pool! Plus the wreck is slowly being transformed into an artificial reef and is teeming with colorful fish. It really is an experience that is not to be missed!

We are so glad that you enjoyed every second at our Beach House and we hope to see you and your family again very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,652
    1,060
    250
    125
    54
See reviews for
919
1,393
89
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New york
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Marriott Grand Cayman is one of the most beautiful resorts we've ever seen. The service we received was outstanding!! Special kudos for Nelson at the front door, and Anne one of the hostesses. Both were very attentive and during out stay. As someone who worked in the service industry in the past, I understand the long hours and having to work on weekends so I can't thank Nelson, Anne and all staff members( including Judith who attended to us at breakfast, and Daniel at the front desk) for their hard work and attentiveness during our visit. They always had a warm smile for us every day. I'm just sorry I can't recall every staff member's name to thank each person individually. All I can say is that the management team at Marriott Grand Cayman resort are fortunate to have such phenomenal people in their employ. I will definitely refer others to this resort and will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear avast_tortuga, thanks for your feedback on our resort. It is music to our ears to hear that our Beach House is one of the most beautiful resorts you have ever seen! We really appreciate your kind comments about our outstanding customer service. I will tell Nelson, Anne, Judith and Daniel that all their hard work and attentiveness were noticed and appreciated – they will be thrilled! I agree, I think we have the friendliest, kindest and most professional team in Cayman and I am so glad to hear that you think so too!

Did you have the opportunity to enjoy all the fun activities that the hotel offers such as our free bike rentals? One of the most enjoyable ways you can spend a beautiful breezy morning in Cayman is by discovering the island by bicycle. We were inspired by memories of riding along through the picturesque countryside with loved ones during our own vacation experiences and wanted to re-create these special moments for our guests. We hope you had the chance to reconnect in the same way!

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here 5 nights,it was wonderful. The staff are super nice and actually care to remember you and greet you! Food is very good,we loved sushi night and the breakfast but even just the snacks they had out by the pool and beach were super yummy,but i would of like the option of chips and salsa. The drinks are okay,my few mixed drinks i ordered just tasted like straight rum instead of a yummy colada. Expect to be spending alot of money!! Its worth it and will come back. For every $100 US its $80 CI. All around great place for families and couples. They have kids club and the beach is clean. Wonderful time!

Room Tip: Dont pay the extra for an ocean view room,we were never in ours long enough to truely enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Scott N Jenna B, thank you for reviewing our resort. We are so glad that you thought it was a piece of heaven! We appreciate your lovely comments about our super nice staff, good food and nice beach.

I love Sushi Night at our resort too! I think we have one of the best sushi chefs on the island. Earlier this year, he went on an exploratory trip to California to discover the best ways of preparing sushi. The concepts that he has brought back with him are nothing short of the best and you can really tell when you sample his delicious dishes.

And I really like the picture that you took from our beach at sunset. Aren’t the floating chairs and platforms along our beachfront fantastic? They create a fun setting for guests to decompress and nothing compares to the beautiful view of the ocean surrounding you. At our resort, we know that finding the idyllic spot by the sea to relax and reconnect with loved ones is a major part of the ultimate beach house experience!

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

As we entered Grand Cayman we saw this beautiful and friendly Island with so many amazing landscapes. As we approached the lobby of Marriott on July 1st, we were given a taste of rum cake along with some fruit punch and was escorted to the 5th floor corner unit, court yard, which overlooked the lagoon, which was simply magnificent in an S shape, with turtles,palm trees, exotic plants,hammock chairs,hanging lights and a very old bicycle and very serene and tranquil music playing. However, as for the beach,there was a lot to be desired. We strongly recommend water shoes. We would like to thank the entire staff for all their attentive service. Just to mention a few restaurant hostesses; Anne, where is my suitcase?,(LOL) Karen, with the beautiful jewelry and the evening display of dinner candles, Deepa, restaurant waiters and waitresses, Michael,Eric,Myrna,Lounge Cafe Bar, Gerald,Syrene, thanks for your picture w/ Dominick we will treasure that. Marc, and we do apologize D.Asst.Manger,Front desk asst.Manger Louis and the beach crew Courtney,Louis, Andrew thank you for the champagne, and most of all our maid Viva.Thanks to all.

Room Tip: We always enjoy the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear tirehead, thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a very relaxing time! We appreciate your kind words about our attentive customer service. I will make sure to tell Anne, Karen, Deepa, Michael, Eric, Myrna, Gerald, Syrene, Marc, Louis, Courtney, Andrew and Viva that you mentioned them in your feedback. They will be thrilled to learn that they all made a great impression on your time with us.

Isn't the Turtle Lagoon and Courtyard lovely? It is such a tranquil place to relax and decompress! Our guests always tell us how much they enjoy curling up with a good book on our distinctive outdoor furniture. I agree, think the ambience is so serene.

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island again very soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Thanks to all the staff at Marriott Grand Cayman for a great vacation.Exceptional service in restaurant facilities from all personnel, especially Anne, Sheila, Neil in Balboa Lounge and excellent oversight from Edson made for a memorable experience. We will always remember your warm hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Brookslite, thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family had a relaxing vacation! We appreciate your generous comments about our exceptional customer service. I will share your lovely feedback with Anne, Sheila, Neil and Edson. They will all be delighted to hear that their warm hospitality made a lasting impression on your time with us.

I am glad to hear that you had the chance to dine at our restaurants. With more than 106 different nationalities represented on our beautiful island, Cayman inevitably have a diverse culinary offering. There are a mixture of gastronomic influences stemming from Europe, South America and the rest of the Caribbean (just to name a few). At our restaurants, we provide fresh, simple and innovative dishes. By offering various specialty nights, we feel that we can really showcase a diverse range of delicious cuisines. I am glad that you enjoyed it!

Thank you for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we hope to welcome you and your family back again in the near future.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed at the Marriot for a full week for our honeymoon. We were very impressed, and the staff was outstanding. I never expected to receive such a warm welcome and to have everyone go out of their way to make sure you were comfortable and happy. Pamela personally introduced herself as soon as we arrived, and made sure we enjoyed our stay the rest of the week, checking in with us several times. There were so many staff members that stood out that it would be hard to name them all. Ingrid also made sure we were given the best service, and knowing that it was our honeymoon, upgraded our room to a courtyard view on the top floor. We were also surprised with champagne and rum cake in our room.

We ate at the restaurants on site, and enjoyed each one. There are also many other restaurants within walking distance or you can easily travel by bike, which the resort has for you to use. I suggest trying Copper Falls Steakhouse, as this was one of our favorite meals.

We enjoyed many things the resort has to offer- the smores on the beach, the bikes, beach chairs, etc. The beach is beautiful, and even though the chairs are kind of close together, it was still a great place to hang out and relax. It is also very easy to plan excursions through their own vacation planner on site.

A great place to stay! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Renee H, we appreciate you providing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you and your husband enjoyed your honeymoon in Cayman! Thank you for your kind words about our outstanding staff. I will make sure I pass on your compliments to Pamela and Ingrid – they will be delighted to hear that you mentioned them in your review. When our team gets wind that one of our guests is celebrating something special, they really go out of our way to ensure it is memorable. I am so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with champagne and rum cake!

At our resort, we do our best to provide our guests with the ultimate beach house experience by creating a fun and relaxed atmosphere where they can spend quality time together. I am glad you had the chance to experience our bonfire nights during your stay. As you said, we hand out ingredients to our guests so that they can make S’mores; it is such a fun activity as it evokes the happy nostalgia of summertime!

Thank you again for choosing us as your Beach House in Cayman and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island again very soon.

All the best,
Enrique Tasende, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our first trip to Grand Cayman, and we debated between this and the Ritz. We decided on Marriott for fewer points and paid for the beach front JR suite upgrade. Front of hotel was noisy each night until about 9:30 or 10:00, but the close proximity to the water was well worth this inconvenience. On site bar and restaurants were good, but we enjoyed venturing out and tried a different place for every meal. I highly recommend you rent a car and try some of the out of the way places.

Staff at hotel was nice and helpful, but nothing extraordinary. Room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job. If you want a chair on beach, get up at 6:30 and claim your spot. Hotel staff do not enforce the signs indicating that unused chairs will be cleaned and made available to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriott_GrandCayman, Manager at Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Tim H, thanks for reviewing our resort. We appreciate your kind words about our great location, good restaurants and helpful staff.

Did you have the chance to check out our new gelato stand in our lobby during your stay? We have partnered up with Gelato & Co. Cremeria Italiana, who make their gelato fresh everyday with the highest quality ingredients. With mouthwatering flavors like Bacio (a delicious blend of dark chocolate and hazelnut) and local mango to name a few; indulging in this tasty treat is a perfect way to cool down and end your sun-filled day at the beach!

You may be interested to hear that we will be undergoing an extensive renovation in September, which will change the look and design of all our communal areas including our lobby, restaurants, meeting spaces and fitness center. We hope that you visit us again soon so we can show off all the fabulous enhancements to our resort!

Thank you for choosing Marriott and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful island again soon.

All the best,
Ingrid Chaves, Director of Rooms Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Address: 389 West Bay Road | PO BOX 30371, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Priceline, Marriott and Otel so you can book your Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.