We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   389 West Bay Road | PO BOX 30371, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sea & Sun Beach Bum offer
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Second trip to the hotel, stayed for a week. Hotel was very accommodating and not crowded. Renovations were going on but didnt impact our stay regarding noise, dust, etc. August is a great time to not worry about finding beach chairs or space at the pool.

Beach kept clean. Staff always available for drinks/food orders. Hotel desk staff, housekeeping, doormen all friendly and professional.

Food in and out of hotel can be expensive but its an island so it can't be much of a surprise.

Would return for a 3rd trip!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,654
    1,062
    250
    125
    54
See reviews for
919
1,393
89
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (933)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I just got back after staying at this hotel for 5 nights. I will break down each area:

Staff - I've never seen a more friendly, helpful staff anywhere. These guys/gals are truly the best. I want to give a shout out to the Bellhop Nelson for his service, class, suggestions etc. He is awesome!

Rooms - rooms are just your basic, average size hotel room. Nothing special. The bathrooms are pretty big though. The rooms are very neat, clean etc. The balconies are pretty small but it didnt matter as I didn't spend much time out there anyway.

Bartender - the Asian woman who was our bartender yesterday needs to go back to bartending school. My friend and I ordered a frozen mudslide and an apple martini. Pretty common drinks, don't ya think? First she makes the mudslide with vodka, ice cream and chocolate syrup. There was no Baileys or Kahua in it. Then she makes the apple martini and its white! Since its an "apple" martini, it's supposed to be green. I sent back the martini and told them to add the sour apple pucker in it. Another worker did come over and apologize.

Beach - the beach is really nothing spectacular. It's a very small beach. Line up 3 rows of beach chairs and that's your beach. The chairs are also very close that you can shake hands with the person next to you. The water is pretty clear but there are a lot of large rocks so you need to be careful. They also have 5 trampoline type floating loungers in the water which are pretty cool to relax in. But after day 2 they were taken out due to the heavy winds.

Pool - is a figure 8 pool. Very clean, lots of umbrellas but get taken up quickly. Some people like to leave their towels on them all day....

Hotel - very nice, clean, friendly hotel. The location is great because its about a 10 minute car ride from Georgetown/shopping and no more than 15-20 to most of the restaurants.

Room service - we ordered room service once and brought our food exactly when they said they would and the food was pretty good.

**i must include this in my review as well. I got sick one night (fever, chills etc). We called front desk and they promptly brought up to my room a thermometer from their first aid kit**

Overall - I would definitely go back and stay at this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at the Marriott in Grand Cayman for 5 nights in January of 2014. As far as value goes you can't beat this place. The beach and pool are great, the restaurants are first rate and the staff is super friendly and helpful. We'd like to thank Syrene, Neil, Arlene, Lisa and everyone else for making our stay so enjoyable! We'll be back soon!

Cheers,

The Murphys

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Location and staff make this resort a perfect place to stay when on Grand Cayman. On Seven mile beach, within walking distance to Georgetown and Camana Bay with good off-site restaurants and shopping nearby. On-site bikes, watersport activities and beach facilities helped meet all of our needs. Nelson, a bellman and Neil, a waiter, went out of their way to insure our stay was fabulous!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Got here yesterday and staying through next week. The resort is very clean, warm and generally quite receptive,. The staff is really wonderful. Because it rained most of yesterday, I didn't feel like driving so I stayed in and participated in the hotel organized Buccaneer's Feast - an all you can eat dinner feast with "Pirates" and live music in a nice setting overlooking the ocean. So far, I am happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was our third trip to Grand Cayman and the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort. We love this place! The entire staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to help with anything you might need.

Other reasons why we keep going back:

*It is close enough to walk to Georgetown and lots of restaurants and shopping.
*It is right on the beach, with lots of walking space along 7 mile beach and wonderful sunset views.
*The pool is also great, but you have to "reserve" your seats early.
*The beach bar is great.
*Hotel rooms are quiet.
*Staff is excellent.

You can't go wrong with this hotel!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms cost more, but are worth it for the view. Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Marriott in Grand Cayman is one of the very best hotels I have ever stayed at. PERIOD!!! The hotel itself is great, spotless and has all the amenities. The staff, however, is THE BEST EVER. Truly nice, helpful and interested. It is an expensive island but if you go do yourself a favor and stay at the Marriott.

I must say the front door staff is a truly special group of men. As I left for the airport, they all came up to shake my hand and hug me. Getting a taxi was fun because I could chat with these men for a few minutes. They are special and the BEST.

I will return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Address: 389 West Bay Road | PO BOX 30371, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Otel and Marriott so you can book your Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.