We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good resort, had a great time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   389 West Bay Road | PO BOX 30371, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Seven Mile Beach
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good resort, had a great time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I did enjoy my stay at this resort, the concierge were really helpful in setting us up for excursions and or directing us to the nearest restaurants/nightlife..Make sure you visit the turtle farm and swim with the dolphins, they are a cab ride away and right across the st from each other. The beach was beautiful but filled up quickly, to get a nice seat you have to wake up early. I also really enjoyed the complementary beverage and rum cake when you check in. Rooms are decent, we had a garden view and we literally were stuck in front of a tree. The cool thing is that an Iguana lived in the tree and would travel up to our floor everyday and we got some cool pictures. I love cayman island and although i would prefer to probably stay at a 'nicer' hotel in the future, in regards to budget on an already expensive island, Marriot is your way to go.

Room Tip: Dont get a garden view room, pay the extra and treat yourself to an ocean view. By far on of the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,612 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,297
    920
    232
    116
    47
See reviews for
741
1190
74
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (731)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The top two floors in this hotel are undergoing renovation. We knew this every minute we were in our room during the day because it was happening right above our 2nd floor room. The mamager sent us various trays of food and wine, and took 1 nights cost off our bill, but the noise continued. I am not just talking regular construction noise, think drilling into cement floor , right over our ceiling.It started at 7:30 am , so sleeping after that was impossible. The only thing we could do was to stay out of the room during the day. There were no rooms to move to. The hotel is located on a very busy street, near very few stores or restaurants. At certain times of the day, it was very hard to croos the street. On the plus side, having the hotel only with half the rooms available made the beach and other facilities far less crowded. The people who work there were very friendly, but just didn't seem to know what to do about the noise. The beach was fant
astic, the best part of the hotel. Except for bars, little goes on at night that we could find. The Stingray city is not to be missed. Would we go back? Probably not, but it was owrth the trip to go once.

Room Tip: Choose first floor until construction is completed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

very friendly service and hospitality. Chamber maids were excellent with providing us with extra toiletries like shampoo and conditioner as I have waste length long hair. I would recommend this place to every one.

Room Tip: We stayed in a luxury suite. we found the room more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In our week long vacation on this beautiful island the staff at the hotel made everyday even more special. We received a friendly "Good Morning" each morning and a welcoming smile on our way back in every evening.

Room Tip: The turtle pond is a great view! The balconies with the beach view have been renovated since my visi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beach was unkept and hotel allows people to claim chairs for hours in the morning with out being available (Place towel down and come back 3-4 hours later for beach front seats).

Rooms were not so great but if you reserve a Ocean View Demand it !!

Staff was ok we moved rooms three times.

Room Tip: Make sure if you request a Ocean view you get one..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms and service is A+!!! The beach is beautiful and clean!! We had a wonderful time and would LOVE to go back! The restaurant and bar in the hotel are pricey but the hotel is walking distance to many fast food eateries. The staff was soo friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had high expectations but this is a very mediocre hotel. Much better choices are available on Seven Mile Beach. Management was generally unresponsive to our concerns. The activities center was lazy and not interested in providing good service. Managements only response was to say that the activities center was not "part of the hotel" but a separate entity. Hardly comforting since the center is IN the hotel and serving only hotel guests. Food was average to poor but at high prices. We ate outside the hotel after the first 2 days. The guys at the beach bar were the only shining examples of good service.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Address: 389 West Bay Road | PO BOX 30371, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.