We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll see you again Marriott staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort to your Saves list
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   389 West Bay Road | PO BOX 30371, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Off Event
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Seven Mile Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We'll see you again Marriott staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

In our week long vacation on this beautiful island the staff at the hotel made everyday even more special. We received a friendly "Good Morning" each morning and a welcoming smile on our way back in every evening.

Room Tip: The turtle pond is a great view! The balconies with the beach view have been renovated since my visi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,791
    1,090
    254
    125
    56
See reviews for
974
1,466
93
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (996)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beach was unkept and hotel allows people to claim chairs for hours in the morning with out being available (Place towel down and come back 3-4 hours later for beach front seats).

Rooms were not so great but if you reserve a Ocean View Demand it !!

Staff was ok we moved rooms three times.

Room Tip: Make sure if you request a Ocean view you get one..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms and service is A+!!! The beach is beautiful and clean!! We had a wonderful time and would LOVE to go back! The restaurant and bar in the hotel are pricey but the hotel is walking distance to many fast food eateries. The staff was soo friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had high expectations but this is a very mediocre hotel. Much better choices are available on Seven Mile Beach. Management was generally unresponsive to our concerns. The activities center was lazy and not interested in providing good service. Managements only response was to say that the activities center was not "part of the hotel" but a separate entity. Hardly comforting since the center is IN the hotel and serving only hotel guests. Food was average to poor but at high prices. We ate outside the hotel after the first 2 days. The guys at the beach bar were the only shining examples of good service.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My family and I just returned from our second trip to Grand Cayman, which also happened to be our second stay at the Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort. Perhaps that is a recommendation in and of itself! Its staff are always professional and friendly. A person or two even remembered us from our last visit, three years ago. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is undergoing renovations right now, so that only the first and second of five floors are open for a little while. Still, there was no noise or mess to speak of. The fact that the hotel is right on Seven Mile Beach is, of course, a great thing. On-site, you can book great watersports excursions through Red Sail Sports. There is a great artificial reef right off the shore where you can get right up close and personal with everything from bonefish to barracuda, squid to stingray. For me the large, yellow-and-blue, floating lounge chair platforms and rings were a bit of a drawback, but most folks seemed to enjoy them. Overall, a grand place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Terrible hotel, so glad it was paid for from a friends reward points. The only good thing I can think of to say, is that most of the employees were very friendly. We knew that it was a Marriott, but after reading some of the reviews, we thought we would take a chance. We should have picked any number of the other hotels over this one!! You will be highly disappointed if you are used to higher caliber hotels. But if Holiday Inn is your speed, then by all means you might enjoy yourself!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slee143
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We came to the Marriott Grand Cayman with our then 14 month old daughter and had a fabulous stay! There is a wonderful pool on the grounds just steps away from the beach. The best part of the hotel was the man made coral reef they have on site. It was great for us b/c one of us could stay with our child while the other could enjoy some snorkeling time, while we were just steps away on either the sandy beach or pool. The hotel was really clean, including the bathrooms. The food was good. Nice laid back Caribbean nightlife. If we ever go to the Cayman Islands again, we will for sure go to the Marriott again. The only complaint I had was the lack of etiquette from the gift store employees. My daughter who was 14 months was not quite walking yet and several ladies who worked there said to me: How old is she? She's not walking yet?? followed by an eye widening look. A sure turn off for any parent. But other than that, every other staff was super friendly, helpful, and awesome!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort

Address: 389 West Bay Road | PO BOX 30371, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Location: Caribbean > Cayman Islands > Grand Cayman > Seven Mile Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seven Mile Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The all new Beach House at the Grand Cayman Marriott makes you feel right at home. All of our spacious 295 guest rooms have been completely refurbished. The main lobby "Anchor & Den" has transformed into a spacious, yet cozy place where you can connect, relax and spend time with family and friends. Experience enhanced culinary offerings at the new outdoor beach fish grill restaurant Veranda or have a drink at the Vista Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Travelocity, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Hotel Seven Mile Beach
Marriott Seven Mile Beach
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort
Seven Mile Beach Marriott
Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort Cayman Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Grand Cayman Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.