We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avgerage” 2 of 5 stars
Review of North Sound Golf Club

North Sound Golf Club
Next to Seven Mile Beach, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman (Formerly The Links at Safehaven)
(345) 947-4653
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Cayman's only 18-hole Championship Golf Course
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Avgerage”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

There are only 2 golf courses that are open to the public on the island. The 3rd one in between these two courses are with the Ritz. We were practicing at the driving range prior to our time, meeting up with the staff who help us pull out clubs out. Staff name Roland, immediately ask for $ tips for himself from us. We were shock and surprise and ask him what service did he do for us to deserve us to give him a tip? He stated that "i only clean the clubs here".
Then, when time came for our game, one of the staff told us that we could pay for the game afterwards and had brought us all the supplies we needed it. There are 2 of us but only provided us 1 set of club, then later proceed to tell them that their "pro" was upset that we didn't pay and Roland was "smoothing things out". We went to the office and clear things out immediately! And as out game was interrupted.
We finished the 9 holes otherwise, course itself is "OK". It is too closed to travel. Only plus is that it is sunny and beautiful island weather. Would not return again ask the staff is not professional did have have a pleasant experience with Roland.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    17
    12
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Expensive round of gold”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We had a boys day out and played a round of golf. Nice course but expensive for club rentals and cart. Also very hot need to have a cart.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice! Had a great play through”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed the fresh island air and a nice game of golf! Had on small tick but was the funniest I've experience on a course. They don't have gators but the iguanas stole my ball! Haha reccomend this place to anyone seeking a game of golf.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Golf!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you
Ike to golf you'll enjoy this golf club!! Challenging but friendly!! You'll see plenty of iguanas whom I like to refer to as golf monitors!! Fun time!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bay, Cayman Islands
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Often not in the best of shape but it has a good layout and can be challenging particularly when the winds kick up. Some of the greens and fairways need a little work but all-in-all it’s not a bad course given Cayman is certainly not a golfing destination.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Sound Golf Club also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to North Sound Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Sound Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added North Sound Golf Club to your Saves list