We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Restaurant Is Now Closed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prime, Brazilian Steakhouse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Prime, Brazilian Steakhouse
Governor's Square, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
345 623 7272
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $45
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This Restaurant Is Now Closed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have to write a minimum 100 characters to tell you what it says in the title. This restaurant is now closed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    32
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Bay, Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good but Gone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was a great place for Sunday Champagne Brunch, but alas, it is now closed. I'm required to make this review at least 100 characters, but the previous sentence says it all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It all tastes the same”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

All of the meat sort of has the same flavors. Just not to my liking. You really could not tell if you were eating a slice of beef or a slice of something else.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake City, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Scrumptious !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you like tasting different meats and enjoying the island cuisine. You will LOVE this restaurant.! It is quite the experience. The food, the atmosphere, everything is EXCELLENT !!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua NH
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Enough food for a week!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is one of those dining adventures that takes time, and an empty belly. We enjoyed a leisurely meal here sampling a wide variety of offerings on the salad bar, but it really is all about the different types of carved meat served tableside. They do offer a salad bar only option, and you really could make a meal of that alone as well. We had a great server who was very friendly and I would say this was one of the better Brazilian style steakhouses we have been too. This is not an inexpensive meal, but I think a good value for the amount and variety of food. Tip: Kids (up to 16!) eat for about half price!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime, Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime, Brazilian Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.