We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your average hotel digs...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Blue Iguana Grill

The Blue Iguana Grill
278 Crighton Drive, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
345-949-3100
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at the Holiday Inn Resort Grand Cayman, the Blue Iguana Grill and Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy dining in our restaurant offering poolside and North Sound views or on our covered outdoor patio. Indulge in coastal-inspired cuisine. Our menu features a variety of tantalizing local specialties sure to suit any taste. The scenic Iguana Lounge is also the perfect setting to enjoy light fare or a favorite cocktail. We welcome special events and banquet functions. Be sure to inquire about our happy hour and daily specials.
Rockville, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not your average hotel digs...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stands out from most hotel restaurants. The staff from the Grand Caymanian plays a big part in the charm of this little hotel haunt. Be sure to try the fresh fish and ask for things how you'd want them cooked (even if its not on the menu or seems outlandish) -- the cooks follow directions to a "t" and are more than happy to offer a friendly suggestion.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Ont
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to relax and grab a bite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Had lunch here in March, conch fritters, coconut shrimp and a cobb salad.....all very good! The staff are very good, attentive to your needs and very pleasant. Ask the bartender to make you one of his special drinks from Argentina! ....all fresh ingredients! On a hot day, this was the best drink I had on the island. What a lovely relaxing time away from the rush of 7 Mile Beach. I will return again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
1 review
“Great food, exceptional value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We think The Blue Iguana Grill and Restaurant has great food at an exceptional value. The menu offers a good variety of entrees as well as appetizers and sweet treats. The staff is friendly and attentive in the main dining area and around the pool. The addition of the outdoor bar is very nice. It is a great place to visit with old friends and make new friends. We will certainly go back to The Blue Iguana.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarendon, texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Dinner & Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The staff nad the food were wonderful! Enjoyed the outdoor dining and one night of festive kareoke.The conch fritters and coconut shrimp were great and I really loved the jerk chicken pasta

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, MN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great location to enjoy good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Good food and a great setting make the Blue Iguana a fun place to catch a drink or a full meal. Give it a try!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Iguana Grill also viewed

 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to The Blue Iguana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Blue Iguana Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.