We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is consistently fantastic - our favorite on SMB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luca

Luca
West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1104, Grand Cayman
13456234550
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Chicago
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Everything is consistently fantastic - our favorite on SMB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our second visit to LUCA in a year's time, and they do not disappoint. This year we did one of the busiest evenings out at this restaurant -- New Years Eve -- and LUCA did a wonderful job. The food is a notch better than everywhere else in Seven Mile Beach. Despite the busy night, the servers were still speedy, friendly, and the setting beautiful and relaxing. Highly recommend the seating outside, especially if you can get there as the sun is setting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    196
    81
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just the way a vacation meal should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was recommended by personal at the Ritz. Great choice, amazing wine list, and the food is classic italian with an Island twist. Pasta was cooked perfect, desserts were awsome and the atmosphere is so nice. The manager and waiter went above and beyond to make our expericece so memorable. In fact, I was going to order a Lewis cab, and the maganager suggested we take a 96+ Flaccianello which was cheaper and more unique. She gave us great guidance, and the menu choices are abound. Zoltan the waiter was great, and my wife being Hungarian as he, made for a perfect evening. Thanks!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food in the Caribbean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We ate at Luca with a large group. The staff was very accommodating and attentive and the dishes were quite good. The location at the Caribbean Club is very nice. Nice views of the beach and ocean if you get there around sunset (or at least before dark).

Highlights of the meal included the whole wheat linguine with assorted seafood; gnocchi; grilled yellowfin tuna; and snapper.

Overall a very good choice.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a dinner in Luca in December 2013.

The staff is friendly and the food was excellent. We also enjoyed the drinks before our dinner.

You'll be situated outside in front of the Caribbean's Club pool, which was decent when we were there but may be a bit awkward once the club is fully booked.

The food itself is outstanding and definitely a recommendation if you stay in one of the hotels around. We paid for a dinner for two around 180 USD.

A minor disappointment - I sent them an email after our stay to get another reservation but this mail was never replied - not the service I expect and therefore 'only' a rating of 4 - otherwise one of the best dinners we had on the Caymans. If you get a table, go there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Excellent food and professional service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a beautiful setting if you are lucky enough to get a patio table in front of the pool. We had Christmas dinner here. The red snapper and scallops were excellent. Service was top notch. Expensive, but expected it to be.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.