We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner, beautiful atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luca

Luca
West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1104, Grand Cayman
13456234550
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Raleigh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner, beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Luca was a wonderful dinner with a beautiful view. They worked with us on designing a "kid's meal" for our daughter and she said it was the best spaghetti she'd ever had. I'd tried not to let my feelings get hurt. We sat out on the patio and it was a lovely evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    651
    212
    83
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic scallops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

They had best food we had on the island. The service was impeccable. The location was within easy walking distance from our hotel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevleand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“By far, the best restaurant on Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

If the weather is nice, I recommend eating outside by the pool. Nice and relaxing atmosphere to enjoy dinner in. The pasta was top notch. Excellent drinks with a huge variety. We were taken care of extremely well throughout the night by our server. Yes, it is not cheap, but I really felt that the price was worth it. A+ in all categories.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sunday brunch is amazing. Wonderful selection of food, plus great service, nice location and mimosas!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate at Luca our first night in Grand Cayman. The food was delicious and the ambiance was perfect. The wine list was also fairly extensive. Loved it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.