We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner, beautiful atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luca

Luca
West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1104, Grand Cayman
13456234550
Website
Update restaurant details
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Raleigh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner, beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Luca was a wonderful dinner with a beautiful view. They worked with us on designing a "kid's meal" for our daughter and she said it was the best spaghetti she'd ever had. I'd tried not to let my feelings get hurt. We sat out on the patio and it was a lovely evening.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    443
    125
    54
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic scallops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

They had best food we had on the island. The service was impeccable. The location was within easy walking distance from our hotel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevleand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“By far, the best restaurant on Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

If the weather is nice, I recommend eating outside by the pool. Nice and relaxing atmosphere to enjoy dinner in. The pasta was top notch. Excellent drinks with a huge variety. We were taken care of extremely well throughout the night by our server. Yes, it is not cheap, but I really felt that the price was worth it. A+ in all categories.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sunday brunch is amazing. Wonderful selection of food, plus great service, nice location and mimosas!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate at Luca our first night in Grand Cayman. The food was delicious and the ambiance was perfect. The wine list was also fairly extensive. Loved it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.