We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Sunday Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luca

Luca
West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1104, Grand Cayman
13456234550
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sunday brunch is amazing. Wonderful selection of food, plus great service, nice location and mimosas!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    495
    141
    64
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We ate at Luca our first night in Grand Cayman. The food was delicious and the ambiance was perfect. The wine list was also fairly extensive. Loved it!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“not worth it”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

the bread was good and then it went down hill from there, setting was ok, service was ok, food quality was fair, go to Agua instead

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Chose outdoor seating and enjoyed the late evening dinner. Service was excellent and very efficient. Food was very good, dessert and cappucinos were amazing as well. We had lobster tail as one entree and gnocchi as the other, both very good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We love brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I went with my wife to brunch and we love it!!! Of course with champagne.... Was everything ... Sushi, meat, pasta, and fruits... We recommend this pleace

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luca also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Luca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.