We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM-- A Great Spot out of the fray” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
1465 Esterley Tibbetts | at the Sunshine Suites Resort, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
+1 345-946-5848
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“YUM-- A Great Spot out of the fray”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great food and service with excellent value. Pleasant, relaxing. Wonderful breakfasts!! We stayed at Sunshine Suites and were delighted this was at our doorstep. Servers made sure we were fully satisfied with their yummy dishes.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    1,489
    525
    117
    22
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I'll keep this short and sweet. Good food, good value, good service but can get crowded quickly. I had the Snapper Rueben and it was amazing! My wife had the Island Fish Tacos, also great! It was a nice change of pace to come to this laid back restaurant. We will surely be back during our next visit to the island!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“It's true, their tacos are very good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed at Sunshine Suites and have heard about their excellent tacos prior to our trip so even we are not taco fans, we decided to try it out. We ordered the fish tacos and gourmet shrimp tacos oh my love their shrimp tacos!!! It was the least expensive dinner of our 7 night trip and we had excellent food! And before we took off to the airport, we ordered take out...4 shrimp tacos!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I had the fish tacos which were great. The service is friendly. Not sure why this place is $$$$ it's a better value and should probably three dollar signs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
2 reviews
“Best burger EVER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at the Sunshine Suites Resort & decided to try the grill for dinner on the last night of our stay. It was seriously the best food we had the whole time we were in Grand Cayman. My husband & I both had the burgers. DONE TO PERFECTION...And do NOT miss out on the Sunshine scramble served with it!! WOW!! The wait staff was super friendly, & we received great service. Ironically, it was our best & cheapest meals. I told my husband that if we would've eaten there first that it would've been the only place that I wanted to eat at the whole time.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.