We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fish tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
1465 Esterley Tibbetts | at the Sunshine Suites Resort, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
+1 345-946-5848
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
2 reviews
“Awesome fish tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Some of the best fish tacos I have ever had and the service was great!! I would recommend this restaurant to anyone in search of of a really good dining experience. A bit off the beatin path but worth finding. Directly across from the Westin and behind a strip mall. I plan on going again before we leave the island.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    1,583
    549
    119
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum YUM”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you're expecting the Ritz, you'll be disappointed. But you should be here in the first place. The Shack has is totally yummy, where you can meet fellow travelers and learn a lot. The food was good and just what I needed after a day of diving. Thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“great fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

loved the chicken, tacos and the mojitos. great to sit by the pool and wait for the table. we all loved our meal

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Service is Priceless”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Food is okay for what they offer. Since Im picky and limited to what I can eat. I chose to stay simple and get Chicken Tenders ( Because I love white meat). All of the other dishes are made with mixed meat, that was heartbreaking because I wanted to try something new and different while on vacation. Since everyone raved about the Fish Tacos, my boyfriend tried those and fell in love. He said they were all that he expected and then some. Full of flavor and down right good! Drinks are made with love, I had a Pina Colada and it was fantastic! We would definitely eat there again. Price wise it was good. A couple should expect to pay around $30-$40 US for a meal without alcohol

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Its the first place we ate at on the island and enjoyed it very much. Great staff and a good price.
Wife had the fish taco trio, spicy but not over hot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.