We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
1465 Esterley Tibbetts | at the Sunshine Suites Resort, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
+1 345-946-5848
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Its the first place we ate at on the island and enjoyed it very much. Great staff and a good price.
Wife had the fish taco trio, spicy but not over hot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,290 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    1,578
    549
    119
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Definitely would go back. I had the fish over fried tomatoes-soo good. Husband had the taco trio ( his fave was the chicken) girls had huge burgers that looked great. The manager was so friendly. He pulled a map and showed us a few places to go. GREAT food friendly staff, worth going!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Went here twice in one week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The the awesome food, friendly service and relaxed atmosphere whether it was a lunch or a dinner, was to enjoyable, we ate here twice while we were in the Caymans for the week in May of 2013. The "kitchen sink" is worth trying if you have a hearty appetite. The hamburger patty was hand made just like the menu stated. The "World Famous" Island Fish Tacos is fantastic. I had ordered it both times for our 2 visits. If you like Mojitos, there's is the best I have ever had... period. The servers were great! They answered our questions and we didn't feel rushed at all. They are alway busy because it's a little gem of a place on the seven mile beach side of the island. Definitely worth going there again when we visit next year.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointed we were turned away!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We attempted to order carry-out from the Sunshine Grill on 6/8/13 at about 1:00 pm. The restaurant seemed semi-busy but there were several tables open. I was very surprised when we tried to order for carry-out and were told they could not accommodate us at that time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Go for lunch...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Atmosphere was beachy (by the pool) and music was festive. Tacos were good but maybe I'm too much of a plain eater...I wasn't as crazy about them as everyone on here made them seem. Wouldn't be on my short list when I return to Grand Cayman.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.