We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed we were turned away!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sunshine Grill

Sunshine Grill
1465 Esterley Tibbetts | at the Sunshine Suites Resort, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1201, Grand Cayman
+1 345-946-5848
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Enjoy world-class casual dining with true Caribbean flair for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks. Our colorful poolside restaurant with award winning food at an affordable price has made the Sunshine Grill a favorite for local residents and international visitors alike. Everyday favorites include the BEST angus burgers, award winning fish tacos and island specialty drinks.
Hampstead, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very disappointed we were turned away!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We attempted to order carry-out from the Sunshine Grill on 6/8/13 at about 1:00 pm. The restaurant seemed semi-busy but there were several tables open. I was very surprised when we tried to order for carry-out and were told they could not accommodate us at that time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,744
    598
    129
    26
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Go for lunch...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Atmosphere was beachy (by the pool) and music was festive. Tacos were good but maybe I'm too much of a plain eater...I wasn't as crazy about them as everyone on here made them seem. Wouldn't be on my short list when I return to Grand Cayman.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunshine Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good food, very casual atmosphere. Not on the beach and somewhat hard to find as it is by a pool of a hotel. But totally known for the food. Try the fish tacos as they were awesome.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mojitos and Fish Tacos to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you're going to the Sunshine Grill and you are of age, don't think twice, get a mojito. I'm going to be pining for those mojitos until I can get back to Grand Cayman. A mojito accompanied with the fish tacos and you're set. I can't wait to go back there!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fish tacos! Fish tacos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I've eaten at many restaurtants in the Cayman Islands and no-frills Sunshine Grill has better food than the more expensive ones.

The fish tacos, all varieties, are the best I've ever had. People love the burger but the quality of beef you get in the Caribbean is probably not the same as what we're spoiled with in the U.S.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Sunshine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunshine Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.