We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good specials to be had” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Triple Crown Irish Pub - CLOSED

Triple Crown Irish Pub
7716, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
943-7821
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Rawai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good specials to be had”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We enjoyed the pub and staff very much. We had the shepards pie and a corned beef and potato pie. Food was hot and delicious and affordable. 8 different dinner type meat pies to choose from was the special for $11CI. Give them a try we will be back for sure.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Relaxing, friendly pub with good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Both of our daughters spent a semester of college study in London and we made trips to visit them there. One thing we learned - you can't go wrong with a pub! Triple Crown was no exception. Our server/bartender was friendly and attentive. The food was tasty and a great value. Interesting to experience cider over ice! My husband really enjoyed the Bangers and Mash.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Steak night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

My husband and I have been coming to GC for a few years now. However, this was our first time in Triple Crown Pub. We first popped in for a beer and to check it out. Jenny, the bartender told us about steak night. She was so friendly and provided such good service we decided to come back. The dinner was wonderful! Had the NY strip with garlic sauce. Do not expect Ruth Chris or Daniels (that is not what they are advertising) BUT do expect a tender well flavored steak, perfect portion, perfect sides and a good glass of wine included for $16 CI. We will be eating here again, specifically for steak night. Thanks Jenny for your suggestion!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for drink and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

We ate and drank here many many times during our week long stay in SMB. We just kept coming back! The food was very good (we tried the baked potatoes, creamy tomato pasta, hamburgers) and portions were filling. We had fun talking to the bar tenders and enjoyed our beers/ciders. The prices were very reasonable compared to many restaurants on SMB.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Cozy Pub with Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

My husband and I ate here a few days ago. I had a great salad with feta, tomatoes, olives, spinach and grapes with shrimp (about $12 CI) and my husband had the Thursday night special which was steak with mashed potatoes, onion rings and a glass of red wine ($14CI). We both really enjoyed our dinners. The service was a bit slow but they were really busy that night, the special was very popular. Our waiter was very friendly as well.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Triple Crown Irish Pub also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Triple Crown Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.