We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Coconut Place, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
+1 345-945-4408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We dined here ten years ago and while on vacation in May 2014 I remembered it so we tried it again. Upon a phone call to make a reservation, I told the man on the phone I had my 2 year old son with us so we needed to dine early, he said no problem and to come on out. We arrive at 5:30 pm sharp, we were the first one's in the restaurant which was perfect for my little one as he gets fussy later in the night and we didn't want him interrupting someone else's meal.

Our server was friendly and attentive, seated us promptly and quickly served our little one as he was hungry. This is a great restaurant with a wait staff that understands their customers.

The food was excellent, I will definitely dine here again. This is a gem in Grand Cayman.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    167
    70
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, wonderful restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We walked down to Edoardo's from our hotel, not sure what we wanted to eat that evening. What a great choice! The staff is wonderful, the food amazing, and the ambience was perfect. My husband had the Mahi Mahi and loved it. So fresh! I had the Mussels, small portion (15), with the spicy marinara sauce! It was delicious! Definitely a place to dine!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing and Expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Wait staff very nice but expected more from the food. The pasta special was good but unexceptional but the fish special was dry and overcooked. The escargot appetizer was soupy and unappealing. Maybe it just wasn't a good night for the chef but unfortunately for us it was a wasted dinner out.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh PA
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
430 helpful votes 430 helpful votes
“Couldn't wait to come back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Our 2nd time at Edoardo's. We thought about dining outside in their lovely new lounge area but chose to sit inside for our 7pm reservation, the interior is so quaint... We started with a gin martini and a Goose with grapefruit both yummy. We had the Caesar salad (light on the ok dressing) and lobster bisque (watery/soupy vs creamy bisque) both good but not great. For dinner we had the veal Marsala (very good but small portioned, heavy on the potato and veggie vs more veal) and the gnocchi Quattro cheese which was good but very heavy, maybe next time I'll ask for the gnocchi with bolognese sauce instead. More cocktails and no room for dessert.
Our bill was $111 CI.
We will be back but will stick to red sauce pasta.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Within walking distance from the Ritz-Carlton and the Westin, what a wonderful meal, impeccable service and very romantic atmosphere. We have a group coming in and we are recommending it to as many as possible. The menu is varied and not just pasta. The beef and fish selection is fabulous!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edoardo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.