We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to dine in Grand Cayman” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Coconut Place, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
+1 345-945-4408
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A great place to dine in Grand Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

During a recent visit with my family to Grand Cayman, we asked for a good restaurant to dine. We followed a recommendation to eat Italian food at Edoardo's, and we had a great dining experience. We loved it so much that we had dinner there three times during our nine day stay. The ambiance in the restaurant gives you the feeling the moment you walk in that you are in a fine restaurant in Italy. The wait staff is courteous, well trained, and internationally savvy. We found the food to be delicious, the seafood fresh, the pasta homemade, and the wine selection varied. We not only had dinner, but we enjoyed an unforgettable dining experience. When we get back to the Caimans we will surely dine there again!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    524
    154
    66
    24
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Island-Style Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Edoardo's was recommended by the doorman at our hotel. We took a short taxi ride, but enjoyed the walk back to the hotel after dinner. Italian-speaking staff were great & recommended house specialties. Service was good and the food outstanding!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plyouth, MN
2 reviews
“Under-rated!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was the best Italian food we found on the island. The service was superb, the food was outstanding. We liked it so much we wanted to go there every night for dinner. Reasonably priced too. Not ocean side, or water view, so we think under-rated. If you want good food, Edoardo's is the place..

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Standard Bearer on 7 Mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Edoardo's is one of the best Italian places on Grand Cayman. Food is always great and the service is friendly, efficient and always accomodating. We are in Cayman often and no visit goes without a necessary stop at Edoardo's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Ate there, 1st night. Excellent sea food pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I think I had a zupa di pesce style dish. It was different than I am used to but it was really good. Everyone in our party enjoyed their respective dishes.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edoardo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.