We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Coconut Place, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
+1 345-945-4408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

It was so good we returned for a second dinner during a seven night stay on the island. Fabulous recipes cooked from scratch with fresh, whole foods!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    593
    168
    70
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Food was not good and expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Food was below average and very expensive there are much better options on the island to eat. My wife did not eat her meal it was so bad.. They did offer to bring out another meal for her but she declined.. she was full anyway.. We just were not impressed and why we picked an Italian restaurant in the Cayman's was probably stupid but whatever..

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Shabby and overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were recommended Edoardo's as 'The best italian restaurant in the Cayman's' by our
Accommodation Manager.

Well if you like bland and clearly re heated dishes -My Spaghetti Bolognese tasted like it
had been re heated countless times over the last few days-My Daughter's Pizza was as
tasty as Domino.s Pizza on a bad day-Definitely not freshly made

.My Wife had Tuna Tartar which was pretty average.

The only plus side was the friendly attention given to us by our waiter and well made cocktails. I thought it a bit cheeky of him to request us to write a review in TripAdvisor.

The restaurant itself looks dated and had a rather stale humid smell and clearly needs to be refurbished..

We have eaten in 3 Superior Italian Restaurants on the Island Regazzi -Luca and Aqua and all
are far superior in food Quality and Ambiance.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Not the best Italian on the island.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The wine list was great, the service was exceptional but the food was just ok. You can find better Italian food on the island.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Cayman”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The meal was superb from start to finish. We arrived before 7 and the restaurant was fairly empty and we wondered if we had made the right choice but it was filled by the time we left. Our salads, entree's, desserts and service were all superb. We had a complimentary appetizer and and the offer of a complimentary Limoncello in the bar but we were too full to take advantage of the after dinner drink. We have eaten in an Italian restaurant on every trip to Grand Cayman but can honestly say this is the best. From the outside the restaurant is not that impressive. But, once you get inside the magic starts. Usual Cayman prices, nothing is cheap. But Edoardo's is one spot that is worth it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edoardo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.