We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious- Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Coconut Place, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
+1 345-945-4408
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Caribbean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious- Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I loved the food here. This was the first dinner we had during our stay in Grand Cayman, and we wished we had gone back another night. Our server was very nice and made us feel welcome. The food was authentic Italian, rich, and full of flavor.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    481
    149
    59
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Mills, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Italy on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This was really good Italian food. The only thing making it better would be if it was beachside. The service was good, I loved the atmosphere and the 4cheese gnocchi should not be passed up. Over all very pleasant dinner

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great authentic Italian food. Good portions. Great service. So good that we went twice. We were lucky enough to be served by Pepin. He was informative, nice, and quite entertaining.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Food was good but not the best Italian on the island. Luca's homemade pasta is much better. Sauce was ok, but a bit sweetened for my liking. Waiter mis-informed us of the special and told us of ingredients which it did not have. They corrected it, however the service was slow and unresponsive at times. If you want better Italian go to Luca. This place should not be #2

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff is very friendly. The food is very good Italian style. This was the best Restaurant we went to on the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edoardo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.