We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Edoardo's

Edoardo's
Coconut Place, West Bay Road, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
+1 345-945-4408
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Brandon, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Had a very nice meal at Edoardo's. Loved the atmosphere and the excellent customer service. Atmosphere was great

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    167
    70
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Food for Over 13 years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have taken my family to Grand Cayman every year, sometimes twice a year for over 13 years. We always eat at Eduardo's at least once every trip. We have found the food to be outstanding and my favorites are the spaghetti bolognese and veal marsala. We missed seeing Sarah the last few times, as well as Mossimo, but the waitstaff who waited on us did a great job and hope to get to know them when we come again this March. I can't wait....

Roger Spring

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You should seriously consider give it a try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Neither so enchanting as the experience in Brasserie nor so local and pristine as Over the Edge, Edoardo's is still, for many reasons and along with these, one of the three restaurants you should experience while looking for distinctive dinning experience in Cayman.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Italian food with friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The food was above-average Italian and probably very good considering it is located in an area known for its seafood and not necessarily italian. The service is friendly and fun and the staff overall was very accommodating. considering the high prices in the GC, I would say E's is a good value.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“High quality Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Who would have guessed there's delicious legitimate Italian food on Grand Cayman? Our dinner at Edoardos was quite good. Wonderful atmosphere and service. Our waiter Brian was very knowledgable about wines and menu and was able to make recommendations when we asked. They start you with bruschetta which was excellent but a little hard to eat (crunchy bread crumbles a little too much- but we managed to eat every crumb). For apps we ate calamari and Cajun shrimp (a special). Both delicious. For entrees we ate veal Marsala and a special, linguini with lobster, calamari and mussels in smoked marinara sauce. I expected the special to be delicious (it's a special after all) and it was. Particularly the sauce. The veal was surprisingly good too. You don't think of veal when you think Grand Cayman but this was yummy. They prepare everything to order so you can order to taste. Two apps, 2 entrees, bottle of wine (really excellent). Ran around $160 US. Not the best meal we've had here (lots if competition) but really really good. I recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edoardo's also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Edoardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edoardo's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.