We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine ribs and steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Falls Steakhouse

Copper Falls Steakhouse
43 Canal Point Drive, P.O. Box 327 | Across from The Strand Shopping Center, Seven Mile Beach KY1-1301, Grand Cayman
345-945-4755
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Copper Falls Steakhouse presents one of the most unique and innovative menus ever seen. Not only does every entrée include a complimentary martini, well-drink or beer, you also get to choose which vegetables and starch you prefer – plus each steak dinner has a choice of six different sauces. From an 8-ounce Filet to a 28-ounce Porterhouse, our Certified Angus Beef steaks are hand-cut and aged 28 days before grilling to your liking. If you fancy something other than steaks, our menu also offers Rack of Lamb, Center-Cut Pork Chop, various chicken and seafood dishes, as well as several vegetarian dishes.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Divine ribs and steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten in this restaurant twice and both times we have had a lovely meal. On our last visit we tried the ribs which are only available Fri and Sat as a main course. As we wanted steaks for our main course we asked our waitress Tracy, who was very pleasant and efficient, if we could have a half portion of ribs for starters. She checked and came back and said no problem. They were some if the nicest ribs we have ever eaten. Both our steaks were also cooked perfectly. We will most definitely be going back!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    137
    44
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This Place is like The Keg”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you like big hunks of beef with a baked potatoe and blah, blah, blah...this place is for you. Copper Falls is for hungry men who are carnivorous. I like flavor, and premium cuts of beef. I also like imagination from the chef. If you are like me then Copper Falls is not for you.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Average steaks, good pricing...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Coming from the old "back of the (stock) yards" neighborhood in Chicago, I was brought up on quality meats, so I am admittedly somewhat finicky. That being said, I find the steaks here to be about average (however, please keep in mind my preface).

To the good side, and as is mentioned in many reviews of almost everything on Grand Cayman, Copper Falls is one of the only reasonably priced restaurants on the island. For one price your drink, salad, steak is all included and that price is far less that what you would pay for the same meal at any other restaurant on the island.

Everyone I have gone to Copper Falls with says the steaks are wonderful, so please keep in mind my point of review when reading this review.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Consistently Perfect Every Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Lovely ambience, friendly yet discreet servers, well mixed drinks, a great wine list and the best Steak Diane I know of on the planet. I don't think there is anything that could be done to make the experience of dining here more perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Kind of odd atmosphere but good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We dined here twice as my husband thought it was the best steak he had in all the carribean (usually dines at high end steak restuarnts in vegas). Our first visit we asked for a booth and liked the people watching. Our second visit was an odd side table and did not like the setting as much but it was still good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Falls Steakhouse also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Copper Falls Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copper Falls Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.