We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Calicos!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Calico Jack's Bar & Grill

Calico Jack's Bar & Grill
West Bay Road, 7 Mile Beach, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
945-7850
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Love Calicos!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stay always at the Westin right down the beach from Calicos and the public beach. Almost every other day we find ourselves at Calicos. Great place to watch the sunset, servers always friendly (and beautiful). Food is typical pub/bar food, but prepared well. Fabulous place to be on Grand Cayman.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    129
    63
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bad experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We treked in the heat to this place, to have the worst experience in Grand Cayman. At the time, we were the only tourists at the bar. The bartender made a drink, which she shared in little shot cups with everyone at the bar. She blatantly skipped us! We should have left at that moment, but we had just gotten our bucket of beers. The male bartender was polite, but not very freindly. She came over towards the end when we were going to pay our bill to be "friendly". If it wasn't for our male bartender, we would NOT have left a tip! Don't waste your time here. Check out any other bar on 7 mile beach!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“walk around and visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I know I was there and had fun!! Away from the tourist trap and "local" neighbourhood pub (I was on v-kay eh)

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best beach bar on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Not only is this the best beach bar on the island but the cayman style fish is awesome. The atmosphere day or night is fabulous

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice for drink on seven mile beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a drink and looked out on the crystal blue Cayman waters, people watched and looked over the menu. Didn't eat but awesome view. Priceless!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calico Jack's Bar & Grill also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Calico Jack's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calico Jack's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.