We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch here instead of bar jack.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Periwinkle

Periwinkle
The Ritz-Carlton, Grand Cayman, Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
345-943-9000
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Periwinkle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
PA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lunch here instead of bar jack.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We always to the quite side of the pool for lunch and enjoy everyting at Periwinkle. Lunch is wonderful especially the fettucinin. Would never even dare to try it at dinner as there are so many kids here with their parents I thought it was chunky cheese when walking by.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    32
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Very good food with very attentive service. We ordered a cocktail they weren't sure how to make and they took the time to look up the recipe and deliver a delicious drink. Special requests and substitutions were handled with ease by the staff. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Miam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Went there 3 nights, just clearly a great place with great food!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk CT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to take kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Took our grandchildren ages 4 and 7 to Periwinkle restaurant for dinner. The restaurant is outside with views of a lagoon filled with tarpon. If you want to see the tarpon get fed get there by 5:30. There was a nice kids menu, reasonably priced. My grandchildrens especially the banana splits from the kids desert menu. Each night they show an outdoor movie on a large screen adjacent to the restaurant.. They have chairs set up for the kids to sit and waitresses give them each a bowl of popcorn. Lots of fun!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Ate lunch here and enjoyed it very much. We stayed at the Ritz and after checking out on our last day, went to Periwinkle before leaving for the airport. Food was fresh and good, service was ok. Very pretty, relaxed setting.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Periwinkle also viewed

Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Periwinkle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Periwinkle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.