We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“See stingray city tours review for specifics....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkle Tours

Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkle Tours
Royal Watler Terminal | Post Office Box 31058 SMB, George Town, Grand Cayman
345 949-0038
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Capt. Bryan’s Sail & Snorkel Tours, owned by Capt. Bryan Ebanks, has been in the water sports industry in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands for the past 25 years. Capt. Bryan is well known for providing excellent customer service and quality tours. His well experienced staff are friendly and knowledgeable in many aspects of the marine environment.Capt. Bryan’s fleet includes two 50 ft. sailing catamarans and other snorkel boats which are used for daily snorkeling tours from Safehaven to the North Sound. Capt. Bryan owns two buses and one van which are used for providing pick-up and drop-off service for customers from the cruise ships, hotels and condos. Tours include a snorkel stop at the beautiful Coral Gardens, the Barrier Reef and the Aquarium and of course, no trip would be complete without a visit to the ever popular shallow Stingray City Sandbar. Additionally, Private Charters and other snorkel tours are available upon request.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“See stingray city tours review for specifics....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful water, rushed trip all the way around.
We rushed off ship, waited at port an hour for representative, got 45 minutes to shop, crammed into two vans and whisked away to catamaran. Motored out to stingray city. Rushed so they could photo us holding ray, kissing ray, getting massage from ray.... Moved about 2-3 minutes from this site to coral gardens amend another 2-3 minutes or so away to barrier reef. Motored back in with sail up (I didn't know you sailed with an engine but this was a first on a catamaran.) Wanted us to purchase DVD with all photos and give tips. Went a different way back to port, but not scenic..... Lots of alleyways but dropped us where we left from. Had 1.5 hours to souvenir shop.....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    11
    5
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

On july 4, 2013, our group of 22 took the 2 1/2 hour captain bryan's sail and snorkel tour; it was an awesome experience and the price was right! Visiting stingray city was the highlight of the tour. The bus was on time and the boat, not catamaran :-(( was big enough to accommodate everyone. The boat captain and staff were polite and very knowledgeable. We actually had an opportunity to meet Captain Bryan!

They do take pictures of your experience with the stingrays, so bring extra money to buy the cd of approximately 10 pictures.

I would definitely take this tour again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, va
1 review
“Highly recommended! Fantastic tour and boat/crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We booked the stingray/two snorkel stop tour through Capt Bryan instead of our cruise ship. What a great choice! They picked us up promptly after we got off the ship and had us back in time to do a little shopping at the port. We had a tremendous time on the boat. We probably spent double the time with the stingrays then those who came in with those booked through the cruise. We had about 15 people on our catamaran, the Buccaneer. Everyone in our party of 6 had a blast. We then stopped at two snorkel stops and both were amazing. Capt Bryan allows you to bring your own drinks which we did...beer and some rum, which went nicely with the punch they provided. All in all--it was a great day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oh
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic time. The crew were superb! The only bad part was that the transportation was not there when they should have been and the captain stayed cashed then several times to find out what was going on, and stayed with us until they arrived. we made it back to the port in plenty of time, but still stressful. I would take this tour again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good experience, with one exception”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Overall I enjoyed the experience and had a good time on this tour. Stingray city was cool, it is crazy how tame they are. The exception to this was the photographer. While he was under the weather the day we went, he gave off the appearance of not really wanting to be there or that he was annoyed with all of us. He never asked people to pose with the stingray's, he just barked orders at every one.

Then, on our way back, he wanted $35 for 9 pictures that he took. I understand that he is trying to make a living, and I have no problem with that, but his attitude combined with the price of the pictures was a turn off for me. He ended up offering us the pictures for $30, which we accepted, but that was more to get him to stop bothering us than for any other reason. Left a less than favorable impression of Grand Cayman in my mind.

The other two crew members were very nice, were polite, efficient, and made the trip enjoyable. I would have rated it very good or excellent had the photographer not been so rude.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkle Tours also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
George Town, Grand Cayman
 
George Town, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkle Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.