We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkle Tours

Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkle Tours
Royal Watler Terminal | Post Office Box 31058 SMB, George Town, Grand Cayman
345 949-0038
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 69 Activities in George Town
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Capt. Bryan’s Sail & Snorkel Tours, owned by Capt. Bryan Ebanks, has been in the water sports industry in Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands for the past 25 years. Capt. Bryan is well known for providing excellent customer service and quality tours. His well experienced staff are friendly and knowledgeable in many aspects of the marine environment.Capt. Bryan’s fleet includes two 50 ft. sailing catamarans and other snorkel boats which are used for daily snorkeling tours from Safehaven to the North Sound. Capt. Bryan owns two buses and one van which are used for providing pick-up and drop-off service for customers from the cruise ships, hotels and condos. Tours include a snorkel stop at the beautiful Coral Gardens, the Barrier Reef and the Aquarium and of course, no trip would be complete without a visit to the ever popular shallow Stingray City Sandbar. Additionally, Private Charters and other snorkel tours are available upon request.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The BEST!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We stopped in Grand Cayman during our Caribbean cruise. Prior to our cruise I had searched for some excursions. Captain Bryan's was highly recommended by Tripadvisor users. This helped with our decision. We were not disappointed! Six adults and two teenagers were in our group. We took the three hour tour for $39 each. All snorkelling equipment was provided.
The reservation process was quick and easy. We even had two friends of ours join us on the cruise at the last minute. I emailed Captain Bryan's asking if we could add two more to our group and we were quickly accomodated. They were very quick responding to my emails as well. I was very impressed!
We found Captain Bryan's very quickly at the cruise ship terminal. The shuttle to the tour start location was quick, clean and very comfortable. The driver was fun and very knowledgable. The catamaran (Buckaneer) was also very clean and ran smoothly. Everything looked very well maintained. The staff was very helpful and seemed to love their job. Clean fresh water and fruit juice was provided at no charge. The first location we were taken to was the Stingray Sandbar. We climbed into the shallow beautiful blue warm water. We got to kiss the stingryays and also had stingray back massages.They took professional photos of everyone at the stingray sandbar. You could purchase a CD of your photos (we did) for a $30.00 fee. We were then taken to two other locations for some snorkelling. What an experience!! This was an EXCELLENT tour and I would highly recommend Captain Bryan's to anyone!!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    11
    5
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stingray encounter and snorkeling for all ages at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our family group of 14, including kids from 3 to 19 and two 70-year-olds, took Captain Bryan's Stingray/Snorkeling excursion on a catamaran. Captain Bryan gave us brief but interesting information at each of the 3 stops (1 stingray, 2 snorkeling) including a cautionary note about being careful not to disturb the fragile ecosystem of the coral. We had plenty of time to walk/swim around the sandbar where there were dozens of stingrays. His deckhand held a stingray so that each of us had a chance to touch and observe it.
We also had plenty of time at both of the snorkeling spots where there were colorful fish and gorgeous coral.
We felt very privileged to have the catamaran nearly to ourselves except for the only 2 people who were not part of our family. We saw several other excursions crowded together on double-decker boats seating in uncomfortable-looking chairs while we were relaxing on the top of the netting and deck. We brought our own snacks and took advantage of the water and punch on board. It was wonderful not having to deal with the all-you-can-drink behavior or the packed-like-sardines situation.
Captain Bryan runs a very nice operation and we highly recommend him.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“nice time in sting ray city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

Went to sting ray city on 12/24/11 with captain bryan. This was a great cataman trip to sting ray city and two other snorkel spots. The crew was great. The water was alittle
choppy due to a cold front that passed but still enjoyable trip. Swimming with the rays was an incredible experience. Do not hesitate to book this trip. Great crew to sail with.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

we had booked another tour which was longer but as we were on the ship we realized with tendering etc it was cutting it close to get back to the ship. We found friends we had made in Cozumel on ur tender to Grand Cayman and told them of our dilemma. They asked us to come with them. As we got to port we all went right over to Captain Bryan's and the young lady there was happy to get us booked on the Buccaneer. I am so glad we did!! The catamaran is pretty basic not quite as nice as we had previously been on in Barbados but it served the purpose very well!! Our captain and crew were very nice and obliging. We were even able to bring beer from shore and store it in the cooler! The stingrays were INCREDIBLE!! We had a small party of people that was so nice. We all got to interact with the rays...kiss them..feed them,,,,,.get a ray massage. What great photo ops! Our crew was fabulous with teaching us about the rays keep safety when handling them priority #1.. We also stopped to snorkel and saw the most beautiful fish.

I highly recommend this excursion. You will NOT be disappointed. I am going to Cayman again in Feb with friends and we will once again be booking this trip!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best days of my life!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Oh my goodness!!! I cannot say enough good things about the crew, the boat, the experience and the overall joy of this day. We brought our own gear so I can't comment on the quality of their gear, but Stingray City and the two snorkel sites were the BEST!!! The staff was patient, helpful, and so much fun. Book this excursion....you will NOT be disappointed!
Jeannie from Texas:)

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkle Tours also viewed

Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
 

Been to Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Captain Bryan's Sail and Snorkle Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.