We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful authentic Italian food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casanova by the Sea

Casanova by the Sea
65 North Church Street, George Town KY1-1112, Grand Cayman
345-949-7633
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 84 Restaurants in George Town
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful authentic Italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The food and service was outstanding! We sat outside and watched the divers on a night dive. The staff is very friendly and the food is hard to beat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    572
    168
    41
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Casanova had an unbelievably gorgeous view and great food! I absolutely loved their pasta and everyone there was also very kind! I would definite go back there any day! I highly recommend that you go there!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Oh yeah,go here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our meals here. Something on the menu for everyone in the family. Our son asked for pasta that wasnt on the menu and they said "of course" we will make that for you. Service was great,whoever passed your table helped you. Very good italian food. Better than some of the higher rated italian restuarants. Give these folks a try, lasagna great,meatballs melt in your mouth!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Establishment ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We live part time in Cayman and love this place. Been around for years and one of our favorite places to eat out at. Try their lunch specials, they are worth the $, delicious, and plentiful.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This restaurant has a great setting on the water. Food has always been excellent and the service is always brilliant. Great place to go for lunch as you will easily be out there within the hour. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casanova by the Sea also viewed

George Town, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
Seven Mile Beach, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Casanova by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casanova by the Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.